We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay and lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed in Ibiza with a friend at the end of June and really enjoyed my stay here. We were two girls looking for a nicer resort in San Antonio as a base to go out clubbing, but also to relax. This hotel was the perfect place for us and we honestly felt safe staying there just the two of us.

The west end and centre of San Antonio is a 5 minute walk. Those 5 minutes out really make a difference to your sleep though! It was a really quite, nice location.

We stayed here b&b, although did miss a few days because it only ran until 10am. This was a problem if you were out late at night as its a struggle to wake up that early when you only came in at 7. The breakfast was pretty basic, as I expected but a nice range. From cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal, croissants. One day was very English and had hash browns and sausages but other than that was more german/european with ham and frankfurter sausages.

Staff lovely! You get fresh towels, bed made and floor cleaned every day which is handy when going to the beach and getting sand everywhere! Very clean and good view of the pool.

You really do get a mix of people from groups of young girls and boys, to families and older couples too. Loved my stay here and am planning to come back very soon.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool with music and was nicer than looking out on the road!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Invisa Hotel Es Pla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 690 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Visited this hotel first 2 weeks of June. After visiting Ibiza 13 times I can honestly say this is the nicest hotel I have stayed in there. It was clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious with everything you need. Shower was good too. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was great with a good selection of food. As we were there for 2 weeks we assumed we would get fed up of the food but definitely not as there was always plenty to choose from. The pool areas were nice with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas.It was quiet at the hotel when we stayed even though the hotel seemed to have plenty of guests. No raving lunatics to spoil the peace. The location of the hotel is perfect as its just far enough away from all the action but close enough to enjoy everything too. The bus station is a 2 min walk away and lidl is a 5 min walk next door. The sunset bars are all in walking distance. Francisco on front desk, think he is the owner, was great and extremely helpful. All in all we had a fantastic holiday here and would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank puddykats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in early July. Lovely clean hotel, with two pools, a small quiet one and a large busier one. Just the right distance from the town centre, you will not hear any noise but it is an easy walk back. The staff are very friendly, the cleaners come every day, nice showers in room, nice balconies. My only gripe is that the beds are very hard and uncomfortable, maybe a mattress topper on each one would help?

Very good value hotel, was very quiet when we were there. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marklunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days over the May bank holiday with friends, booked as a last minute getaway. Hotel was clean and room very spacious with a good shower. We were not bothered at all by noise from the surrounding area (although to be fair we were out for most of the night!). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we were able to buy club tickets from the hotel reception. Lidl round the corner and close to the bars, shops bus station and the West End.
Breakfast was average fare but for the price we paid, we could not complain.
Not a luxury hotel, but would definitely recommend as a base and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medstudent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Can't fault this hotel on anything really loved my stay here! Staff are lovely and not too strict! Seem chilled out about the rules once you don't overdo it! Was nice to be able to sit on the side of the pool while drinking. The animation team always got people involved and motivated and the bar men, receptionists and all other staff were very friendly and people you could have a laugh with! Highly recommend the place!

Room Tip: You can request a pool to be facing, there's a quiet pool and one that has a bar and music and a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_lowney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

So so pleased with the Es Pla! My 4th time in Ibiza and my second time at the hotel... The hotels location is fab, with a Lidl next door, 5 mins location to all shops and restaurants, 5 from the beach and 10 to the West End. PLUS, 2 mins from the bus station!! Francisco the manager on the front desk was a great help, telling us everything we need to know, even helping our friend, taking his own time to help her with her own accommodation dilemma! All staff including him went above and beyond to make sure we were having a good time! Martin the entertainment guy- gorgeous!! Aqua gym is hilarious my arms were aching afterwards, I think more competitive activities with good prizes are needed! Our room was always clean, we are two girls with lots of hair, makeup, clothes etc, so she always did a fab job! We slept in one morning, so she came back in the evening when we were out!! Fresh towels everyday, clean bedding... The food in the hotel was lovely we did bed and breakfast and wish we had now paid extra for dinner too! Only downside to us was breakfast was 8-10 in Ibiza you are out allllll night so breakfast till 11 would have been better! Haha... Pool areas, great! One which had such good music!! The other a really chilled, quiet suntrap. As a whole, I cannot recommend the Es Pla enough, I think for 18years+ for adults who can have a laugh but would prefer to pay extra for a gorgeous hotel with everything and a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FionaRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We used trip advisor to select hotel and we were not disappointed.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms clean and tidy and made good use of fridge. Bathroom better than most holiday inns in the Only minor comment would be that air on couldn't be turned down, either full on or off.

Breakfast had a wide selection to suit all.

2 pools, one with music and one without letting you choose

Excellent location, 5 mins casual walk to the bay and beach front.

Lidl very close allowing us to buy water etc to keep in room fridge.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook pool, near road which can be busy at certain times of day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#56 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $54 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing