We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Tagomago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tagomago
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked a last minute four day break using information on the internet about the Hotel Tagomago and were not disappointed. The location is great, hotel friendly and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and catered for everybody - even fussy eaters! The pool was warm and you could see the sea from the sunbeds! We had a great time and were sad to leave. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    221
    81
    36
    40
See reviews for
84
251
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for five nights and were very impressed.
The staff were all lovely, warm very friendly, honest and helpful, I didn't realise I had lost my wallet but on my way out to the beach reception approached me with my wallet which they had found.
The rooms are spacious and very clean, the quality and variety of the food is very good. The location is perfect right next to the beach and with San Antonio Town just 10 to 15 minutes walk away. We meet some great people and we are planning to go back very soon as we felt very sad on our departure.
I would recommend Hotel Tagomago to anyone as it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have just stayed at the tagomago hotel for a week with my Nana and Grandad and i have to say the place is magical, right next to a beautiful beach and some great shops this place is ideal, the rooms are clean and spacious . The staff here are lovely they are kind and always have a smile on their face. The food was great with traditional English breakfasts and cerials, and meats and cheeses for people who enjoy that for breakfast and the bread is great :) a water taxi is 2 minutes away to san antonio and costs only 2 euro 50. I left a few days back and I had tears in my eyes I would highly reccomeand this hotel to everyone I will be coming back next year to this truly beautiful hotel. forget 2 stars i would rate it a 5 !

Room Tip: Anyroom as they all have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many many times over the last 20 years. Sometimes just the two of us and other times as a group of friends and family. The hotel is old and family run but they are always upgrading a bit at a time.

The same staff have been there for many years and all of them are friendly and helpful. The food has always been varied and great but a couple of years ago the chef changed and the food got even better.

The hotel is in an excellent sea front position with easy access to wherever you want to go. If you need to know anything or need information about visiting any where just ask Luis or Grant and you will find them extremely helpful.

We're booked to go back again Sept 2012 as part of a group of 7 and the one in our party travelling alone is not being charged any single room supplement which was the same last year.

If you are looking for 4 star luxury then you are not going to get it here but for the price you do pay it's extremely good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

we came here for my 40th birthday and were pleasantly suprised rooms are dated but clean , staff were amazing really helpful and always smiling and joking .The bar area and patio were a lovely area to watch the ibizan sunset go down and we had a few meals at the restaurant next door mainly so we could eat and watch the sun go down before getting ready for a night out . there is a small strip of bars and shops just up on the main rd which was a good place to start the night and we passed many an hour or 3 in buccaneers . You do have to watch the street /beach traders they are everywhere and constantly ask you if you want to buy something "no thankyou " becomes a big part of your vocab !!the water taxi to san antonio is on the jetty 2 minutes from the hotel in the bay and is a lovely ride across if you want to walk its a 10 minute walk to the promenade and about 15 mins on the prom to the bars .Either way is beautiful . No matter what time we staggered back in the hotel there was always someone on reception to greet us and keep the noisier peeps quiet as they came in . i loved this hotel very definately will be going back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looby674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Thank you to the Tagomago Hotel for a fantastic stay in Ibiza:
- Location; perfect. It's literally on a beach and only a tiny walk to even more stunning beaches. Watersports, bars and restaurants are right on the doorstep and the clubbers scene is only a stroll, bus ride or boat trip away.
-Food; we only tried the breakfast, but it was fantastic. Everything you could possibly want.
- Room; great size, very clean, neutral decor. Very comfortable and clean.
- Staff; culture in Ibiza in general is quite different to the UK, so don't expect too much small talk or OTT customer service. However, the reception was always manned, the room was always clean, and the staff were happy to accommodate anything they could.
- Price; compared to other hotels in Ibiza, this hotel is good value. It's much better than I expected judging by the price we paid (compared to other hotels in San Antoni).
- General; the area itself is rather expensive, so be sure to buy some drinks from the local supermarkets to have before you head out. I would also suggest making your way to the 'West End' for some dirt-cheap drinks before you hit the classier bars or clubs in the bay.
Also, beware restaurants and cafès charging a fortune for drinks - even soft drinks! A few times we paid less for a meal than we did for a large diet coke!

Overall, as a young group of sun-seekers and clubbers, we had a great time at the Tagomago hotel. So much so, we even plan on going back next summer.
Naomi x

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missnkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 10 relaxing days/nights at the Tagomago. Having read some of the reviews on here before travelling, we weren't sure what to expect. We need not have worried. From beginning to end, we had an excellent time.

All the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are fine (ours was ground floor overlooking the Sa Flama beach). The adverse comments on here regarding the food are unfounded, there was an excellent choice at breakfast and dinner.

The bar and lounge area are kept clean. The bar prices are very good, plus they serve the excellent Estrella Damm on draught, and for those who miss their 'soaps', there is Sky TV in the lounge.
The pool area is a good size, and the terrace and sunbathing area have ample sunbeds and seating, set in a mature garden which offers both sol y sombre.

They obviously do something right, because whilst we were there, several of the guests were on repeat visits, some having returned over several years, and more than once a year.

The whole ambience is that of a Spanish, family run establishment, and that is, in my experience, worth more than staying at some large, characterless chain run hotel, with a rep chasing you round to partake in some activity or other.

Well worth a visit, and, hopefully, we will return.

Mick & Jackie

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bighander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#29 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#57 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#44 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagomago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagomago

Property: Hotel Tagomago
Address: Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagomago 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tagomago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing