We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 15-22 September had an amazing time! Hotel was basic in terms of accommodation but you don't want anything amazing in Ibiza as you're rarely in your room. Gigs were fantastic and part of the price. Great music all day long. The food was rubbish quality and overpriced, drinks were overpriced but hey there's a supermarket down the road to stock up for your room!

Room didn't get cleaned once just fresh towels every 3 days and we were up and out the room by 1030 every day.

Overall I totally enjoyed my stay here but was overpriced and overrated. Think they just rely on the name to be honest. Could get a lot more for your money elsewhere in San Antonio!

One major downside is you have to pay for air conditioning even though you've paid top end for basic accommodation.

Despite this I had an amazing time and I'd still recommend the hotel but personally wouldn't go back to this hotel perhaps for gigs but stay elsewhere in a hotel that offers more for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandylou1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi

Thanks for your review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel - it's always good to hear what our customers say so we can look to improve our product for the future.

We regularly check our pricing is in line with other hotels in the local area and air-conditioning is commonly an additional charge when at the hotel.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

me and 3 friends stayed here for 10 days, the beds/towels/bins were changed 3 times, the cleaner also kept our door unlocked which was worrying, but lucky for us i only left the room for 10 minutes then came back and it was unlocked by the cleaner. If you don't expect a high standard then you wont be disappointed! The hotel rooms are a bit outdated but the hotel as a venue was amazing, I would definitely opt to get a stage view room (or just find some people to gatecrash!) The reps were actually crap, and its ashame thomson/first choice dont have their own reps because at least then you could actually get some resort information from them, as the ibiza rocks reps only care about ticket sales and hitting targets! Ask them anything that doesnt concern commission and they could not give two hoots!
I didnt feel comfortable going in either of the pools as its just full of posers but there are some amazing beaches, cala gracio is a nice one, i would get a taxi there, as we were told it was 15/20min walk, but didn't get there till 40 minutes later! i would still go back to ibiza rocks, it was worth the money as the location is smack bang in the middle of everything you need.

Room Tip: opt for a stage room, you pay a little more but its worth it to have a good view for the gigs withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephfezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi Steph

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - all feedback is greatly appreciated.

Firstly and regarding your comments about the rooms, we are looking to make changes over the winter to the hotel rooms to improve them for next year so you should see some changes in time for 2013.

I'm slightly concerned to hear your comments about our Host Team - the majority of comments we've had this year have been very positive. The Host Team have a wide variety of events to sell but will always give advice as to their preferred nights and events that would suit the music tastes of our guests.

The Host Team are also on hand to give advice on the local area as you mention including local beaches. Cala Gracio is a lovely beach and I can assure you it is just 15/20minutes away - maybe the directions weren't as good as they could have been and if so apologies for this, it's never nice walking around for forty minutes in the middle of the day!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in Ibiza rocks for closing week, the rooms were of average size and clean. However, there were only two beds in a room the other bed was a pull out floor bed/mattress, not explained in our original booking. The hotel staff are helpful and the reps selling club tickets extremely good. The pool was not very clean and the jacuzzi didnt work when we tried. The stage view rooms were brilliant to watch the shows but you felt a bit out of it if you wasnt downstairs dancing with everyone else. The hotel uses pre-paid room cards to buy food and drink which is annoying as you have to keep it topped up but you do get any remaining money back at the end of the holiday. Security is tight!!!!!! You cannot enter the hotel if you are not staying so no bringing any friends you've met home for an afterparty. You will not get a good nights sleep at this place as there were often people running around screaming/laughing and banging doors but I suppose who wants to sleep in Ibiza..... Food was average with nothing other than cheese toasty for a veggie because they didnt order food for veggies at the end of the season!!! Eventually we chose to eat out. The noodle place outside was cheap and good but the best place to eat was called Davids just a few minutes away who did a set menu for 12 euros starter/main/pudding/drink and it was worth every penny. The food there was amazing and they catered for our group of 18! If you were staying for a few days partied hard and required minimal sleep I recommend this hotel otherwise try something more quieter.

Room Tip: Stage/pool view rooms were really good but ground floor rooms for groups of 4 were big and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMissmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi

Thanks for the comments on Ibiza Rocks - you seemed to have had a good time at the Hotel.

Regarding the third bed in your room, this is always a pull-out bed and should have been made clear through the agent that you booked your stay so I apologise if this wasn't the case.

The noodle place at the front of the Hotel is called WOK ON and is new for this year - we've had some very positive feedback about it.

Hopefully see you next year.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Group of 3 girls. We Stayed at Ibiza Rocks September 2012. Had the best week of our lives. The rooms were basic and but to be honest they do their job and they were clean. You pay for the experience not a luxurious room. Pool and food areas were great and most of all clean :) The gigs were absolutely amazing and the atmosphere in hotel when there is an event is awesome!!
Reps especially Jack and Steve were spot on wouldn't of done half as much or known were to go without them. Hotel shop was great for booze and munchies and reasonably priced. All in all for a party holiday I would definitely choose IBIZA ROCKS HOTEL. Going again summer 2014. Like I said you pay for the experience not luxury. Considering they throw in entry to two gigs if you stay a week it's definitely a good deal. Cannot wait to go again :) Ibiza does Rock!

The only negative was the hotel wasn't located right on San Antonio bay as we expected. Was a little out of the way and we got lost many a time, but once you find your way around it's about a five minute walk to West end and another five to San Antonio bay :D

p.s make sure you do Bora Bora Beach party, Cafe Mambo (sunset) IBIZA ROCKS Boat party, Pacha, Silent Rave, Amnesia Cream, Es Paradis and Space!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a pool view or stage view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi Naomi

Thanks for taking to post a review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel and I'm happy to hear you had a good time.
Other good news is that you're coming back but why wait until 2014?!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

When we got to Ibiza rocks hotel, we meet by 3 reps Tasha Golden, Nicola Hedden and Steve Robinson, i found them to be really nice and easy to talk to and really help full for places to go and what to see, all the advise they gave us was to 100% satisfied with them out of all the places iv been to i have not had as good of a time as i have at Ibiza rocks hotel and that is with big thanks to them, I found it really funny as from day one we where know as fill and grant lol, but we wont tell you what we nick name Tasha lol. They got us to meet the other reps as well Jack Luke Traisneau who knows how to get a boat party jumping lol, Chloe Gurnham really nice funny and Aria Maffei lovely girl any one i have missed i am sorry think your all grate and hope you are there next year if not the new reps will have some big shoes to fill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi Paul

Thanks for the review and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed there for a week worst mistake ever! Rooms stinking! Toilets disgusting! Didn't even see a cleaner once!! Disgusting. All the reception staff unfriendly makes u feel that your annoying them when they should be doing there job. Fridge was broke I had to ask five times to be fixed! Joke! An for the toilets unbelievable. Don't stay here much better hotels an fraction the price!!!!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Blainedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hi

Thank you for reviewing Ibiza Rocks Hotel - I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.

As mentioned in the response below, I can only apologise for any issues you had with a smell in your room but can assure that this has now been completely rectified.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

First impressions were OK. The reception area looks quite nice & modern but the moment we got to the front desk, it all went downhill from there!
- All receptionists were extremely unwelcoming & rude from the moment we arrived! Any problems were dealt with reluctantly, slowly & badly.
- The whole place feels like you're in a prison or on a school trip, with arrogant security guards everywhere, compulsory money cards & designated food & drink areas to make you pay for their food & drink.
- Our key card didn't work so after 4 trips up & down the stairs it finally worked
- The first thing that hits you when you open the room is a shocking stench of sewage, which we had to put up with for the 4 days we were there. Honestly, the smell is indescribable! The room is very basic, the hobs didn't work & the bathroom was dirty.
- The balcony wall outside the top level rooms is dangerously low & the 2 table & chairs were small, plastic & grubby.
- The food downstairs was horrendous! There were only 2 of us sat down & we waited half an hour for a soggy chicken (which was hilariously tiny) & bacon burger with soggy thin chips, served in a polystyrene box. The Asian waiter guy, who took away our fizzy drinks was rude & arrogant.
- The pool isn't bad at all & the music the DJs played during the day was perfect for that time of day & where we were.
- However, there was no atmosphere, especially compared to where we stayed the previous 4 nights.
- People who stay at Ibiza Rocks are definitely in the youth, 18-24 yr old category, the majority being chavvy groups of blokes. Playa Den Bossa is definitely where the cooler, older & more sophisticated clubbers stay!!
- Our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there, which meant we had to use the same 2 towels & had no toilet roll for the last day & night.
- We bought internet for 15 euros for a week which turned out to be yet another joke, as it took atleast 5 mins to load up any page & then would turn off randomly all the time. When i explained this to the 2 receptionists, they said that they wouldn't refund me because it had 'technically worked at some point' & they can not be held responsible for the speed of the internet, which was probably the thing that got me the most angry the whole trip!
- The Ibiza Rocks supermarket was very convenient to have but very expensive i.e 5 euros for a loaf of bread!
All in all, i wouldn't stay here again if they paid me & i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There truly are SO many nicer places to stay if you want a good Ibiza experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGodfooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2012

Hi

Thanks for your review - I'm sorry to hear that Ibiza Rocks didn't live up to what you expected.

We did have a situation with our plumbing at the Hotel for a week that affected five rooms in the Hotel. These rooms were then taken out of action for four days and the problem has since been resolved. I can only apologise if you were one of the rooms affected before the problem could be rectified.

In terms of cleaning, the minimum number of times your room should have been cleaned is three as we aim to visit each room every other day.

Regarding the internet in the Hotel, we offer free wifi in public spaces, however, the paid for internet is available in rooms for a fee of €15 for a week. We are looking to make changes to this product for 2013 and offer an improved service with a high speed connection throughout the Hotel.

Again, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your Ibiza Rocks experience but I would hope that if you stayed with us in the future we might be able to help change your opinion.

Al the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $65 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing