We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reps”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“reps”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

When we got to Ibiza rocks hotel, we meet by 3 reps Tasha Golden, Nicola Hedden and Steve Robinson, i found them to be really nice and easy to talk to and really help full for places to go and what to see, all the advise they gave us was to 100% satisfied with them out of all the places iv been to i have not had as good of a time as i have at Ibiza rocks hotel and that is with big thanks to them, I found it really funny as from day one we where know as fill and grant lol, but we wont tell you what we nick name Tasha lol. They got us to meet the other reps as well Jack Luke Traisneau who knows how to get a boat party jumping lol, Chloe Gurnham really nice funny and Aria Maffei lovely girl any one i have missed i am sorry think your all grate and hope you are there next year if not the new reps will have some big shoes to fill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi Paul

Thanks for the review and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    304
    169
    99
    104
See reviews for
13
97
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed there for a week worst mistake ever! Rooms stinking! Toilets disgusting! Didn't even see a cleaner once!! Disgusting. All the reception staff unfriendly makes u feel that your annoying them when they should be doing there job. Fridge was broke I had to ask five times to be fixed! Joke! An for the toilets unbelievable. Don't stay here much better hotels an fraction the price!!!!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blainedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi

Thank you for reviewing Ibiza Rocks Hotel - I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.

As mentioned in the response below, I can only apologise for any issues you had with a smell in your room but can assure that this has now been completely rectified.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Devon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

First impressions were OK. The reception area looks quite nice & modern but the moment we got to the front desk, it all went downhill from there!
- All receptionists were extremely unwelcoming & rude from the moment we arrived! Any problems were dealt with reluctantly, slowly & badly.
- The whole place feels like you're in a prison or on a school trip, with arrogant security guards everywhere, compulsory money cards & designated food & drink areas to make you pay for their food & drink.
- Our key card didn't work so after 4 trips up & down the stairs it finally worked
- The first thing that hits you when you open the room is a shocking stench of sewage, which we had to put up with for the 4 days we were there. Honestly, the smell is indescribable! The room is very basic, the hobs didn't work & the bathroom was dirty.
- The balcony wall outside the top level rooms is dangerously low & the 2 table & chairs were small, plastic & grubby.
- The food downstairs was horrendous! There were only 2 of us sat down & we waited half an hour for a soggy chicken (which was hilariously tiny) & bacon burger with soggy thin chips, served in a polystyrene box. The Asian waiter guy, who took away our fizzy drinks was rude & arrogant.
- The pool isn't bad at all & the music the DJs played during the day was perfect for that time of day & where we were.
- However, there was no atmosphere, especially compared to where we stayed the previous 4 nights.
- People who stay at Ibiza Rocks are definitely in the youth, 18-24 yr old category, the majority being chavvy groups of blokes. Playa Den Bossa is definitely where the cooler, older & more sophisticated clubbers stay!!
- Our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there, which meant we had to use the same 2 towels & had no toilet roll for the last day & night.
- We bought internet for 15 euros for a week which turned out to be yet another joke, as it took atleast 5 mins to load up any page & then would turn off randomly all the time. When i explained this to the 2 receptionists, they said that they wouldn't refund me because it had 'technically worked at some point' & they can not be held responsible for the speed of the internet, which was probably the thing that got me the most angry the whole trip!
- The Ibiza Rocks supermarket was very convenient to have but very expensive i.e 5 euros for a loaf of bread!
All in all, i wouldn't stay here again if they paid me & i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There truly are SO many nicer places to stay if you want a good Ibiza experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGodfooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your review - I'm sorry to hear that Ibiza Rocks didn't live up to what you expected.

We did have a situation with our plumbing at the Hotel for a week that affected five rooms in the Hotel. These rooms were then taken out of action for four days and the problem has since been resolved. I can only apologise if you were one of the rooms affected before the problem could be rectified.

In terms of cleaning, the minimum number of times your room should have been cleaned is three as we aim to visit each room every other day.

Regarding the internet in the Hotel, we offer free wifi in public spaces, however, the paid for internet is available in rooms for a fee of €15 for a week. We are looking to make changes to this product for 2013 and offer an improved service with a high speed connection throughout the Hotel.

Again, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your Ibiza Rocks experience but I would hope that if you stayed with us in the future we might be able to help change your opinion.

Al the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, totally rocking such fun during the day rooms were great security made two girls travelling alone feel more secure. Staff very friendly and patient with some of the drunkeds hehe had an awesome time. Went in August wish we have bought air con as it was boiling in the rooms Stage view rooms were well worth the extra money enjoyed every minute wouldn't hesitate to go back

Room Tip: Stage view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi

Thank you for you comments on Ibiza Rocks - you seemed to have enjoyed your Rocks experience!

Hope to see you again next year!

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We travelled as a group of 10, with half of us staying in Ibiza Rocks and the rest in a cheaper yet much nicer and more up-to-date hotel. I was part of the 'Rocks' contingent, and won't be making the same mistake again. It's like a no-star hotel pretending to be something better. The rooms are unmodernised, small and badly worn. I'm sure police cells must have more comfortable beds. A few carefully positioned bits of Ibiza Rocks branding shouldn't fool anyone into thinking it's a decent hotel.

Our friends made a much better decision. For significantly less money they stayed in a recently modernised hotel elsewhere in San Antonio. They bought tickets and joined us for two of the shows at Ibiza Rocks, and still saved money overall on their holiday, despite this expense.

Credit where credit's due, the live events were excellent, but they only accounted for about 5% of our overall holiday. We had to stay in our appalling room for 7 nights.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julio64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi Julio

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at Ibiza Rocks Hotel.

Over the winter we will look to make changes to the decor in the Hotel, as we do every year, including the rooms and public spaces so that Ibiza Rocks looks completely refreshed for next year.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel, buzzing!! Loads going on, games room, obviously the live gigs, XBox outdoors on the big screen in the evenings, brilliant music blaring out all day at the pool, was our alarm and without it we wouldn't have managed to get up!!
Stayed in one of the 4 berth apartments which was lovely, cleaners were annoying because we were hanging, but very good.
Plus/negative rolled into one was that you couldn't take guests in (2 of our mates were elsewhere) as you needed the wristband, so it's obviously good but a bit annoying at the same time. We got stage view, which I think is essential. Book it early enough & get it cheap! Bit of a stomp from the main strip, I swear I got lost every night on the way home, so if you want to be in amongst it, although it's not far, it isn't going to be the place for you!! Oh yeah one more thing, it was like a maze to get to our room & I always got lost! But then maybe I was just off my face the whole time a little too much mind...

Room Tip: I think the 4 berth rooms are the better ones :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emrusso20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel.

There are a very limited number of four person rooms in the Hotel - eight in fact of 368 so to get your hands on these you have to book up very early!

With 368 rooms in the Hotel we understand that people may not be able to find their way straight away but over the winter we will be improving our signage to ensure that this isn't a problem!

All the best and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Where can i start. Came with my girlfriend and we loved it! Amazing Location -> Cafe Mambo is a short walk around the corner - where everyone gathers to watch Sunset in the evening, Amazing experience.
The strip of clubs known as the West End is a 5 min walk straight from the hotel, which leads onto San Antonio Bay. Seems unreal that Everything is so well-suited to the hotel.

The hotel rooms are clean, and the hotel has a cool - young atmosphere. So many chicks and guys, but the atmosphere is chilled and friendly not hostile, despite there being a party atmosphere during the day.

The pool has a Dj Live Set next to it, so while your sunbathing and dozing off, you have awesome remixes and tunes to listen to, often on some occasions i found myself like others getting up and dancing for a bit, as it was too good to sit down.

The Rooms are clean - but remember to bring $60 euro extra as reception demands it on arrival for deposit, you get it back at the end of your stay so no need to worry.

All the BIG clubs are a short distance away by taxi, and are quite expensive but save enough money, as it is money well spent. Seeing Famous stars literally a metre away, is such a breath-taking experience.

The only things I can think could be improved is the friendlyness and knowledge of the receptionists, when we arrived they did forget to give us our welcome packs, and we asked for a wake up call but it never happened. But we didnt care too much as it added to the fun of the trip.

Also in the day time, with the music and age group, activities should be organised in the Pool, like water aerobics exercise classes, water polo, and some sort of challenges like running across the swimming pool on sponges without falling in, and some combat games trying to knock the other off a surf board thing.

Other than that its awesome and the best place to stay, see you next year!!

Charlie x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieNewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi Charlie

Thanks for your review - happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hotel.

Our guests often comment on the location of the Hotel - as you mention, a five minute walk from the sunset strip, five minutes from the West End and this year we've got a brand new taxi rank outside the Hotel for easy access to the clubs across the island.

I've taken on board your comments about the reception staff. It is important that all of our guests receive their Rocks Guide Welcome Packs as this contains essential information including Gig Day procedures and our Party Calendar. I'll be sure to raise this point at our weekly Heads of Department meeting.

See you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,058 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,926 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,866 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing