We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty Rockin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Rockin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I wouldn't go to Ibiza Rocks expecting a glamourous hotel room, I would have preferred a double bed for example but what was there was adequate and the fridge and cooking area was really handy. We could just see the sea from our balcony too. Air con was extra but we only needed it on 1 day (when i was particularly hung over).

The reception area really sets the scene for the hotel so you deffinately get a different feel than at the more traditional hotels. The main pool area did get crowded with people jostling for sunlight but there was a great party atmosphere and varuous events going on through the week. I would definately reccommend the boat party, it was awesome fun!

We were lucky to have a room on the corner on the ground floor of rooms facing out so we had the option to get a bit more peace and quiet than those facing poolside. The positioning of the room also meant we didn't have a bunch of 19 year olds running around the corridoors outside our room which would have been annoying.

The bands that played really made it, Block Part, Alt J, DJ Fresh, Zain Lowe all on my doorstep, spoilt or what! We met lots of great people out there so if you are going as a couple don't worry you will make friends and then see everyone about when you are out. The location of the hotel is a short walk to the town centre and 'the strip' but it's a pleasant walk through the streets or along the coast (uphill on the way back but we always made it back). We only made it over to Ibiza town once during the trip but it's all accessible if you want by bus, taxi or boat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Roxanne

I'm glad to hear you had such a good stay at Ibiza Rocks. Thanks for posting some pictures with your review too.

You definitely chose a good week to stay - I thought Bloc Party & Alt-J was one of the best gigs of the summer so hopefully we'll see you again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    273
    158
    95
    98
See reviews for
10
87
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in a not-too-shabby room overlooking the poolside. Rooms are pretty standard, with AC and remote control, with pullout mattresses below the beds (reasonably comfortable). Lets face it.. it's no Ushuaia, and the location (san antonio) is nott as good as Bora Bora beach. But it's a lively, fun hotel where there are loads of events and live parties. The staff are friendly and the drinks aren't overly priced (you need to use your roomcard and load it with cash).
Food was actually pretty good. There were no fridges in our room which was bad because we needed cold water, and loads of it.

Room Tip: One with a balcony, high up, that looks over the stage rather than looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Jay

Thanks for taking the time to review Ibiza Rocks & I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Each of the 368 rooms in the hotel has a fridge so not sure where yours would have been that week! Had you reported this to the Host Team we could have resolved the issue quickly but you'll know for next time now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Last summer, 5 friends and I went to Ibiza for a fun, adventurous holiday! Ibiza Rocks made this happen!! Great staff, always willing to help out and make sure you get 100percent out of your stay. The hotel is located in San Antonio, huge party place and the party starts in the hotel! A DJ Is playing all day every day and the atmosphere is incredible! Rooms were clean, spacious and you had your very own balcony.
I would highly recommend this hotel for people who want to party in style!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Bonnie

Thanks for the review and I'm happy to hear you had such good time.
Our key selling point is the atmosphere around the Hotel and pool area so I'm glad you experienced this first hand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was and still is the best week ive ever had in my life. Hotel was unreal . Its kinda pricey but it worth it because the upkeep is soo good. The room was cleaned every day. There was good aircondition. Hygenie was immaculate. The pool was powerhosed clean everymorning. The only 3 drawbacks were. You can bring outsiders back. Which could seriously limit pulling for some. Luckily im irish and the women across the corridor (english)couldn't get enough. The secuirty is very strict on gignights too so its slightly more difficult to get to your roon. And if you hammered and you play hop the barrier you may be asked to leave the hotel for an hour.also the ibiza rock shop not the one with food but tbe one selling memorabilia is sickeningly expensive. All in all ive been saving for 6 months to go back. Booked it this morning . Room 212 here I come

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronanodonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi Ronan

Thanks for the review following your stay at Ibiza Rocks Hotel last summer. I'm happy to hear that you had such a good stay you're coming back in 2013 - we'll look forward to your arrival!

Our policy of permitting only hotel guests into the hotel is for security reasons - we are responsible for the safety of each of our guests. When explained, most guests understand the reasoning behind this decision.

Hope you're looking forward to your stay this year and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

really want to return again this year, this hotel was simply THE best, staff were friendly and helpful, mind you for some of the staff, english was a problem but only the minority. apart from that the studio room was overlooking the pool a bit, they were clean, cleaners came and changed towels constantly, beds were comfy and clean. this really is a 5 star hotel. Well to my standards anyway :) there were concerts and had the DJ rock on while everyone was in the pool. everyone that comes to this hotel, all come with banter and friendly smiles. the tickets for entertainment and special events were included and so was the boat party which is a MUST when coming to ibiza. the location is perfect only about 3 minutes walk and your basically on the strip of san antonio ! can honestly say this hotel is worth the price if you want a good time especially where partying is concerned .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Jennifer

Thanks for reviewing Ibiza Rocks - we hope to see you this year too!

The Entertainment Programme that is inclusive of your booking will include our Gig on Wednesday night (05/06/2013 - 18/09/2013), W.A.R on Friday (07/06/2013 - 20/09/2013) and our weekly Silent Rave event. All poolside entertainment is also included and features Pool Parties from the world's leading club brands.

Look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Myself & 4 others stayed here in August 2012....(ages, 28, 25, 24, 21 & 16)
For a lot of us it was our 2nd trip back to Ibiza & wanted to see what Ibiza Rocks was all about.

Was really impressed with the lobby (where you get free wifi) and the presentation of the hotel itself. Was impressed with the security that the hotel has.

The hotel itself is strict, your not allowed in the hotel with wet feet, or allowed on the balcony with glass - so when there is events on they come round and give you cardboard cups which is good.
Myself & 2 others had a stage view room & the other 2 stayed in one of the cheaper rooms that had a pool view (of someone else's pool haha).
The rooms are billy basic, nothing special, but did the trick for the week. I think the towels only got changed once during the week.

The stage view was worth it, we were lucky and got to see Katy B, Devlin, Ms Dynamite & a few others the week we were there. The silent disco was a bit of a let down, we saw from our balcony that only 3 people went and were busting out the moves on their own :-/

The pool bar is expensive, and as you use a swipe card instead of money you easily loose track of what your spending. The main pool gets busy quickly so you need to reserve your bed early. If your into strutting your stuff and flexing your muscles this is the pool for you, got a few crazy looks when us girls were bombing in the pool. Didn't discover the chill out pool until 2 days before the end.

The noodle bar just outside the hotel is really nice and reasonably priced aswell. It's a bit of a walk to the strip, I thought it might have been a bit central.

This was my 12th girls holiday and I after the 2nd night I just got ill from alcohol and died for rest the holiday....

Overall this is a good hotel especially if your out there to get messy all week!! & It did feel pretty cool saying we were staying in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel, but for me personally I just can't hack it anymore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hi Aishlen

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Ibiza Rocks.

I'm happy to hear that you had a good time with us and that you impressed with the security. This is something that we focus on to provide a safe environment for our guests to enjoy themselves.

From who you've listed performing I'm pretty sure that you saw the Rinse FM takeover of We Are Rockstars and that was definitely one of my favourite nights of the summer too!

Hope you come to stay with us again soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Cant wait to return next year has a fantastic time here watching all the bands :D the drinks where a little expensive but then so is most of ibiza, been here 9 times now and i thought i might have been a little too old having turned 30 this year, but it was great can not wait for next year :D

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi Lisa Marie

Nine times in a row to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? You're probably our best customer!
Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel and we look forward to having you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#15 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza's number 1 destination Hotel with cool accommodation, poolside vibes, like minded people and the biggest acts LIVE under the stars Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers a whole lifestyle under one roof, just minutes from the beach, the Sunset Strip and the West End. We are all about choice so whether it's music, food or accommodation options, we've got you covered. By day the Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars and restaurants, Ibiza Rocks Merchandise Shop and an on-site supermarket. Our Ibiza Rocks Host team are in reception daily from 10am- Midnight to assist with all club ticket needs and queries. By night the Ibiza Rocks Hotel transforms into the home of live music in Ibiza, with the world famous poolside Ibiza Rocks gigs live under the stars every Wednesday, We Are Rockstars W.A.R! where electronic music takes centre stage every Friday, Craig David's TS5 Pool Party Sundays in July and August plus daily poolside sets soundtracked by our Resident DJs and special guests. As a guest in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel or Budget Apartments all tickets are included in the price of your booking if you're staying over gig dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing