We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at the bellamar quite a few times and it remains as always excellent, I love the fact it's on the bay,but facing the sea. Far enough away from San Antonio but within walking distance. Food very good at the hotel, eggs cooked to your liking in the morning,wide varied choice of dinner in the evening. Rooms very clean,staff lovely especially the night porter. Not much noise in the hotel at night, we have never been kept awake at night! We love the bellamar, clean, good staff, bar snacks, enough sun beds nice pool not many children stay at the hotel. Great for couples. Nice restaurants near by especially the little place on the beach great fish! You can walk into San Antonio following the path takes about 20 / 25 mins lovely evening walk. Do be aware of the big black mammas putting bracelets on you, walk away and call the local police, the police seem to be doing something with them this year???? Lots and lots of lucky lucky men on the island, saw a few arrested. Ibiza is fab, relaxing, chilled great for any age. Cafe del sol near to the marina - best piña coladas on the island!

Room Tip: Lovely view if you pay a little extra and have a sea view,great sun sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 929 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have just been lucky enough to have two weeks holiday in this fabulous hotel. Superb location, in the bay of San Antonio. Peaceful but only a 15 minute walk or a short water taxi ride to the hustle and bustle. Our room was sea view and we saw the most amazing sunsets from our balcony. Brilliant staff, all very friendly and approachable. Spotlessly clean, great restaurant and oodles of choice. Very highly recommended. Beach immediately opposite with lovely beach bar for those that prefer beach to pool. Not a lot at the hotel for children but plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. Looks over the pool and right across the bay. High floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lynda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel, great service. Educated and highly professional staff, favourable location, nice food and amenities, we absolutely lived it. The rooms are clean, the overall appearance is very good, an excellent tourist spot for all generations. We enjoyed every second of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just back from a weeks stay here from 12th to the 19th July! could not fault the hotel in any way at all brilliant from start to finish! hotel is spotless so clean and tidy, staff are so helpful and polite! we were half board so had breakfast and tea which both were amazing such a huge variety of foods. waiters were so helpful also although maybe if they waited until you actually swallowed your last piece of food before they took your plate away! pool and lounge area were lovely plenty of loungers we never struggled to find a lounger! rooms are normal size with comfy beds which are made/cleaned daily along with new clean towels! cleaners are so polite they do a good job! air con is great keeps the room nice and chilled! we had a street view would have preffered a pool view but this didnt bother us! about a 20 minute walk from the west end plenty of bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk if you fancy a change from the hotel! ocean beach is 200 meters away which is a MUST! also defo visit USHUAIA in playa den bossa epic nights to be had here!!

will more than likely return next year!! but will be purchasing sea view! 4 ******

Room Tip: Sea view!!! to watch the amazing sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice location, amazing staff. Beautiful people all around. We love Ibiza. Simple as that. Exceptional client service, very nice food... we enjoyed every second of our stay. We spent 10 amazing days, hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dragana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located in the Bay Area which is ideal to be able to walk in to the centre of San Antonio along the beach front.

Hotel has a car park if you rent a hire car or bike.

The rooms are clean and the staff were excellent.

Plenty of sun loungers available by pool so no mad scramble for those in a morning

Enjoyed breakfast facilities which included English & Continental choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chalky_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Bellamar and absolutely loved it. What a fantastic hotel; perfect location for us, near enough to the action in San Antonio to walk in 20 mins to half an hour, but far enough away to get a good night's sleep and have peace and quiet at the beach. The hotel staff cannot be faulted, they are all absolutely lovely, very polite, friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely happy. The rooms were super clean and comfy and the food was really good. Lots of options at both breakfast and dinner and all fresh and really tasty. We didn't use the pool area as the hotel is so close to a really nice beach but it looked very well maintained and had plenty of available loungers when we walked through each day. We will definitely be returning to the Bellamar :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizziePeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $109 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing