We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're going to Ibiza for the music, you must stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you're going to Ibiza for the music, you must stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Bad reviews of this hotel are unfair. I'm 40, well over the age bracket for this hotel and like my home comforts, but I could not complain at all about the week I've just spent here. Rooms are basic but clean and with a good strong shower. Enough cooking facilities for basic meals if you want them. Friendly staff and good security at the door. Food at the two bars/restaurants is excellent. We saw Foals on Wednesday night and Mark Ronson Friday night, the hotel didn't overpack the place by selling too many tickets which is to their credit. Good atmosphere as it's very focused on fans of Radio 1 and current dance music in terms of the imagery around the hotel and the events that are held. No noise at nighttime except from the street outside. If the staff will have me back (practically a geriatric) I will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review on Ibiza Rocks, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I really enjoyed reading your comments.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    285
    166
    98
    102
See reviews for
12
90
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just come back from staying at Ibiza Rocks Hotel. I'm not one to be negative but staying here was a let down! I was expecting the hotel to be really nice after reading some of the good reviews on here and looking at the Ibiza Rocks website! Rooms are really basic but not that clean.. Towels had stains on them! and don't get changed everyday, only every 2-3 days apparently. Cleaners did not once clean the room whilst we were there! Every time you leave and enter the hotel you get stared at and almost stopped by the bouncers to make sure your definitely a hotel member, which I suppose is sort of good in terms of security and all that! The hotel goes on about how good they are with keeping noise to a minimum as other people could be sleeping after a heavy night out.. massive lie! Only good thing to say about the hotel is the music at the pool all day is ace! Other than that, IBIZA as a whole is amazing! Wont be staying at this hotel again though!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your comments on Ibiza Rocks Hotel.

We do have a no loud music policy after midnight as there may be some guests that are trying to sleep. Security makes sure that the hotel stays below a certain noise level. We like to make sure our guests feel as safe as possible which is why we have the wristband system. Only hotel guests are allowed access so we know exactly who is in the hotel.

The cleaners do visit the rooms every 2 days, I apologise if this was not the case for you. I'm sure if you had asked one of the Host Team they would have arranged for you to get new towels sooner if you needed them and would have inquired why the cleaners had not visited your room yet.

Again, I would like to apologise on behalf of Ibiza Rocks that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us and would like to think we could change your opinion if you were to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had a great time staying at the Ibiza Rocks Hotel. The party started right from the word go, and we had the time of our lives. The staff were really friendly especially Tasha and Kitty who made our stay 10 times easier.

I'll see you again next year guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Matty,

Thanks for reviewing Ibiza Rocks Hotel after your stay. I really enjoyed reading your review and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay.

I shall of course pass your thanks on to Tasha and Kitty from the Host Team - I am sure they will appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, great location, brilliant acts! Had a great night every night. Our rep was Tasha Golden and she was lovely and friendly, making sure we had/knew everything we wanted. Lovely service and she recommended great things for us to do each day/night. Would def come back again to this hotel, can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi

Thanks for reviewing Ibiza Rocks - your feedback is much appreciated.
Look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from the 8th of August and had an absolutely amazing time.
The rooms were basic but clean- what we expected so we were happy with that.
The excursions were amazing- something we wouldn't have a clue about normally but the rep was really informative and friendly. The rep Tasha was particularly outstanding, she knew the best nights. It wasn't just a sales pitch she was really there to make sure we had a great time. Even on her spare time she was helpful and friendly.
The transfers were straight forward from the airport and the hotel is near plenty of shops and bars. It is quite close to the beach for the beach party and the West end but you need to be prepared to pay for taxis between the hotel and space and ushusia. (worth it though).

I would just like to thank the team (especially Tasha/Sonia her alter ego) for making this holiday
memorable. We wouldn't have had a clue without them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review, I am happy you had a positive experience staying at Ibiza Rocks Hotel. Our Host Team are always on hand to ensure the guests know all that there is to know to get the most from Ibiza. I will pass your thanks to the team and especially Tasha, she will be pleased to know how she made such an impact on your stay.

Hope to see you for another great holiday in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

It was my second year at Ibiza Rocks Hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. The Hotel is always buzzing with life and The staff are amazing especially our Host Tasha who, for a second year made our holiday unforgettable! She's knows what the guests want and always delivers the best advice! The Hotel is amazing for its gigs and always has a great atmosphere! The best place to go for a summer holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samhill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Sam

Thank you for taking the time to review Ibiza Rocks and share your experiences. I enjoyed reading the review and am glad you had a good time and we hope to see you next year for a third year running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel staff and host team were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice and clean, rooms are basic and my room didn't have a pool view so our view consisted of everyone elses balcony which was good and bad as we made friends but meant we had to be more careful when getting changed etc. The shower was a bit naff but the cleaners were great providing clean towles and sheets everyday! The music poolside was great! and the onsite shop was reasonably priced including alcohol, but you cant take your own water bought at the shop down to the pool during the day which was frankly ridiculous when it is very hot but this can be brought from the bar. Breakfast was included in our package, which was good quality and available until midday. Overall the facilities were good and the live music nights were awesome! I hope to return again.

Room Tip: pool side view is better than looking onto other peoples balcony... pay extra go poolside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Rose

Thanks for taking the time to review Ibiza Rocks hotel, I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

With regards to the shower, we have maintenance staff on hand every day from 8am - 8pm and I can assure you if this was reported to reception, we would have fixed the problem as soon as possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza's number 1 destination Hotel with cool accommodation, poolside vibes, like minded people and the biggest acts LIVE under the stars Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers a whole lifestyle under one roof, just minutes from the beach, the Sunset Strip and the West End. We are all about choice so whether it's music, food or accommodation options, we've got you covered. By day the Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars and restaurants, Ibiza Rocks Merchandise Shop and an on-site supermarket. Our Ibiza Rocks Host team are in reception daily from 10am- Midnight to assist with all club ticket needs and queries. By night the Ibiza Rocks Hotel transforms into the home of live music in Ibiza, with the world famous poolside Ibiza Rocks gigs live under the stars every Wednesday, We Are Rockstars W.A.R! where electronic music takes centre stage every Friday, Craig David's TS5 Pool Party Sundays in July and August plus daily poolside sets soundtracked by our Resident DJs and special guests. As a guest in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel or Budget Apartments all tickets are included in the price of your booking if you're staying over gig dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing