We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“late break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Club San Remo
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“late break”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

good food the entertainer was the best worked hard every day and night the beach is a few steps away, nice area can walk into town around the bay, plenty bars in the area shops and plenty entertainment

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel Club San Remo, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time dedicated to write a review on our hotel.
We are delighted that the stay has been to your liking and we encourage you to come back next season.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    448
    266
    115
    193
See reviews for
244
489
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and the all inclusive was good for what we paid. I loved being able to decided whether to sit by the pool or on to the beach as its right on the beach. A 30 min walk from San Antonio which is good if like the nightlife but want a decent sleep. The watertaxi is available at 3euro which gets you in to San Antonio in 5 mins!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Ibiza2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel Club San Remo, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Estimated guest,

Thanks for your comments about our hotel San Remo.

We are delighted that you have had a great holiday and hope to see you next season.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Myself and a friend went for a clubbers holiday.
Ok, so the first thing to say is that this is not a 5* hotel, and half the 'negative' reviews on here are thoroughly unfair in that they measure this hotel against the very best. Myself and a friend stayed here for 5 days in the height of summer on an all inclusive deal which worked out very cheap. At every stage we were pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but spacious and clean. Cleaning happened every day bar Sunday. Bathroom was fine. Facilities are good and entertainment was basic but still fun. The hotel is generally a nice and friendly place to be around. The pool is quite small but this is not really an issue as you are literally 10 metres away from a nice stretch of beach!
If you are going all inclusive then this is where I think the hotel proves to be such exceptional value. The beer is excellent, it is not watered down and tastes like premium estrella beer, either way the all inclusive beer was exceptional and a very pleasant surprise. Shorts were very generous and bar service was quick, we never had to wait in a long queue which you sometimes hear of in many all inclusive hotels. There was a huge variety of food at mealtimes and although not world class, it was nice and you could eat very well there too (lots of fruit veg and salad etc). All inclusive really is a bargain here.
Only downer, if you are a clubber is the distance from the main attractions. Although we quite enjoyed the walks in, stopping off at bars along the way.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdamWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have a real soft spot for this hotel. Have stayed in this hotel for the past 4 years, (the first year we stayed in its sister hotel s'estanyol, which is right next door) Each time with a friend for a party holiday. Rooms are basic but very clean, towels changed daily, plus you can ask at reception if you need extra. We always stay all inclusive, the food was basic but with a good variety. Staff are friendly, and willing to help you out with any enquiries. Hotel is situated right on s'estanyol beach, which is a small quiet beach- ideal for daytime recovery and you can just walk back into the hotel for drinks etc. Also situated on the beach is the water taxi which takes you over to san an with regular boats running, however you can walk round to san an in about 20min, and its a nice walk past lots of funky beach bars. At the other side of the hotel is a busy "strip" of the bay with bucaneero's (open til 6am every night) and the pink panther (lively little pub) if you were looking to have drinks prior to heading out or coming back in. Safe was situated in the room (which you pay extra for) only thing last year was that our room had no fridge, which in previous years it had, which was a bit disappointing. Would entirely recommend- excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shadrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was our first A/I holiday, and can't say I was very impressed. The good thing about this hotel is the location, exactly on the beach. We traveled in October, not so crowded, the food various. Couldn't get a room with double bed which was annoying as I was told at the reception no rooms available with double bed and that in October??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliona_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel Club San Remo, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Estimated guest,
 
We appreciate the time you spent to comment about our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and took the opportunity to comment that in our hotel, all rooms are twin or single, we have no rooms with double beds.
We hope to have you in our hotel again next season.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We did a cheap all inclusive hol in Sept and great value for money. Hotel clean friendly staff and great location. Westend a quick boat ride away if you want busy but San antonio bay quiet so best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed with a friend for four nights in October .The room was clean ,spacious and had a terrific view over the bay .The food was good with a reasonable choice .The staff were very friendly ,especially Marcos ,one of the receptionists,who had a wealth of knowledge on the area and was always willing to listen and support. A great break and I would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#29 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#27 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#31 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club San Remo

Property: Hotel Club San Remo
Address: Ctra. Port d'es Torrent s/n | Bahía San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club San Remo 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Remo tops the list for tourists seeking a balance between relaxation and night-life in your holidays in Ibiza. We are right on the seafront, tucked behind the S'Estanyol beach, with stunning views of San Antonio bay. This area boasts a huge number of leisure activities and shops. It is a perfect spot for doing all kinds of sports. This is a privileged part of the island where you can enjoy one of the most magnificent sunsets to be found anywhere in the world. The facilities are designed for your rest and comfort. Visitors to our hotel will enjoy comfortable rooms and a recently refurbished terrace in the swimming pool area with splendid views of the Mediterranean. Our staff will be able to offer many different leisure options to help you make the most of your stay. We try to find the perfect holidays for you. And on top of everything, the hotel services are on an "all-inclusive" basis. No more excuses. We are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Club San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Remo
Ibiza Hotel San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing