We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, fun holiday”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fun holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Very relaxing family holiday in a really good, clean and efficiently run hotel.
Local Entertainment was adequate and funny when even when not trying to be. Activities were well supported and efficiently and regularly run.
We upgraded to sea views and I have to say it's the best decision we made. The views were tremendous.
Exquisite secluded beaches on your doorstep.
We were AI and found the food and service to be of a good standard with no complaints whatsoever!
Staff were really helpful and generally welcoming.
First Choice reps professional and helpful as expected but not on-site 24/7.
Surprisingly quiet location considering it's only a relatively short walking distance from San Antonio.
Recommendations - refreshments on offer by the second pool area near the tennis courts would have been nice. Outside entertainment in the evening. Supervision of the pool table and table tennis area to prevent misuse.
Would have no worries about re-visiting . . . where's the phone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_j1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    636
    262
    70
    38
See reviews for
1,144
362
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I am finding it difficult to write this review. We did like the hotel, the food was lovely with plenty of choice; different everyday, wine, beer and soft drinks on tap. All the rooms were spotless and all staff worked very hard.
The downside was the hotel, I felt was too small for the number of guests it had. The dining was crammed full, sometimes we had to wait for a table, some of the food towards the end of the holiday had ran out and not been replaced, as I think the staff was stretched thin. Actually getting your food from the buffet involved long queues and it seemed there was people everywhere.
The pools had the same problem, unless you wanted to get up early to wait for the sunbeds to be unlocked you had a slim chance of getting a sunbed. When you did get a bed it was like playing sardines!
We rarely watched the entertainment at night as the room it was in had huge pillars in (to hold the building up) so unless you were very lucky...or early, your view was resticted. That's if you were lucky enough to get a seat in the entertainment room at all.
This maybe because we stayed the last week in July and first week in Aug, but I am in no rush to return.
Also the first choice reps at the hotel could do with a huge dose of enthusiasm!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgetbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Travelled at start of school holidays. So expected this to cause problems.

But no, no long queues at the bars or in the buffet restaurant and staff constantly puting out fresh food.

There was the standard problem with sunbeds. However the hotel has provided enough sunbeds for every spare inch around the main pool. You can normally reserve one if you are there before 9 am. But the pools in the gardens are nicer, less busier and easier to get a sunbed, it is just a longer walk to get a drink.

Also the "salon" where they do the evening entertainment gets busy so I would recommend you get there before the shows start and I would recommend you go. It is not the West End but the enthusiam of the entertainment team (lead by a German/Croat Shane Ward loolalike!) makes them fun and enjoyable.

Rooms comfortable, spotless and kept clean daily by friendly hotel staff, as was the rest of the hotel.

Food deilicous and plenty of variety. I would certainly recommend the cooked breakfast and also the red wine on tap in the dining room.

An added benefit is the the beach which is down some steps from the lower pools.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthendBlueShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I got back from the Tanit on Sunday and i think it was a very good 2 weeks away. Rooms,food,service,people all first class. Activities available during the day fom very young children to adults. The entertainers were very friendly and helpful however the evening entertainment was not always the best as some of the entertainers didnt know what they were doing, i suppose that made it funny. Barmen were always there to serve you drinks quickly and without any fuss. The hotel was kept very clean and overall it was a very enjoyable holiday. Would definately go back there!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanaldoRonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We arrived at the hotel on the transfer coach which took 30 mins and on arrival the hotel seemed pleasant. The check in was OK, but we were given the keys to a room that already had people in it – not the best of starts!
The rooms themselves are large with 2 single beds and a pull out sofa bed, we had a pool/sea view and it was lovely. The air conditioning and the ceiling fan were a godsend as the temperatures were in the 90’s every day. Be warned though the walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the rooms above/ below and either side of you. I went all week with very little sleep due to the snores of the person next door.
The restaurant is large and the selection of food is good. I am a fussy eater and did struggle on some days/ nights. There are a lot of flies in the whole hotel and surrounding area and this did put me off at meal times as they were all over the food. (None of our party was ill though). The queues for the food cooked on show were very long most days / nights (although we did holiday at peak times so I suppose this can only be expected) but it was cooked well and the selection changed on a daily basis.
The staff seemed to struggle when the hotel was busy, and a lot of the tables were not cleared quick enough for the amount of people using the restaurant (hence even more flies!)
The main pool area is large BUT be warned the sunbed scrum starts at 07.30 in the morning as people go down and place their towels on the floor to mark their territory to wait for the man who unchains the sunbeds at 08.15- If you are later than 09.00 then forget it! There are another 2 pools which are accessed via a sandy 2min walk which were easier to find a spot at, but then you have to walk back to the main pool to get the drinks!
The selection of drinks on offer was good, although the plastic “Pepsi” cups are not ideal for every drink day or night – the bar service was quick and efficient at all times.
There are ice creams available all day and up until around midnight for anyone to help themselves to. They are only small pots not 99 style ice creams!
There is a lifeguard on duty in all the pools which is great as they keep the diving and splashing to a minimum, they also administer first aid when required. They work from 09.00 – 6pm and no lilos or inflatable’s are allowed in the pools during this time (although when they go for lunch at 12.30ish it is a free for all!) There are pool towels available to hire at €2.50 a day plus a deposit, which is a joke, so take your own!
The entertainment is basic and should be outdoors as this is where the children want to be and where there is more space.
On the whole this is a nice hotel, and it is very close to a sandy cove/ beach accessed via the short sandy walkway. It is more like a 3 star hotel and is not worthy of the First Choice 4 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestfamiliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Have no complaints whatsoever. It was a fab week and I really hope to return.
The hotel met all my expectations, the food was excellent, something for everyone.
The staff on the entertainment really did work hard, it was a bit cheesy some nights
but all in all they did a good job.
Only got a sunbed once while we were there, but we went to two different beaches as well.
Would recommend the sunset cruise that was really great. The only downside to that was that when we got back to the port at 10.00pm we then had to make our own way back to the hotel, we went to the bus station only to find the last bus went at 9.00pm! so we went to get a taxi and had to wait an hour and a half! (probably because it was Saturday night).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Had a great time with our family including 4 young grandchildren. The rooms are spacious, the food fantastic. We enjoyed the choice of very drinkable red, white or rose wines with lunch and dinner. A good variety of soft drinks, for the kids which they can help themselves to. The whole hotel is kept spotlessly clean. The kids club reps are good, our grandchildren made things like hats and hula skirts, and necklaces, there was face painting etc., and they enjoyed mini disco in the evenings. No problem getting served drinks at the bars, didnt have to wait long at all, we liked the pina colada and black russian cocktails! The main pool is very nice, a lifeguard is on duty all day, as there is a deep end of the pool, but there are 2 childrens pools also. The quieter pools which are literally just a few yards away (accessed by walking through Hotel Tanit's gardens), are nice for a change The small cove just down from the hotel is very pretty, nice sand and the sea is crystal clear, very good for snorkelling. Pedal boats can be hired from the beach for 6 euros for half an hour, for 4 people.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
888 reviews
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
449 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Fiesta Hotel Milord
#13 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Property: Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing