We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

The Old Smugglers Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place certainly worth a visit. It has a special ambience beautifully decorated in an antique style. Food was excellent. and the owner Paul was very friendly and welcoming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    27
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gerry and melv”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place for a pint, lunch and a chat with the locals. We went over in the heat of the day to get out the sun on our own or with our wife's and was made to feel very very welcome. Ps the Sunday lunch is a must..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry_greensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Real nice place to go, if you like watching the football its an english place so its all on tv, nice atmosphere, fully recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghancock21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lifesaver”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed at the marvell complex 13th to 27th sept 2013 on a bed and breakfast basis ,that was a big mistake as after a week and half of trying to find a decent meal we were starving and couldnt wait to go home for a decent meal the old tavern is terrible chicken curry is green and the waiter staff are the most ignorent staff i have ever met anyway we went to the smugglers inn and had chicken madras rice and poppadoms for 13 euru 50 cents well worth it the food was amazing it was only a wednesday night and we said we hadnt had a sunday roast to which we were told that if we left a deposit chef would make us one as a special so this we did and again we were not dissapointed real beef fresh veg and gravy and yorkshire pud very very good meal

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to dine and chill out”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at nearby Rosemar hotel, was attracted to the place by the large wrought iron gates. Great welcome from everyone, makes you feel like you are a regular from first visit. Staff very friendly, especially bubbly Claire who is a walking information office. Food freshly cooked and good value for money, quality and quantity with every meal. The grounds are a great place to sit and chill, appeared to be very popular with all age groups, young and old alike.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Smugglers Inn also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to The Old Smugglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing