We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We returned from our wonderful holiday on the 8th June and what can I say! The hotel is everything we wished for.
On arrival the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Despite arriving at noon our room was ready.
The room we had was 326; it looked out over the pool and the sea, had a large balcony and bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The room and the hotel were spotless and we had fresh towels daily. On arrival day there were tea and coffee facilities and a small bottle of water. A kettle, 2 mugs, fridge,t.v with numerous british channels and a hair dryer are also provided. A payable safe is in the room.

The restaurant staff were efficient and courteous and worked extremely hard.
The restaurant serves a variety of international dishes and there is something to please everyone. There is always daily show cooking serving a roast, pasta dish, rice, chips!, potatoes and many meat dishes available. Wine can be purchased for around 10 euros.
The entertainment is low key but we tended to go to the Funky Lizard bar on a night which is just up the road.

San Antonio Bay- Where the hotel is situated is probably the best spot!. There is a small beach directly in front of the hotel with a lovely beach bar. We walked around the bay and I have to say for me personally it wasn't 'my cup of tea'. During the day it was nice to walk along the front but at night it was full of young groups- even in June so I predict later on in the summer it will be wall to wall 20 year olds which don't get me wrong I don't mind but when they are going back to their hotels at 5.30am chanting Ibiza anthems it is no longer amusing.
If wanting a relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel I would go back here despite San Antonio not being my favourite destination as the hotel and the views were wonderful; not forgetting the sunsets.

Thank you to all the staff who work so hard to maintain such high standards.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 929 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Never been to San Antonio Bay before so was a little wary especially with the resort having the reputation that it has. After a short transfer my wife & I arrived at The Bellamar Hotel. The hotel looked very nice from the outside & nothing changed once we were inside.
The reception staff were very helpful, as were all the staff.
Our room on the 3rd floor had a sea view & was very comfortable, our maid came everyday & left the room spotless.
The food was good, something on offer for even the most fussiest of eaters.
The pool area was excellent, however the pool wasn't heated & was freezing cold.
Drinks prices a little dearer than the nearby bars, but this was to be expected.
Occasional entertainment, some good some not so good, but you cant please everybody.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
100 yards to the left of the hotel is a bar called Funky Lizard, we had a great time there, free fun quiz with quirky prizes, good music, plenty of sport on & great people looking after you.
Had lunch everyday just over the road at a sea front café called BBQ 50, excellent snacks throughout the day, they also do evening meals although we never had one if they were anything like the snacks they would be lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PATNSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

i'm a 40 something that goes abroad every year to lively resorts with three other lads my age.
at the end of may we went to san Antonio and stayed at the bellamar.
the hotel is well located a short walk to the bars of the bay and about 15 minutes walk to the party west end.
we arrived early and were given our rooms without wait. reception was very friendly and professional.
the rooms are a good size, modern and clean.
the pool area is a good size, clean with a small swimming pool. even though we didn't go to the pool till 10am each day there were always sun beds free.
the food was okay but not the best I have had compared to other resorts.
breakfast was basic apart from the chef who would freshly cook eggs.
dinner was plentiful but as I said I have had a lot better.
would I stay here again?? - yes

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Getting There: A cab seemed the easiest option so that’s what we did. On the way there, we paid about 30 euro (including tip). On the way back, we only paid about 26 euro (including tip).

Location: Great location. It was a bit of a walk along the promenade to main bars/restaurants/sunset spot, but not too bad and it’s a lovely view along the way.

The restaurant across the street had an amazing half chicken meal with fries and a drink for 7 euro.

La Cantina Portmany had an awesome strawberry daiquiri and margarita pizza.

The Room: Pretty nice. Fridge, coffee maker, etc. Good shower with hot water and good pressure. The beds were twins pushed together and they tended to come apart at times, but pretty good. There was a thermostat and supposedly air conditioning but we never could get it to work. They advise you not to drink the water so we bought some big bottles for a good price at a British market down the street.

Outside, the pool was nice but quite cold. The hot tub was super dirty!

The Food: We did the ‘half board,’ which meant our breakfast and dinner were included. Breakfast was pretty good, with made-to-order eggs, bacon (although undercooked), pastries, juice, tea, etc, etc. The croissants were awesome so make sure to get some of those!

Dinner was better, although it changes every night and some nights are better than others. Drinks are not included with dinner (not even water). Bottles of water are 2 euro. Make sure to ask for ‘still’ if you don’t like mineral water. The bottles were a decent size for the price. Bottles of wine were available starting at about 10 euro (just make sure to double check because there were glasses that were 9 euro, while whole bottles were 10!). The nice thing was that if you didn’t finish the bottle you could either take it with you and bring it back the next night, or leave it with them and get it the next night.

In Summary: No complaints here. The half board was a nice touch and saved us the trouble of having to search for a good dinner restaurant every night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice. We initially couldn't decide whether to choose B&B as we mainly eat out in the evenings or go for half board - which cost very little more. We were glad we chose the latter as the restaurant food was excellent, buffet style with lots of choices, and the food seemed bettter than the nearby restaurants. We were surprised and delighted to find a kettle and tea and coffee in our room, as this is not usual in Spain or the Spanish islands, but disappointed that supplies were never replenished. However, there was a small fridge in the room and a supermarket next door, so it was easy to buy tea, coffee and milk.Sadly the weather was not good so we did not try out the outdoor pool, but it looked nice. We didn't test the spa or gym either. I did see a few people in the gym, but when I went to look in the spa and the small indoor pool, it was empty, although it looked very pleasant.

Room Tip: We were at the side and it was very shady. It looked as if the rooms on the front would get all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our third trip to Ibiza and second time at San Antonio Bay. My husband and I stayed at The Bellamar for the first time and we were amazed at how good the hotel was. The rooms were spacious, the pool area fantastic and the food was absolutely gorgeous. It just melted in your mouth. We arrived with only half an hour before the dining room closed for our evening meal and the food tasted so freshly cooked. I emailed ahead asking for either a seaview room or sunny balcony and we got both! The reception staff were fully knowledgeable about how to get to anywhere we asked, and even the times of buses and boats. We wont stay anywhere else now when we go back to the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny balcony and you get the afternoon and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned on Monday from Ibiza, The Bellamar was such a great choice,we had a sea view with balcony,which we paid for prior to going, our room was large, and very clean, loved the tea tray and fridge, the bed for me was too hard, on asking what could be done I returned to our room to find a different mattress had been put on it, it was so much better and I slept so well after this, the staff were very understanding, and their help was very appreciated. We were 1/2 board, and found our breakfasts, and evening meals, were always spot on, lots of variety and the dining room staff were very attentive. We want to Thank in particular Juan, and Domi, both on reception, who offered advice on places to visit and car hire and shopping, and so much more,and were never too busy to say hello. we took advantage of the spa and the staff there were also, attentive and vey helpful. There was entertainment on several of the nights, we loved the saxophonist. It was a lovely walk along the promenade to reach Ibiza west end where the clubs/discos are, with great views along the marina, lots of places to stop and eat,have a drink. Thanks for a great break Bellamar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnUnitedKIngdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $108 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing