We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tropical
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marfil(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$181
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$270
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$148
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
219
206
114
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
206
114
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardwest endair conbalcony roompool areasecurity guysan antoniochicken nuggetstobacco shopparty holidayibiza rocks hotelparty goersminute walkmy friendstayed here for nightsbus stationdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 603 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have never been on holiday on my own before so I was worried about how it would be. The staff made it easy for me as they are always friendly and will say hello and talk a little. More so I think than some English. I mean all the staff even the cleaners who knew little English.
Hotel Tropical is a kind of oasis in San Antonio town. They don't accept yobs. I don't go for the Westend or sitting drinking all day. However Hotel Tropical is in a prime location it means you can quite easily get to Cafe Mambo every night to see the sunsets and catch a top DJ but also wander around to Ocean Beach Club quite easily. Then when when you leave Eden or Es Paradise at sunrise it's a short walk back, no expensive taxi ride. Plus the breakfasts are served while later so you can catch a good breakfast easily. Ibiza Rocks is a couple of minutes away so you can still catch the bands without having to live with obnoxious idiots for a week. The rooms are clean, never too hot and comfortable. Nice little fridge, safe, TV...etc
Overall going to Hotel tropical allowed me to have a great holiday and bank a few memories and that's exactly what I wanted. I have no hesitation in going again. It may not be for everyone but it suits and that's exactly why I'm giving it a mark of 5.

Room Tip: I wanted a room with a balcony so it meant I was closer to the road. This may be noisy for some and they may prefer a room at the back away from the street and from morning traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Got back last week from crazy Ibiza just caught the end of the season closing, so we saw the transformation from 18-30 youngsters to the Spanish invasion of their own island enjoying the new found tranquility but still fab weather 31* at 6pm lovely. San Antonia is great for the younger crowd loads of clubs and bars etc, but even middle aged couples (18 at heart LOL) can enjoy the fantastic bays of Torrents and Cala Bassa beautiful little beauty spots a short taxi boat 20 -30 mins across the bay. We had room 506 top floor in the corner but you still get the late comers and door slammers but whats new.Done a self catering trip and bought bits from Lidls to have a rest from the full English every day, only 15 minute walk, West End is 5 mins away loads of restaurants and many many bars, great for a laugh, if you are young you will love it and if youre older catch the end of Sept for a hidden gem, Ciao... yes they have nicked the italian word lol

Room Tip: 506 top floor corner
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

6 days stay in Hotel Tropical. 27sept till 3 oct. Fine budget hotel. every day cleaning the room, fresh towels. Shower was ok and breakfast also. Not a 5* breakfast ;) but overall good value for the money for the whole package. Also nothing wrong for us with the bed/matrass.And the people working at the reception and in the diningroom are very friendly.
Yes it is some noisy when everybody returned from the clubs of bars during the nights.
But i was informed before so nothing new.
It is so close to everything. Nearby the centre and the highway. I hired a car at motoluise, and parked for free at 5 min. walk from the hotel.
It was the first time in Ibiza and it was just nice for us.

Room Tip: ask for a view on the pool and it is on that side the whole day sunshine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. It's my third time in Ibiza and this is the best place I've stayed. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the included buffet breakfast is awesome. The pool is across the street but less than a 15 second walk. Next time I go back I would stay there for sure. When you are going out til 7am in the morning it's nice to know you can come back to the hotel and the security guy is keeping everyone is check so you can catch up on sleep! We found him fine, as long as you're not drunk or acting like an idiot he will actually have a laugh with you. Be respectful of other guests and you wont have a problem. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Firstly Id like to make a point about Rambo...... He made u feel safe and secure and if he's banging on your door to keep the noise down then there is obviously
A reason for it (if u still wanna party-STAY OUT) Me and my
Friend stayed here and were assured by Rambos presence here that no idiots were going to make us feel scared or uncomfortable.

The hotel is basic but clean and breakfast was plentiful although I didnt fancy a full English every morning (more fruit options are desperately needed here) I didn't try the evening meal so can't comment.

The location is fantastic and the west end and mambo's are a stones throw away but far enough away if u wanted them to be!

All in all would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews