We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Girls Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Girls Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is stunningy clean and tidy. the food is excellent and ther staff cannot do enough for you. i have stayed her for four years and the hotel gets better everytime we stay there.

I would recomend this hotel to anyone as it is just fantastic even jack tweedy stayed her the last time i was there in the pent house suit at the top of the hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor pool area are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    266
    66
    19
    9
See reviews for
89
449
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bath uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent 2 weeks in October in Bellamar. Really pleased, spotless hotel, good staff, lovely pool area, great location, just across the road from a small sandy beach,can walk along the promenade around the bay towards central St Antoni in about 20 mins away from traffic. Rooms, spacious,lots, of storage, lights, mirrors.Nice little balcony with table and chairs.A tea tray provided (tea/coffee only left 1st day), small fridge We stayed half board and found food to be good, with a good choice, buffet being frequently replenished..........as it was end of season the hotel was relatively empty anyway.We saw no other hotel we would rather have stayed in !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonlly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

a second time return to the hotel...good size rooms, free secure parking, a good size pool with loads of sun loungers around and nice beach. Just across the road...take the half board option even if you plan to dine outside..the hotels location is great..close to Ocean club, walking distance to Mambo and to the infamous west end..if you dare..the only down side to the stay was. The wifi only works at the reception area and the daily charge for the in room safe is a joke. Its a four star rated hotel, please why wont the management include into the room rate. One would expect those sort of charges to be inclusive..if the price of the soap bars and the shampoo is included..get my hint

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Bellamar is a brilliant, stylish, elegant hotel. All the staff, from reception to waiting, bar staff and cleaners all were pleasant with a ready smile. Our room (224) was lovely, very clean, spacious and had a fab view over the pool and the coastline. It had a large flat screen tv with all the main English channels. It also had a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, which I thought was a real bonus. The food was exceptional, always loads of choice, fish, joints of meat, pasta, chinese the list goes on, they also made a lot of effort with deserts, not just the usual blancmange and icecream. The pool area is excellent, very comfy day beds and plenty of sun beds, we never had a problem finding one. There is a jacuzzie which is I loved, the bubbles were so strong they lifted you up and made you float on the water, bliss. The area around the hotel is nice with the beach just across the road, about a 20 minute stroll will take you to the centre of San Antonio with all it's bars and noise, It is quite pretty with fountains and pavement artists, there are also some nice little shops to look around. We had a brilliant holiday and I would recomend the Bellamar hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is located in San Antonio on the quieter end from the mayhem. On arrival the hotel staff was friendly and offered to assist with luggage. The hallways of the hotel however had a stale smell, almost like mildew and was not impressive. When we had checked in, the room had a similar smell and the bathroom was pungent with the same smell. The room had balcony however our room did not have any views. The view was of the apartment blocks beside the hotel which was not impressive to say the least. The bed spreads were pathetic and there are no blankets provided. Days went by and both my girlfriend and I had gotten use to the hotel. The cleaning staffs were really frustrating as they kept barging into the room unannounced. The sign on the door kept getting taken away or stolen and there was no controlling the cleaning staff intruding. The hotel was noisey and I could not understand why. The room above us consistently had a banging sound and we could not sleep properly for most nights! The room had an internet connection which worked well which included the Wi-Fi. I had hurt my leg, which meant I called the hotel reception about a doctor, they had said they could call one out for 120 Euro should I be interested. This was a fair price in my opinion. Located around the hotel are many bars and restaurants as well as grocery stores. If you’re looking for Café Del Mar or Café Mambo, you would need to prep yourself for a 2-3km walk. All nightclubs are within the 20-30 Euro pricing range, that s a one way fair! So if you decide to visit: Amnesia; Pacha or Priviledge, be prepared to spend 50 Euro there and back. There are clubs in San Antonio such as Eden & Es Paradis however they are not Amnesia & Pacha (a little bias but when you visit them you will understand). San Antonio is a great place, but the problem is that if you are looking for a quiet Spanish experience/retreat, you’re not going to get one there! The British rule the area in their mass and most are 18-23 years old, which means you have to contend with drunken kids whereby you feel as though you are part of Springbreak 1996 – Girls Gone Wild. The beach was not a ‘real’ beach as it is manmade. The hotel was average, nothing to rant and rave about. Would I stay there again? No. Would I recommend anyone to stay there? No. There are much nicer hotels in other areas that would give you a more ‘Ibiza’ like experience for less the amount. The hotel looks great but is not great whatsoever! If you do decide to stay at the hotel, do enjoy your stay and lets hope the cleaning staff don’t barge in on the sleep you best desire! Hope this review helps.

Room Tip: Try have a room booked with the view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the Bellamar from 2nd-6th October 2012 had a great time had a lovely room (324) which had a fantastic view of the pool and the bay the hotel was lovely the pool area bar and rooms were so well presented the restaurant was nice there was plenty of choice at both breakfast and evening meal we were in a good location for either a walk along the prom to San Antonio west end or by walking in the opposite direction into the bay fount prices in bars good had a day on the beach one day and paid 6 euros for a sunbed which I thought was reasonable another day we caught the local bus from the bus station into Ibiza town that cost 4 euros return which was cheap for a day out we are looking at returning next year

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms over looking pool well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda_martin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

fantastic hotel. lovely food. perfect location. pool area really nice and everything is immaculate. staff are helpfull and friendly. quietest room have ever stayed in :) not too far to walk into san antonio./

Room Tip: sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5661k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#15 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
14.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Property: Bellamar Hotel
Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing