We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a stag party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a stag party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

When I booked we decided to go 2 ibiza rocks apartments but when we got there we were upgraded to the hotel which was gr8 as the apartments didnt look up 2 much.you can get a bit lost in the place as all the street look the same.none stop drinking 24/7 only things is when ur drinkin r eatin ya have to top up money on ur room card which is a bit of a hassle.ibiza rocks is gr8 place for 2 r 3 days but couldn't do a week n that hotel madness.food not the greatest but that goes for the whole san Antonio.also to many rangers and loyalists in the place lookin 2 start fights SCUM of the EARTH

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hailhail67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear you were happy with your upgrade to the hotel.

The top up room card keys are in place to keep your money safe as a lost card can be replaced but lost money cannot.

We have a great host team on site that can point guests in the right direction and offer advise on some lovely restaurants close by.
We would love to see you all back again so we can help you make the most out of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    285
    166
    98
    102
See reviews for
12
90
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Has had 4 visits to this hotel and will be returning in 5 days time. Hotel is clean friendly and great location we love ibiza rocks and has had some amazing times here love the idea of being able to watch the acts from your own balcony cant wait to return next week

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaqbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Its great to hear that you keep returning to us.
We look forward to seeing you here again, make sure you come and say hello to our host team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing 3 day hen do for my friend, as soon as we arrived were greeted by a lovely rep called Neeve and the party went on from there! Reps Katie and James were also great! We got free entry into Pacha on Monday because we were staying at Ibiza Rocks. We also got 10% discount at Ibiza Rocks bar. The hotel rooms were basic but clean, the pool area is great with a really good atmosphere because of the DJ, the reception could have benefitted from a couple more staff but they were friendly and helpful. I can't fault this hotel for what we wanted out of our holiday/hen do, if you are going to Ibiza to party then this your hotel! Don't expect flashy rooms but do expect a good time with the help of lovely reps who will always make sure you're having a good time and are ok.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 410Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi

Thank you for writing us a review.
I am really pleased to hear that you all had an amazing hen party with us in Ibiza Rocks Hotel and that you found the team of hosts lovely. Your comments have been passed onto them.
I agree you came at a good time with the included Ibiza Rocks House at Pacha night and what a great night it was!
Sorry to hear you found reception a bit short staffed and this is something that we have now rectified for future guests.
The pool has got a great atmosphere with our resident DJ playing and I am glad you enjoyed it.
Please come back and stay with us in the future we would love to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just come back from first time in ibiza and was not dissapointed And hotel was pretty class, didnt have any problems with the rooms apart from the shower (which doesn't know wether its coming or going) but everything else was really good! The resident dj's that played really gave the pool area some atmosphere throughout the day! Also the host team were really friendly and a great laugh! Katie was the best though. Hopefully i can get back out there before the end of the summer!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
It's great to hear that you would definitely come back and stay with us.
I am sorry you had issues with your shower, feedback helps us to resolve those issues.
I am really happy to hear that our team of hosts and resident DJ helped make your holiday fun and we look froward to seeing you later on in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just arrived back from a 5 night stay here with 3 friends. We were in Ibiza for a wedding but needed somewere to stay for the duration relativly cheap. The price we paid was very good as it only cost us £72 each for a 5 night stay so i won't quibble at that.

The rooms were not very modern at all, they looked very tired; a lick of paint wouldnt go a miss!

We arrived to be told our rooms were not ready after already handing over keys to us??? we was then supplied with the wrong keys and then when we eventually got the key it was the incorrect one! all in all at least 3 visits to reception. The ibiza rocks reps were no help, they seemed to have no clue to were they were going!

On the second night into our stay we had other guests trying to get into our room, so much that they nearly broke the lock and almost got into our room! My friends apartment, which was located next door to ours had a patio door which wouldnt shut properly and when they closed it it would not shut properly.

We requested a room switch which we did eventually get the next day, however this took them long enough. The reception staff then told us they couldnt find my 2 friends passports, as you can guess this was not good!

Again more problems.. the shower did not work properly and a slat in my bed was broken!

All in all the reception staff are run off there feet, have no clue what is going on and clearly dont do proper hand overs to other staff members after they finish their shift.

Will not return here in the future. woudl rather pay a bit more and have something a lot nicer!

DO NOT GET GROUND FLOOR STAGE VIEW ROOMS, EVERY DRUNK PERSON SEEMS TO THINK YOUR ROOM IS THEIRS AND ALL YOU GET ALL NIGHT IS BANG BANG RIGHT THROUGH TIL 7 WHEN THEY FINALLY REST THEIR HEADS!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room dont get a stage view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xterri26x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your comments. Feedback is always appreciated as it means we can approve for our future customers.
Ibiza Rocks is a young and lively, party hotel and is promoted as such on our website.This does mean that it isn't a quiet hotel.
I agree that was a good deal at under £15 a night.
Sorry to hear there was a mix up with your room key on arrival. It was the first week of the hotel being open for the season and the staff were still training so we apologise for that.
Check in time as advertised is 14.00 on the day arrival, however we will always try and get our guests into their room before that time where possible.
We have a maintenance man on site who is always on hand to fix any room issues when they are reported to reception.
Again I am sorry you experienced issues during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at Ibiza rocks and loved every minute of our stay. The room was excellent. It was large and came with a great balcony that had a view of the pool and the stage.
But the best part of the Ibiza experience were definitely the staff. Always genuinely friendly and easy to talk to and even better to party with! They were always there with great suggestions of what to do and where to go or just to have a chat.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review.
It's really great to hear that our staff made your stay that more special and you found them helpful and friendly.
We love being part of our guests experience.
I am also happy that you liked your large, pool view room.
We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel in the future, maybe when one of our gigs is on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have just arrived back after 5 nights in Ibiza Rocks Hotel. I had an amazing time, arrived early at the hotel and was greeted by the entertainment team straight away who helped us check in and show us to our room. Once settled they told us everything we need to know and we was ready for the MAD few nights ahead. They were always on hand and happy to help out with anything we needed.

The hotel is central location to everything and very easy to find your way around :D The food is fine and the rooms are basic but have everything you need. The first day we had one slight issue with ants however staff came and sorted it straight away and we didn’t see them again.

Overall my time at Ibiza Rocks Hotel was excellent and the team was fantastic always up for a laugh and getting everyone involved. A big thank you to Tiffani, Katie, Jordon and Niamh :D

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktreed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really happy to hear you had an amazing time in the hotel with our team of hosts who helped to make your holiday excellent. Your comments have been passed onto Tiffani, Niamh, Jordon and Katie.
I agree that the hotel is in a great location with everything on hand.
We would love to see you back with us to experience one of our gigs.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza's number 1 destination Hotel with cool accommodation, poolside vibes, like minded people and the biggest acts LIVE under the stars Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers a whole lifestyle under one roof, just minutes from the beach, the Sunset Strip and the West End. We are all about choice so whether it's music, food or accommodation options, we've got you covered. By day the Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars and restaurants, Ibiza Rocks Merchandise Shop and an on-site supermarket. Our Ibiza Rocks Host team are in reception daily from 10am- Midnight to assist with all club ticket needs and queries. By night the Ibiza Rocks Hotel transforms into the home of live music in Ibiza, with the world famous poolside Ibiza Rocks gigs live under the stars every Wednesday, We Are Rockstars W.A.R! where electronic music takes centre stage every Friday, Craig David's TS5 Pool Party Sundays in July and August plus daily poolside sets soundtracked by our Resident DJs and special guests. As a guest in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel or Budget Apartments all tickets are included in the price of your booking if you're staying over gig dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing