We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel S'Estanyol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel S'Estanyol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a short break at this hotel. It was fantastic, we stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and beach. The view alone was worth more than the holiday cost! We found the food good, plenty of variety, dining room never busy and always spotlessly clean. Our room was large well decorated. All areas of the hotel were so clean you could eat of the floor! The staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday in May.

Room Tip: Sea views are the quietest rooms with the best views. Would avoid ground floor as near the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max19842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Greetings!

Thanks for the time taken by your comment. We glad to know about you, about your nice trip as well.
As you know, from our rooms you can see all the bay which has a wonderful beach and sunset view, amazing.

We would like to see you back in our Complex, many thanks.

Alfredo M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    253
    105
    41
    55
See reviews for
84
306
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was originally booked into the San Remo hotel but placed into this hotel with a number of other guests and only three stars but sold as a four star
Allocated a large room but changed due to the cleanliness of the bathroom, my room had a lovely sea view but badly in a need of a makeover and deep clean the food in the hotel was very nice with a good choice but a much friendlier experience in the san Remo restaurant shame there was no entertainment and a small bar area to use in the evening.
Staff very friendly and in a great location for the bay and taxi boats every 30 mins small pool areas in both hotels and would imagine difficult to get a bed in peak season small beach to rear of hotel but no beds !
Great for a three day break but wouldn't stay for a longer period

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor as some rooms have balconies which can be accessed directly from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Michael,

First of all we would like to say thanks for your comment, which help us to improve our facilities. We are sorry about the inconvenience mentioned. True is, we are on planning some entertainment with live shows during the night.

We would like you to know, you are welcome for your short break if would like to.

Alfredo M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

had not read any reviews be for booking so didn't know what to expect, we had room 201 it was large enough and cleaned every day, there is a beautiful sea view, and friendly staff, very good value for money would stay again.

Room Tip: room 201 pool sea view and corner so no one walking past on a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings Sam,

We are so glad to know about you and it's always better if we know that your trip was nice. We have to say, some part of greatful is just because our cleaning staff is doing its best job. They already know about your comment.

We invite you again to our Complex, when you want.

Alfredo M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is unbelievable value for money!
You have the pool and the beach on your door step.
The water taxi to the other side of the bay is 1mins walk away.
The food and drink is of a great standard considering the cost.
Staff are very friendly.
Service is excellent.
San Antonio is a strange place.
Stag and hen parties and families sit side by side.
It would be great if between this hotel and the San remo it could be worked out as to which hotel is for families and which hotel is for adults.
For our group the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akirby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings,

We would like to say thanks to you and your friends for your 5 days with us. True is, our hotel is located in one of the best Ibiza coast parts. As you saw, in S'Estanyol we have some groups, as well as segurity all day and night long, just in case.
All the groups are allocated in this hotel, which is the one with the rooms facing at the sea and biggest rooms for the comfort of the customers.

You and your friends are always welcome in our facilities.

Alfredo M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Having read some bad reports about this hotel I have to say don't believe what you read,having just returned 21/5/14 I can say we had a brill time food very good always something to eat even if u don't like sea food and you can use the sister hotel which the menu is different staff very helpful and rooms cleaned every day yes there are hen and stag groups but all well behaved and just like us all everyone is there to enjoy themselves .the only down side no entertainment having been there with my grandson it would have been nice to have some music but overall I would go back again. Stan Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor away from bar
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings Linda,

We are glad to know about you and is always better if we know your staying with us was nice. As you know, we have a lot of variety in all the meals.
We have now a music line in all the bar and pool area, we are going to set some live shows, in season.

So, hope to see you again around our facilities. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Fantastic experience with this hotel,very confortable and pleasant,the professionality of the staff was immaculate.Many thanks to ms Diana at the receptionist and to Mr Jose'to the life guard (sos).

Beverly

Room Tip: I haven't seen the Spa,next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings,

Many thanks for letting us know about your trip. We really appreciate your time and your comment.
This comment will be passed to the staff members.

Recieve a kind hug.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

As far as I'm concerned we had a excellent holiday for what we paid... The staff at the hotel were faultless, so friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay a good one. The hotel itself was spotless our room was cleaned everyday and the cleaners worked hard!!! Their were a few noise incidents but after a general mention to a member of staff we were moved to a even bigger and quieter room on the fourth floor. My only gripe with the resort was the food, some days it was excellent and some not, but it was always eatable...
I really think after reading some of these reviews people have been unfair. If your looking for luxury then no don't go here but if your open minded and looking for a fun good time then this really is the place for you!!!
Loved it!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Gavin,

Let me talk in the name of all of our staff, giving you thanks for your time and comment.
We know about the hard job of our cleaning staff but its always a pleasure know by the other side, as a customer. In our Complex we have variety of food which it changes every meal, but true is, we gonna pass your complaining to our kitchen staff.

Thanks for your comment, helps to grow up!

Would like to have you again in our Complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#51 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#49 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#24 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S'Estanyol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S'Estanyol

Property: Hotel S'Estanyol
Address: Ctra Port d'es Torrent s/n | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel S'Estanyol 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located on the seafront of the San Antonio Bay, 25 minutes from the airport and 17 km from the centre of Ibiza. In addition, the centre of San Antonio is only 4 km away. Rooms: The establishment has single and double rooms. They are equipped with a full bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, and balcony. Some have views of the sea. Facilities: The hotel has one pool for adults and one pool for children with a lounge chair area and direct beach access. Possibility to use the gym located in Hotel San Remo. Breakfast buffet (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm) are carried out in the restaurant of Hotel San Remo. Drinks are served in the bar by the pool from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm, and the Hotel San Remo bar (10:00 am to 11:00 pm), where warm snacks are served from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm, may also be used. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Guests will be able to enjoy the entertainment and varying events carried out at Hotel San Remo. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, bar, and snack services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant and snacks as well as non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine and domestic spirits (well), and ice cream served at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel S'Estanyol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Estanyol Hotel
Hotel S'Estanyol Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing