We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartments in the heart of Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Apartments in the heart of Ibiza”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 and these apartments were surprisingly good for how cheap it was to stay there. They are situation right in the heart of Ibiza, overlooking the beach and sea. Our apartment overlooked the fountains in the square, which meant we were a 2 min walk from the bars and restaurants. Being so close to the strip I was concerned that the noise might affect us, but you can't hear a thing. The rooms were clean and had everything that was needed, including a balcony. The only down side was that the apartments do not have a pool, but as already mentioned the beach is just across the road and there is a pool just up the street from the apartments that you can use. When I went in May it was free to access this pool, but I don't know whether charge during the height of the season. Would definitely stay in these apartments again as they really are value for money.

Room Tip: Front facing so that you overlook the square and the beach/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186403Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my 2 friends stayed at the blue apartments for 5 nights at the blue hotel. We received a warm welcome from a woman with short hair who kindly allocated us to a balcony view on request. All of the reception staff were approachable. Smiling and attentive, which is a rare thing to find in an ibiza hotel. The location is amazing, just between the egg (monument) and the fountain. The view from the balcony was beautiful, especially during sunset.The general manager was a nice guy who sorted our sate out twice and if you are reading this you will remember us as the three Irish guys who paid by credit card. Thanks for showing your trust in us and I understand your situation regarding being sceptical about using credit cards. The food at the the apartments in hotel red across the road is nice. 4 euro for full english breakfast and nice staff. The bust stop is only around the corner also. There is no swimming pool but a communal one which is literally beside this hotel and has a good atmosphere and lovely food. The aircon is not amazing but is free and served its purpose. I cannot emphasise enough how great this hotel is for the price. I have went to ibiza three years in a row and stayed at two other good hotels but this tops it by a longshot. Oh and the last thing is cleaners came everyday and changed towels and also i slept like a baby because the walls are thick. Thanks for your excellent service and facilities. Until next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just got back from here, stayed 10 days from 30th Jul - 8th Aug for a lads holiday, on arrival at the Red hotel reception, we were transferred to the White apartments which were a minutes walk away and the guy at reception walked with us to make sure we found it ok...We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was great, basic room like most abroad but we had Air-con, two decent size balconies with views across the bay, and then all the standard things like a kitchenette and dining area etc, the cleaners come everyday and towels are replaced most days...There is no swimming pool but if you have read up about the hotel you will already know, but, the beach is less than a minute walk...if you go to Ibiza to go out and go to the big clubs like we do then this will be perfect, but if you plan on going to sleep before 5am then I wouldn't count on it, Plastik and Pukka up downstairs will make sure of that! One thing I would say is that you can sometimes smell that sewer kind of smell that you get at the start of the beach from the balcony, but obviously this is no fault of the hotels, just warning you though.
Overall, since this was the cheapest hotel we could find on that side of San Antonio Bay, it is definitely the best value and providing the prices don't go through the roof next summer, we will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveY228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As our holiday was fairly cheap we weren't expecting a lot from the Blue Apartments but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel is in an amazing location far enough from the strip that you can't hear the noise but close enough to drunkenly stagger home in less than 5 minutes.
Only bad side is you have to pay to use the pool at a nearby hotel but the beach is so close that it isn't worth it!
As the apartments are self-catering make sure, if you are planning on cooking, that you learn plenty of hob foods as there is no grill or oven! But again there is so many cheap-ish restaurants near by that you don't need to worry about cooking!

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing balcony room you get a great view of the street below and the sea. The balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budget_Traveller647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Blue apartments are cheap and cheerful!
Somewhere to sleep, very clean , balcony , fab location !
They don't have a pool , but the beach is over the road !!
Over a supermarket and lots of cafes, however it's not too loud or noisy ! Just a fab place !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kes1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 30th June till 5th July 2013. The reception in in the red apartments across the road, key card required to get in the door so security wasn't a problem. Good size rooms, with free air con, fridge, small kitchen, balcony, 10 euro deposit for the tv controller. Excellent central location, cheap food places below apartments, close to the west end (bars, shops etc). Overall good basic room - good value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley Wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked Blue Star apartments but on arrival taken to the Sun and Sea apartments across the road part of the same group, great location by the Egg with fantastic balcony view over the Bay, room freshly painted with free air conditioning, fridge and kitchen facilities, small lcd TV, cleaners appeared every day with fresh towels too. The electric fuse box tripped occasionally and the bathroom door had fire damage that still smelled smoky on initial entry to the apartment but not a problem especially based on what we paid, this is the best value apartment I have stayed in ibiza so far and would book again. Don't book these if you want to be in bed before 4a.m. as there is a club underneath playing tunes till about then but this is Ibiza and I would be disapointed if you couldn't hear any music. There is no manned reception and an improvement would be for the security door at bottom to close properly as lots of times it was left open by other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor if bothered about music till early hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank prox71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#41 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#38 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#74 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#62 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#57 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling

Property: The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Apartments Puerto San Antonio)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist apartment building for self-catering holidays with 40 budget studios and apartments, offering accommodation for 2, 3 or 4 guests. Strategically located on the promenade of San Antonio, a prime waterfront site, in front of the marina with all its excursion boats and yachts and the beach of "Es Regueró". Taxi rank and bus terminus within a distance of 200 meters (219 yards). Kitchenette with stove and fridge, satellite TV with flat screen, air-conditioning (without any surcharge). Outdoor swimming pool is available in a nearby hotel during the summer. Refurbished partially in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Puerto San Antonio Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
The Blue Apartments By Ibiza Feeling Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing