We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Friendly”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Staff Friendly”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff at this hotel were one of the friendliest i have met.
Food excellent
On the first choice website you get the option of booking rooms with limited sea view but beware you will only get these for a supplement of 14.50 euros per day
Hotel out the way so if you like staying at the hotel & not spending any money then this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnpMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    627
    259
    70
    37
See reviews for
1,120
358
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we went to hotel tanit late September all i can say it is the best holiday we have had it was our first time all inclusive found the food always spot on the pork ribs it they had them every night we would have ate them every night the only bad food was the bacon not to my taste.
we did go to ibiza town and when talking to rep told us how good it was but it was a sunday and wished the rep had told us that ibiza town is shut on sundays would have saved a big taxi fare
as was only told when getting to the town by the taxi driver this was the only bad point of holiday so dont go there on sunday
had some good boat trips to cala bossa lovely beach
so all in all a great holiday and will be going back next year for longer next time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Fiesta Tanit with my husband mid-September and overall we were pleased with our stay there. We knew it was a family based hotel and although there were a lot of children around, this didn’t bother us. We don’t have children ourselves but appreciated that we could always stay in the Fiesta Cala Gracio hotel on the same site if it became a bother. There were plenty of signs around the hotel telling us this was simple to arrange at €19.95 a night extra.

The hotel itself was reasonably basic. Lots of rooms – some with a sea view which you have to pay an extra €14.50 a night for. Again this was easy to arrange and we did it because the view was beautiful with a sea view room. Rooms were of a decent size too which was pleasantly surprising. Two single beds pushed together wasn’t ideal as we asked for a double room but I don’t think they have these or if they do, there can’t be many. We had a small sofa bed so I imagine it’s easy to arrange for thre people to share the room. The single beds were quite uncomfortable. On the trip I had a trapped nerve in my back and my husband suffers with lower back pain which was exacerbated by the bed. He ended up sleeping of the sofa bed which was more comfortable. The TV was the smallest portable you can imagine and we had either the BBC news channel or Sky news. I know you don’t go on holiday for TV but there were Spanish and German TV channels that weren’t news so it would be nice if this was more balanced. Plus if you had kids, some cartoons might be needed! The bathroom was decent. Nice sized bath and even a bidet.

The restaurant was of a good size and had a good selection of food each meal time. This did get a bit repetitive over the week. Was pleased to see that they had English sausages and even Laughing Cow cheese! There was always plenty of food. Lots of tables inside and even a terrace to eat out on.

The bar had six different types of cocktails and many local equivalent drinks included for free. Two types of slushie drinks and you could get coffee.

The family swimming pool area was of a good size and we had no problem getting sun beds. We sunbathed here on the first day but the entertainment was a bit loud at times so the rest of the days we preferred to use the Fiesta Cala Gracio adults only pool which had a Jacuzzi too. There is a massage area and I can highly recommend getting a massage from Tania if she’s still working there!

Couldn’t fault the staff at the hotel. The reception staff were pleasant and spoke a variety of languages. The restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. The bar staff always served you quickly and the maids always welcomed you in the morning.

We did go and look around the Fiesta Cala Gracio adults only hotel, mainly to see if the beds were comfier. The rooms were bigger again with a lounge area and then a back bedroom. Decorated in a much more modern way but the beds were no comfier. It was lovely and peaceful there though.

Fiesta Tanit is in a great location – there is a great little beach at the bottom of the resort which gets busy but not too crowded. You can hire sunbeds and umbrellas for €5 each a day and there’s a little bar/café. There is a convenience shop across the road from the hotel that has your basics and it’s a twenty minute walk to the heart of San Antonio. So if you’re looking for some nightlife but want to stay a bit further out from the noise, it’s perfectly placed. You can also get the water taxi to San Antonio which is a short ride.

Taxis were cheap. On the days we didn’t want to walk to San Antonio, a taxi was about €6 from the hotel and reception organised them immediately for us.

My only real bugbear with the hotel was that it’s not really all inclusive. You do get unlimited drinks and food but you have to pay for the safe in your room, a kettle, beach towels and wireless internet access. I’m sure there are other things for families that they charge for too. It would be nice to know these things were included too.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview and ask to be put on the 4th floor or above for the best view. Room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Run_Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a typical 3 star all inclusive hotel catering for many nationalities. The hotel is well run very clean and the staff are brilliant. The food is very good, but a little repetitious, on arrival room ready but we found that a number of children were next door and they were noisy.There is plenty of entertainment for everybody, large pool plenty of sunbeds, small pool for the kids, and another just for the big kids(adults only) however no bar service at this pool.There is a lovely beach but you have to pay for sunbeds and drinks etc. Loud music played from 11am to 12 midnight, your not going to bed early, the walls are thin you can hear a light switch being flipped, from the room above, click clack of high heels etc. The maids start around 8.45 and the sound of beds being dragged across the floor can be heard throughout the hotel (felt tips resolve this problem)The air conditioning was working well and effective, although the dinning room was hot and humid when we first arrived but this improved, seating capacity is 550 but extra outdoor seating in the shade. We had a great time. Hotel a little out of the way, but good bus service to town etc.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for a view of the car park ie front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveltime1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went for two weeks from the 8th Sept. Was a bit worried after reading some reviews, but it was fab. 5 Star it isn't, but worth the money we paid (didn't pay 5 star prices, so I didn't expect a 5 Star hotel).
Apologies for the length of the review, but hopefully it will help you decide if its for you.

I travelled with my husband & 3 year old son we arrived at the hotel at about 2.30pm. The check in was quick and easy, everything was explained in excellent English with a smile. We paid for the safe as it is worth it, even if just for peace of mind,

We were on the 7th floor which looked out at the front of the hotel and not the beach or pool so we didn't see the famous sunset. However it was very quiet during the day and evening, great when our son was sleeping. The room was very spacious and was cleaned every day to a very high standard. My only gripe about the holiday was that the beds were too hard for me, but that is a personal preference.There was plenty of storage and a big balcony which was safe. Being on the top floor we didn't get a lot of noise.

The hotel reps were great with all the kids and there were always lots of high fives. Didn't think much of the First Choice reps at the hotel, not as friendly as the hotels own reps. Also not helpful when inquiring about the kids club, so we didn't bother with it.

The childrens pool was great and I couldn't get my son out of it. There was always plenty of sun beds and we didn't have to reserve beds. However i imagine at peak time it would be very busy.

The main pool was also ok but it is very deep. We didn't use the adults pool but it is a great idea if want some peace and quiet.

The buffet meals were superb even for my son. Cannot complain as I put on about half a stone!
The air con worked well & at times could be a bit cold. We had warm weather so not sure if the air con has been improved based on some earlier reviews

The entertainment was a bit cheesy as they always are on these types of holidays, but still enjoyable. My son loved the kids mini disco each evening at 8.30.

The bar staff were polite and again spoke excellent English. We never had to wait long for drinks, and they were ok. Had a lot worse in so called 5* hotels.

There is not much around the hotel, there is a small shop & pub opposite. we used the shop daily and the gentleman who was always behind the till was polite & friendly. We used the pub three or four times, just to have a change of scenery. You could get Guinness and John Smiths even if it was from cans.

We took a taxi a couple of times which we ordered from reception to San Antonio. This cost about 5.5 euros. We also walked with our son which took about half an hour.

The beach is small but this was not a problem. Kids can still make sand castles and have a paddle.

The hotel is very clean and child friendly, I would not recommend to go if you don't have kids under about 12 as there is not much to do on site.

I wish I had not already booked our holiday for 2013 as I would go back. Maybe 2014......

Room Tip: Ask for top floor it will reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alcopop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just spent a week here with our two children 2&7 and our friends with their two children 3&6. We arrived at the hotel about 8.30pm checked into our rooms with no problems, we were also pleased that the food hall was still open with so much to choose from. We asked for rooms near each other and we were very pleased we had two end rooms opposite 219&220, we both had a fairly decent view and although we could hear the entertainment no one had trouble sleeping, walls are quite thin and we could hear the man next door snoring but it wasn't a problem. Our son needed an afternoon nap on a couple of afternoons and slept very well for a good couple of hours as it was quiet. The air con worked a treat and we often had to turn it off as it got too cold, the children even found the Disney channel on the tv (4). All the staff including the cleaners were very friendly and the entertainment staff were brilliant. The pools were good and it felt very safe with the lifeguards watching and we did encounter a minor incident in the pool and the lifeguard was very quick to help, we always had plenty of sunbed options and kids loved all the free ice cream . The boat taxi opposite is worth a go abit ropey if the sea is rough! We were told by the reps not to bother with the aquarium as it was expensive but we went and it was cheaper than they said and once we paid we could go back as and when we wanted, it only kept the kids entertained for 10-15mins but was a nice place and the ladies there couldn't of been more friendly and helpful. We got taxis to and from the hotel to Sant Antonio which were around 6euros but do watch out for the drivers that take the tourist route!! All in all everyone of us enjoyed staying at the hotel and would definitely go back and would recommend it, couldn't of asked for a better first family holiday :)

Room Tip: Definitely an end room for space and it only has one neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mapleaquatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

stayed for 7 days and had a great time there with all the family, at the time we when it wasn't very busy. food had its days of beeing amazing one day but the next day over cooked or just not tasting very nice at all, breakfasts were aways good having a full english every day and going up or seconds sometimes. rooms cleaned every day and always done well. night time entertainment not spectacular but is fit for purpose, day time activitys are plentyfull, reps always walking around getting people involved with the games, games for the younger kids, middle aged and older to adults. all staff are very freindly and do what they can to make you happy.

san antonio isnt too far of a walk from the hotel, is you just stick to he coast line all the way round it brings you past cafe mambo and along to san antonio, around 30 min slow walk, there is also a bus that runs from just outside the hotel but that was regulaly packed full of people even at this less busy time of year, plus the buses stop running from about 2 till 4pm which can be annoying to say the least.

would definetly return to hotel fiesta in the future and recommend it to others

Room Tip: if your only in one room for all your group then dont have a room which can be an ajoining one, our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Fiesta Hotel Milord
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Property: Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing