We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A gem on the white isle, a place close to our hearts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem on the white isle, a place close to our hearts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Cala Gracio, Fiesta Tanit, where do we begin! We’ve been going to Ibiza since 1997, and stopped all the island but this is definitely our favourite when we go back home! We are lucky enough to have first stayed in the Tanit back in 2006 and have been back to this hotel every year since, sometimes twice a year! In 2007 we had our dream wedding in Ibiza and 35 of our guests stayed in the Tanit, so I guess we have very emotional ties to the place. As soon as we first stayed there we fell for the old place, the location, staff and rooms are excellent, yes the lifts and carpet are tired but everything else makes up for it. The staff are always helpful and very attentive, working extremely hard to ensure guests have a great time. As we are a youngish couple without children I can’t comment on the entertainment, however, other guests seem to have a great time. The pools, activities and nearby beach are superb. The hotel provides a happy, friendly atmosphere, always busy and does have a European feel to it with guests from all over the continent. The food & drinks selections are very good and even provide HP sauce for breakfast!
We love the location, it’s quiet but you can easily get into the action if you want! Take the bus or water taxi and explore Ibiza, Cala Basa, Cala Comte, Cala Tarida,Ibiza Town and the north of the island. The hotel also provides excursions, these are worth checking out as an alternative to your travel company. If you want a quiet night in a friendly traditional bar, visit El Coto, across the road next to the Spar.
We’ve stopped at many hotels around Europe, considering this hotel is only rated 3 stars, for us, this is the most complete all-inclusive hotel. Highly recommended.
We’re on countdown and looking forward to our next visit in August! 

Room Tip: The hotel is a gem so sample everything you can for a fantastic experience, walk or take the bus / w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank espanowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments.

We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit every year.

It is very important for us that the people feel like their home.

We hope to see you in a few days

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    601
    239
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,055
347
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely hotel had a fab time here good location good food nice pool , would recommend the walk along the sea front to San Antonia harbour taking you past cafe mambo and cafe del mar etc . Do it in the day and get a boat taxi home right outside the hotel . Do the same walk in evening and sit on rocks with a can in hand watching sunset whilst listening to a famous dj playing in cafe del mar .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SamWhit1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I went here for 4 nights all inclusive, the entertainment was really good the hotel was spotless and the food was lovely! The only downside this the reception staff and management they were so miserable and not willing to help at all! However if I avoided reception I would defiantly go back here but for longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our food, staff and entertainment, and found the Hotel clean.
Please accept our sincerest apologies if we were not able to satisfy your needs in recepcion departament.

We hope to see you soon among us.

Kind regards,

J.M Quiroga,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just walked in the door after 2 weeks at the Tanit. Myself and family (2 adults and 5 kids aged between 5 and 17) can not fault the hotel and my children want to return next year . The hotel is very clean and there is always somebody cleaning or tidying . The POP entertainment team are excellent with lots of activities to keep you amused day and night. My 5 year old went off to kids club several times and did t-shirt painting twice as she liked it that much . The food does get a bit same old same old but we could all find something to eat and it was very nice and replenished very quickly. We did not have any problems with the noise from anywhere else in the hotel . We did find that not being able to get a drink early in the morning a little annoying. Pedro the artist is a must for anyone wanting a portrait everyone we saw getting one was over the moon with the result us included. A very big thank you to the POP team who made our holiday probably the best we have ever been on.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Karena '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.
Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here 11th - 25th July and from check in to check out we had a great time!
Lots of positives about the hotel
Efficient check in - we arrived at 12 and our room was ready and waiting. We had room 715 with super views over the bay but unfortunately not of the superb sunsets. Room was clean and adequate - my only gripe was the beds are VERY uncomfortable!! We had no issue with noise (must have considerate neighbours!) at all apart from the air con unit which is a bit noisy
The whole hotel was clean the staff worked very hard around the clock to maintain cleanliness in fact the hotel ran like clockwork.
The food was great - hot and with a great variety - yes it does get 'samey' if your staying for 2 weeks but there is still lots of choice and even my fussy 5 year old could find lots of things he enjoyed
The main pool got very busy in the second week as it was school holidays and I feel the pool is too small for the size of the hotel. There is a small childrens pool and an adult only pool but my little one wanted to be in the big one so you just have to put up with it. My only other gripe is people reserving sunbeds at ridiculous times and not using them!!!!
The entertainment team work very hard and were inclusive without being pushy - if you are staying this summer look out for the pool dances and pool games :) Gabriel, Matthew, Peter, Sylvia, Valentina, Jacqueline and Feba are all brilliant and my boy enjoyed the mini discos
Overall the hotel is well situated, clean, well run with great food and drinks - not much can be dome about the pool size but PLEASE sort out the mattresses! I would recommend the Fiesta Tanit to anyone :)

Room Tip: Ask for 6th or seventh floor with a sea view - and also away from the lifts which are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummybear2ijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just come back from an Amazing time at the fiesta taint. The staff, food, entertainment, cleanliness and reception staff were second to none! Forever helpful and friendly I would recommend this hotel for young and old alike

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are beautiful. You can see the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our food, staff and entertainment, and found the Hotel clean.

We hope to see you soon among us.

Kind regards,

J.M Quiroga,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was just amazing! The rooms are beautiful and clean and if you upgrade to a sea view room you would not be disappointed, the view is just beautiful. The ladies on the reception were always friendly and happy to help, in fact all the staff were extremely friendly, in particularly Francisco the bar man he always greeted us with a friendly smile :).
The adult pool is just awesome, we spent most of our time there or lazing on the beach. The food was delicious with lots to choose from even for the most picky eater.

Can not really comment on the entertainment, as we always had a walk out after tea down the sunset stripe to cafe mambo, cafe del mar, which is only a 10 min walk away. The sunset there is amazing!

We cannot big this hotel up enough to be honest, we have visited this hotel twice now, both with our children and now as a couple and can not fault it. We will most defiantly be returning, Thankyou for a great holiday

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Yothi,

Many thanks for your comments which I have shared with my team.

Our aim is to give our guests the maximun satisfaction. Your comments reflect that we have achieved our targets, so we are really proud of providing you with a wonderful holiday.

Sincerely,

J.M Quiroga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
15.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
13.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
9.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Res...
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
4.5 mi away
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Property: Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing