We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN BUT ROWDY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Formentera I
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“CLEAN BUT ROWDY”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

hotel full of youngsters which is ok unless they treat the place like a toilet yes one guest actually peed in the lift and others were constantly playing loud music and slamming doors.The staff did keep the place very clean and the food was good. We will not use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    38
    20
    33
See reviews for
6
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights from 11th June. Arrived early morning of the 12th. Got a transfer from resorthoppa from airport which took about 45 minutes after few drop offs. Greeted by the night watchman friendly man who checked me in nice and quick. Room was on 4th floor used the small lift to get me there. Room was spacious. Could have slept 4. 2 twin beds a tv a microwave and a hob. No balcony but 2 sliding doors with a safety rail on. Had a pool view (not much of a pool never used it). Cleaners came daily and as a young resort. Came about midday which was good as rarely got back b4 7 am. Free wifi from the bar next door. Good enjoyable stay. Didn't hear much noise but suppose was not in bed long enough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazzer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Its true about what people have said about this hotel. Me n my friend came back from this hotel 2 days aago. The first room they put us in the bathroom was flooded about a cm off the ground!.. Reception was kind and changed our room 2days later!.... DO NOT! Leave your bag in there luggage room! The hotel has local spanish people walkin around the hotel.. One girl sat outside the luggage room all week! They don't lock it and its out of sight from the reception. My bag was opened and afew bits were taken out I had all my personal items with me.. When I reported it to the man at reception he shrugged an said "nuffin I can do!!" Report it to the police.. I said how cann I do this n he said "I don't no!!" Pool is small! Get up extra early to get a sunbed because there are only 6! Hotels clean and in a good location but that's as far as it goes!.. NOT coming back

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisekeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good location, not too close to bar street in the 'West End' but within easy walking distance of it all. Small nice beach very close, but you'll be lucky to get a see view as I think only three rooms have that. Rooms are clean, though the bathroom could so with some re-grouting to improve the tiling. Kitchen has all the basics you need, TV and air-con in room (but we didn't use either). The hotel has a nice big bar with seperate games room, pool tables, pinball, air hockey etc. Good food too. Staff are very nice and the whole place looks like it's had a paint job inside over the winter.
The only downside for us was the guests that were of the age group with no respect for anything or anyone else. It was like a kids party when the parents are away, turn their own room into a night club before they go out at 11pm and when they come back at anytime between 5-7am. If they don't go out then it's a dorm party with football in the corridors and lot's of nice shouting. Unfortunately for San Antonio which is a lovely place, the lack of respect can be seen all over with throwing up in the streets, urinating on the beach (especially the main beach down by the two main night clubs which has a lovely aroma of urine, murky water, lots of swearing and drug taking in front of families - no joke). There are a lot of great views, that have the same urine smell and covered in fag ends. If people have had clothes stolen, it's likely they didn't shut their door properly and one of their pier group went in to steal their designer stuff or stash. In fairness to the noise it's not restricted to this hotel. The guy in a room of the hotel next door had a fantastic sound system that woke us up at 3am with some mind numblingly dull music that sounding like a tin can pressing machine from a production line!
To get good sleep, go out for the day, come back around 6pm and sleep until 11pm, go out to bar street until 4am and come back to sleep again. Plenty of other nice places and beaches to visit for the day with less yoofs too!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Cheap and has everything you need. This hotel for young people. The beach is located nearby. The courteous staff. Don't agree to stay on the ground floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ourique, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Well, after wondering what the accom was like, here we go.......

we were supposed to be in 'Form 2' we were in number 1.no worries..

Accom was basic, we got booked in at maybe 5am, dropped on corner,checked in, chap said '2nd floor etc' (no mention of lift/after long day) lugged cases up. Had to move 2 'sofas' into a situation to sleep in,which we lifted the seats, after a scraping noise, I thought we should respect others in hotel.
Accom yes, Yellow walls, switches didnt work, lights without light fittings, bathroom small, but I will say 'PLEASE ' (tourists) put towels down as the bath/shower is in a set back ie (END OF BATH only access to bath/shower) (Some Rooms)its narrow, i felt unsafe..
SERVICE..maid service daily, towels/bins/showers/beds daily, but we were in a few times when they came in, sometimes knocked/ sometimes unlocked in and no shout etc, on one occasion the lady came in i was awake in bed (SIESTA) not dressed, gathered a sheet, partner sleeping in nude, i said 2 mins in span/ she walked in popped towels in left. ..

FOOD, we were half board, there was something for everyone, fish/veg/salad/meat.
some of it wasn't pleasant, but expected.
Breakfast was yogurt,cereal,some days egg and bacon, but toast etc.

we booked a safe box, dont think we needed it, but was a just in case

Internet......nearest pc to the reception worked best 50c for i think was 5 min, 1 euro for 15.. 2 euro for 40 min.(free wifi wouldnt have gone amiss for residents......

the pc closest the bar faulted me every time...

anything else i remember i will add lol

i Come home with a broken wrist in 2 places, i had fun but no hosp gettin me lol

Room Tip: According to others, not personal experience/better off avoid ground floor/take safe box ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riesauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Apartamentos Formentera I, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear riesauk,

The managment of Formentera Complex would like to thanks to all your comments that we take seriously to improve day by day ours services for our clients.

We hope to see you again the next season to enjoy Ibiza.

Kind regard

The managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed here last year and decided to stay again this year. The hotel is basic but was good enough,inexpensive and clean - perfect for Ibiza. It was located perfectly by the beach. You can walk down along the beach, through Sunset Strip into town - about 15 mins. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: book early if going in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#35 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#57 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#64 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel Maritim
Apartahotel Maritim
#3 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Formentera I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Formentera I

Property: Apartamentos Formentera I
Address: Calle Santa Rosalia 33, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Formentera I 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheFormentera Apartments has high quality apartments in a great location, just near the centre of San Antonio with its famous "Sunset, Café del Mar and Savannah", and the spectacular views of the sunset. The small, sandy beach of Es Caló d'es Moro is about 50 m away, while the beautiful, beaches of Cala Grassió and Cala Grassioneta are just a short walk along the coast. Facilities: Pool area, with swimming pool, solarium and free sun beds. Studios:All have air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV with music channels, kitchenette, mini-fridge. Not all rooms have a balcony. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Formentera I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Formentera Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Es Calo Playa
Apartamentos Formentera I Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing