We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ibiza.....so exspect ibiza antics!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its ibiza.....so exspect ibiza antics!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year for 10 days, though the food was basic, its a 2 * hotel, so you get what you pay for. A couple of the lads i went with were robbed, some chavs had climbed over there balcony(bottom floor), and stole their phone and money, but you wouldnt leave your door open at home, so why would you do it on holiday?
Room was cleaned every day, Pool area kept clean, alcohol got you drunk. Transfer from airport is half hour, theres a cracking bar called 'peppers'... Thats a five minute walk away, with a cracking kebab house opposite. Would recommend it if you just want somewere to rest your head....not a family place, but why the hell would you take your kids to ibiza?
All the big clubs are a long way away, your talking 30+ euros there. The west end is bloody epic.
I went with a group of lads, so i felt safe, if its a girlie holiday watch the lucky lucky men, as they follow you everywere, and theres lots of random drug sellers walking around, so be safe girls!!

Room Tip: The higher the better!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    391
    224
    87
    96
See reviews for
169
338
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First trip to Ibiza and I loved it, AI was good and I enjoyed the food, pools were great and location good, so good going back again in two weeks can't wait. value for money is brilliant for short breaks love it

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

June 2010.... girlie holiday. Got outside the hotel by transfer arranged by barrhead travel only to find the hotel had been shut down the week before (allegedly due to fraud according to the locals). So by our account we should have been notified. We were transfered to the San Remo (please see review) and spent the rest of the week there despite the Riviera opening back up on the Wednesday (we arrived on the sat). When the hotel opened back up a few of us went down to have a look and request to be transfered to the hotel we had originally booked. We could not be transfered.( Another story) As far as could be seen the hotel looked nice was on a busy little street with other hotels, shops and bars pool and interior looked clean however rating showed because we did not actually get staying here. Hopefully a future rating will be higher.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KcMc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff are really friendly and helpful lots to do in hotel and nearby I go back every year thank you papa , Tra-lee & Ben will see you this year what amazing place to stay especially for friends family or just a break away entertainment is good to

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tra-lee234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September for 8 nights, the hotel was always clean and kept tidy and the rooms were cleaned most days if not every other day.

The atmosphere was good, always lively and full. The entertainment was good at night in the hotel, there were a few things from dancing to parrot shows where you could have your picture holding the parrots.

The pool area is very big, there are 3 pools altogether, 2 larger and 1 small shallow pool. Plently of sun loungers to go around. There is also a massage bed where you can pay for massages throughout the day.

The location i thought was great, as it isn't slap bang in the centre of San Antonio however there was always something going on and there are lots of bars and restaurants around, some opening till the early hours of the morning. Great for someone who wants to go to San Antonio but doesn't want to stay in the middle of it all. The beach was only a few minutes walk away where there is also a boat which takes you over to San Antonio centre outside Eden and es paradise for 2.50euros per person one way and it only took 5-10 minutes, they were regular too.

I would say you basically get what you pay for with this hotel, all of the staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

after reading the reviews im thinking i went to a different place :/ i stayed at the hotel 2 years ago and i have just booked to stay in june this year. its all clean and tidy the foods nice staff are lovely. the only thing i would complain about is the size of the cups,only been able to get 2 at a time so always at the bar and the bar closing at 11pm but as i went for a party week its ideal. you sun it up allday round the pool drink as much as possible until 11pm then walk 2 min to the boat and pay 2euro50 to get the boat accross to the strip,its 10euro in a taxi back so 4 of us only 2.50. when i was out there we got talking to 2 lads who had worked there for 2 years and they was telling us that this hotel and the one next to it is the only ones they think are safe because alot of the others spesh on the bay was getting robbed alot. so i think this hotel is ideal for and group of people who want to party all week on the bay but want to stay in a cheap safe hotel a short boat ride away. looking foward to going back this june with my group of 10 :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank zoe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

You only get what you pay for in this place, cheap and cheerful, budget holiday. Bad location at the end of the bay, 40 minutes walk just to the edge of San An.
NO taxi company around hard to find, hotel would not call a taxi for you after 7.30 at night.
Food was repeated day after day so after 1 week got a bit much.
Pools were really good and clean, plenty of loungers but we did go at the end of season.
No control over looky looky men every 5 minutes the same crap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffNorthWestEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#29 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
#58 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#35 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Riviera

Property: Hotel Playasol Riviera
Address: C/ Es Calo s/n | Cala Bou - Port des Torrent, 07829 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Xinxó Beach is 200 metres from the hotel where boat trips also leave to nearby beaches. There is a bus stop at the hotel entrance to reach nearby coves or to go to San Antonio. Bedrooms: The hotel has single and double rooms, fully equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with satellite channels, safe and balcony. Some with sea view. Facilities: The hotel has two swimming pools for adults, one for children and a spacious area with sun loungers. To keep the little ones entertained there is mini golf and a kids & teenager club with the latest games. The buffet breakfast (from 8:00 to 11:00), lunch (from 13:30 to 15:00) and dinner (from 19:30 to 21:30) are served in the restaurant with open kitchen and its terrace overlooking the sea. The poolside bar serves drinks from 10:00 to 23:00 and also has hot snacks from 11:00 to 18:00, including a variety of dishes from different countries cooked to order, additionally from 13:30 to 15:00 there is a salad buffet and barbecue with meat, vegetables and fish. Services: The hotel has an entertainment team and a programme of shows because fun is our club's middle name. There are special children menus as well as a babysitting service on request at an additional charge. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and throughout the hotel. The All-inclusive package lets you enjoy the restaurant, bar and snack services at the times specified above. It includes all hot and cold dishes cooked in the restaurant and snack bar, in addition to soft drinks (not bottled), fruit juices, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine, domestic spirits (own brands) and ice cream served at the bar. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playasol Riviera Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing