We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”
Review of Hotel Tagomago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tagomago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

For a 2 star I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this hotel was. The place was nice and clean and the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were given. The hotel was perfect and right on the beach. The staff were amazing and couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly. We were really glad we found the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    209
    73
    36
    38
See reviews for
74
236
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

As we visited this hotel a few years ago for my 40th birthday with lots of family members we decided to go back just for a little break and we really enjoyed it the hotel was lovely and clean our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels left too :)
The pool was empty when we arrived as it was the first weekend of the summer season but it was filled the next day it was so cold I would only dip my feet and legs in!!
All in all we had a lovely time we stayed on a room only basis as we like to eat at different places, we found libertys behind the hotel which served up a brilliant breakfast!!
Had a fantastic sea view too, we would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Tagomago on the recommendation of a friend for a 4-day break in San Antonio. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds, ceiling fan, and air conditioning.
Breakfast buffet was great, with a vast selection of cereals, meats, cheeses, and the usual 'English breakfast' suspects.
The hotel crowd when I stayed were mainly age 50+ couples - which was nice as there was no 18 - 30 partying going on in the hotel.

My only complaint was that the rooms are in no way isolated from noise - there's noise from the corridor and neighbouring rooms (maybe due to everywhere being tiled), and also noise from outside. I took earplugs, and they helped to alleviate some of the noise.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room away from the road, this may help with the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Basic, but clean and comfortable hotel. Good location (quiet!) but easily accessible if you want to explore the rest of the island. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast to with a good choice. Would go again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindythornfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Booked a short 5 day break to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, booked room only as I like to explore and eat out. The hotel is right on the beach front, it is a quiet and clean little two storey hotel. The rooms are well appointed and clean as is the bathroom. On arrival we were met by Luis who gave us a map and explained where we were and what the hotel offered, we were offered an up grade for breakfast at 6 euros and dinner for 12, no hard sell. The bar was staffed by Miguel, who was a delight, a lovely and decent old man who could not be more helpful, sadly this is his last season and he will be retiring. The hotel is very clean and the room service was the best I have ever encountered, clean towels every day. The pool area is small but well maintained and a great sun trap. If you want peace and quiet, but proximity to a wealth of local bars and restaurants then this is the place for you, a twenty five minute walk around the bay will drop you into the middle of bustling San Antonio or there is the water taxi for 2.50 Euro, will do it in ten. I was a little apprehensive going to the party capital of the world at 53 years of age, but it was great, plenty to see and do from a great base. Many thanks to all at Hotel Tagomago.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just got back from a girlie week in Ibiza (mature ladies x 8 ) We booked our hotel and flights separate as this was the cheapest way to get what we wanted. The Hotel Tagomago was recommended by a friend who visits quite often. (Week 9th May to 16th May.)
Well i can't fault them, the place was spotless, the bedding was changed every day and the rooms cleaned every day. There are plenty of sun loungers, tables and chairs on the patio and even a treadmill ! A beautiful pool and a couple of table games for the older children.

Breakfast was served buffet style with a tremendous variety of pastries / cakes / biscuits / breads / cereals / variety of cooked items such as sausage, eggs, beans, tomatoes, bacon, hash browns, scrambled egg, mushrooms etc plus there was fruit and yoghurt's or toast and conserves. Free flowing juice / tea's /coffee etc. Evening meal was as good as breakfast. We were late down a couple of times and the food was not very hot by then - but hey they even provide a microwave for you to heat it up in !
Luis and his team were very friendly and helpful, they just want you to have a wonderful holiday and return to the hotel at a later date. Ask nicely and they will bend over backwards to accommodate you, from arranging taxi's - printing off boarding passes - getting extra bedding - advising you on places to go. With a bit of banter too, especially from Miguel and Pepe !!
There are plenty of shops and supermarkets nearby. However if you walk (+ wheelchair friendly) along the beach front to the main town, you can explore / shop / or even drink until you drop then get the boat taxi back for just 2 euros 50 cents.
Overall its in an excellent position for everything, there's a bus stop just outside the hotel and its very cheap to get to Ibiza town, we used the no 3 and no 6 bus. You go to the bus station in Sant Antoni - walk across to the next stop and hey presto you're away again - heading to town. This was about 4 euros for one way.
If you want to try a traditional tapa's bar - walk all the way to where the main Iberia ferry docs, immediately opposite walk up the steep hill until you see two fruit and veg shops on the left, use the Tapa's bar opposite which has mainly Spanish people in (looks like a small cafe) very good value for money here. We had food and drink for four people for less than 30 euros.
Looking forward to returning ..... had we booked a package deal and ended up in the rabbit warren next door i would of cried.

Room Tip: Speak with Luis who will give you a room with a balcony or a terrace with loungers / table. Book di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjjc600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here over a week for a girls relaxing with plenty of partying and cocktail holiday. The location is quite future out to the San an strip. Maybe a ten min walk. Near by are shops and a really nice restaurant as soon as you walk out. Beach is on it's doorstop. The bus stop which takes you to the clubs is quite far-prepare for the walk! Hotel is basic and clean didn't spend much time there. A rather loud annoying buzzing sound during mid day think this is the generator. So sleeping off your hangover is a little tricky. Hotel pool area ok and quiet. I would stay here to keep your holiday cheap, getting around to Ibiza town playa den bossa was ok so location ok to get to all big clubs. Not luxury hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir , you should know that close to the hotel is the bus stop wich takes you to San Antonio and from san Antonio Central bus station you can go to most of places of the island and you dont need to walk . We are really sorry about the noise you say but we dont have any generator , maybe was the day life of the people of the hotel speaking and moving , as you also recognize that you were sleeping during the day , also you words that we are basic hotel when you say also that you wasnt to much in the hotel , makes me think that is not an opinión with knowledege , all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#44 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#27 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#7 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#41 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagomago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagomago

Property: Hotel Tagomago
Address: Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagomago 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tagomago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing