We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made a lovely change......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Certificate of Excellence
sunny wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“made a lovely change......”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we always book self catering but this time from cardiff the holiday was £80 each cheaper than bristol for half board....10 nights.. yes you read right , doesnt happen often i know so book it i did and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meals... delicious , so much choice carvery every night (apart from paella ) once or twice..plenty of all types of fish etc and buffet help yourself all u like....sorted..complex was spotless , room overlooked the beach and pools and weather albeit cloudy a few times (and yes rained a little for an hour) but generally 27 degrees and beautiful... bay was a tad scruffy with hotels that need finishing so outlook not good. town at the end of the street very small with same old same old touters for drinks and sooo quiet now in oct .. with the prices down and weather so good you`d think it would be overly busy but noooo.. no atmosphere with a lot of places already closed for the year,,,,???..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblylady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director General at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy to read your comments. Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our hotel and its services. Your comments help us to improve and get direct feedback.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    480
    204
    43
    25
See reviews for
393
529
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our third visit to the Milord and we had a great time! A big thanks goes to the staff, quite a few have been there for some time and also for the amazing room we were given. Can't fault the food, plenty of choice and never had any problems finding a table, again staff were always there to help. Hotel is spotless, rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels. My little boy lost his favourite teddy and the maids came to the rescue and found Teddy in the laundry and they were both reunited! We were AI and had no problems with drinks, friendly staff at pool bar, some of the staff must do really long hours, you see them throughout the day and the are also there in the evening.

Plenty going on during the day if you want to take part, no pressure to join in if you just want to sunbathe, evening entertainment was ok, my little boy enjoyed the mini disco and the entertainment staff do try hard

We love the location of the Milord and enjoy taking the taxi bought over to SA, no problems with noise at night but people do need to learn to use manners and if there is a queue join the back of it! We had been quite nervous after reading previous reviews about the rooms being robbed a few months back but hopefully this has been a one off incident, we didn't experience any problems and are currently looking at availability to return next year.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DLMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director General at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments on our website. Our aim is to give our guests the maximun satisfaction. Your comments reflect that we have achieved our goals, so we are really proud of providing you with a wonderful holiday.
We hope to see you soon among us.

Best Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from an excellent all inclusive short brek in Ibiza at the Fiesta Hotel Milord, the hotel was recommended by a work colleague and it certainly didn't disappoint. From the moment we checked in, the staff could not do enough to ensure you had everyhing you needed. The food in the restaurant was excellent at all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), with excellent house wines served in either by the glass or by the bottle if required. Additionally snacks are also available between 1.00pm through to 5.00pm

The rooms were spotlessly clean and of good proportions with excellent sized balconies, and with towel changes daily. We were allocated a great room with a fantastic sea view, and enjoyed watching from the balcony the magnificent sunsets for the whole seven days.

Evening entertainment was provided by the staff, and was provided every evening, we travelled as a couple, but some families thought that the entertainment for the children was a little sparce.

If we had one small critisism it was the loungers around the pool, lots were requiring attention or replacement, however we were there at the close of the season.

There is a small ferry jetty adjacent to the hotel which shuttles between The Fiesta Milord and San Antonio, which takes about 10 - 15 minutes and costs €3.00 and runs up to 8.00pm in low season (Midnight in high seaon), and a taxi from San Antonio for the return journey after the ferry ceases costs approx €8.20.

In our opinion the hotel is ideally situated for all bars, restraurants and other amenities within the resort.

We would definitely return to this hotel for another short break, however a break of more than 10 days here would be for us to long.

To the staff at the Milord, keep up the good work you're doing almost everything right !!!

Room Tip: Request a room on any floor of the Milord 2 from XX18 - XX25, these give you a perfect view overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharpster188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director General at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience. We are grateful for your comments about our facilities and staff as we work continuously to assure our guests have memorable vacation.
We celebrate that you had a great holiday and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is designed for families mainly.

This hotel is not really designed for single people or groups who do not come with children.

The only good thing about the hotel was the large array of food to choice from and the hotel staff where very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank that you have devoted a few minutes of your time do send us your comments.
We are glad to hear your comments regarding the food, staff.

Best Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Milord 14th - 28th September for 2 weeks. We had a room in block 2 which didn't have the best view, but we only used it for sleeping!! The room was cleaned everyday,& the only complaint is that other guests banged their doors constantly with no regard for other people ( it's not the hotels fault)
San Antonio Bay is lovely & I agree with others on here about the smell, but we stayed around the pool where it wasn't bad, the pool is lovely & a fresh water one, so I went in everyday. The hotel is right on the beach so my husband just walked down & into the sea for a cool off, it was so hot while we were there!! You do have to get up early if you want a sunbed,there are always spare ones, but you're packed in a little bit if you don't get your towel down early.
The food is amazing, there's something for everyone & it's delicious, however the water in the restaurant is vile....Tables are a pain at times, but the staff will quickly clear a dirty table for you.
The drinks at the bar are fine & a good choice for all inclusive, we've stayed in many A.I and the Milord is one of the best. The staff are friendly, particularly Maria who always had a smile. I have a certain drink that I like, which they don't serve much so when the drink had run out, they quickly got more and came to tell me, great service!
The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the staff don't stop.
The add ons for extras were expensive, so we did without a fridge and kettle. Also, I didn't bother with the wifi, it's crap at the hotel, good excuse not to be on the phone I say!! We went up to Optimist sports bar a few times where it's free.
We also went to Peppers one night for a drink, there's some lovely restaurants & bars just up the road and the usual shops.
The water taxi to San Antonio was just outside the Milord 3 euros each, each way. You have to go over to San Antonio just to experience a different Ibiza and to go on the boat, we loved it!!
We did have the odd drunken guests around the pool, but it's to expected in Ibiza I say, let them have fun! There were all different ages at the hotel which we liked, the entertainment team were great too, especially Gino, he's soooo funny :)
The entire stay was perfect, a great holiday at the Milord, we've been to Ibiza 5 times and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chard32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.
Be assured that I am going give your thanks to all the Staff, especially Gino and Maria. Thank you very much for your compliments.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went from 28th September to 5th October and was surprised how hot the weather was for this time of year. When we arrived, the check in was swift, very pleasant man at reception and a young boy took our cases to the room for us so it was a very pleasant start. Our room was in Block 2 and facing the back onto the sea where the ferry came and went, despite being on the second floor above the restaurant we still had a lovely view but would not want to be at that side again as the sun at this time of year was only in the room for about an hour in the morning and I thought there was a slight dampish smell in the bathroom. Try and get a room overlooking the pool or at the car park side if you like evening sunshine. So was a bit disappointed we did not get to sit out in the sun for a time on the balcony but that's only a personal choice. Overall this is a nice modern hotel kept very clean and whilst it has a great view over the bay, the bay is let down by the three hotels that have been unfinished and left with big cranes hanging above, apparently this was seven years ago. Around the area the beach wasn't up to much and it was an absolute rip off asking 5 euros each for a bed, 5 for a parasol and 2 for a mat (19 euros!!!!) you can get luxury hammocks in Benalmedena for that price!!! The area with the pubs and shops up the road is a wee bit on the tacky side but the Old Tavern was a great pub at night. The drinks for all inclusive were the best Ive had, gin and tonics were really nice and pina colada too. The staff at the bar were very pleasant. Usual carry on if you wanted a certain sunbed spot and some of them really need to be fixed for next year. Entertainment was the usual shows by team and some professional shows too but the big problem was there were not enough seats for everyone to sit and watch and a lot of people had to sit on the sunbeds, goodness knows what it must be like in high season!! I do agree with the last review about youngsters coming in early morning, we had three boys across from us and one had the card and then the other two would come in and bang the door. The doors banged and slammed all the time and our neighbours through the wall were germans, just as well we could not understand them because we could here every word they were saying. The dining room was not very well organised and we never ever walked in and found an empty table, we had to stand while the waitress changed the covers and one waitress in particular thin woman blonde hair and glasses was the most sad nippy woman I have every come across, she slammed down all the cutlery and gave us such a dirty look, great customer service (not). The food was delicious, could not fault it, I was delighted they had porridge, never had that before so top marks for that just a pity it could have been a bit more managed with maybe one person keeping an eye on empty tables like you do in a restaurant, wait until we get you a table???. Loads of older Germans arrived so it started getting extremely busy but would be a nightmare in high season. Overall, yes as long as its a decent price its good value for money and these were only personal opinions. I would not go back to this area but am planning to go back to Ibiza to another Fiesta Hotel because overall they have a good standard. We met good company and lovely weather, good food and all the staff (apart from above mentioned) were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Depends what you want but I don't think they really carry out requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunprincessanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on the service and installations of our hotel.
Your comments which will be taken into account to help us better ourselves day by day. We have informed the departments of all your suggestions
We hope to see you again in one of our Palladium Hotels.

All Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Never been to an all inclusive that offered so many add ons . Everything from Wi-Fi / Irons/Fridge/safe One day counted up there were 15 add ons available. No kettle in room which was disappointing again could have had one but would need to pay extra.
Very clean hotel. Room was fine, food was good with plenty of choice. Most of the staff were very friendly one old bloke in main bar who was a misery. Drinks were fine ,lager a bit gassy spirits tasted strong to me, Coffee was good but No Irish Cream (Baileys substitute) on AI Entertainment staff were good and tried very hard.
Beach was small and disappointing due to sewage type smell and it felt dirty and 5 euro charge for sun bed !!.
There was some noise from the younger element returning back at all hours. One morning a number of towels were taken from loungers and dumped into sea. I carried out a full investigation which was difficult as the main witness was still on Batley time. But towels were found by girl with snorkel mask in sea and returned to the rightful owners ( You know who you are Scousers).

Overall had nice week and met some nice people. But would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4GG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review. We have passed your suggestions to our departments, where all will look for the solution to the problems of which you informed us. Your comments help us to improve and get direct feedback.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#12 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Milord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Milord

Property: Fiesta Hotel Milord
Address: C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Milord 3*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Milord is an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, families or friends. Located on the seafront and close to many leisure options, the hotels boasts beautiful views of the San Antonio Bay. Its comfortable and modern facilities and wide variety of services combined with its spectacular gardens and privileged location, make the Fiesta Hotel Milord the perfect choice for an unforgettable stay on the island of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Milord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Milord Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing