We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, definitely going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday, definitely going back”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just come back from a fortnights stay. We decided to go all inclusive and arrived in the early hours. When we arrived at our room we were disappointed to discover there was no fridge/water in the room and had to go looking for somewhere to get a drink.

This however was the only downside for us.
The water dispensed from the taps was horrible and the hotel charge you for bottles of water. In previous years it used to be included.We ended up going to a local shop and bought bottled water for 2euros.

The hotel itself was immaculate. The reception staff and bar staff were always helpful and helped us with any questions we had.

The food is suberb with a great range, even for the fussiest of eaters. The staff are constantly replenishing the food so you are never waiting.

The entertainment team are amazing and work extremely hard to keep everyone entertained. Especially Gino and Laura who were always smiling and making us laugh. We met lots of people through participating in the activities and would definitely go back next year.
The hotel need to keep the same entertainment team (in particular Gino who is hilarious), as they are the people that make it worth going back for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcpc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really pleased to read your positive commentaries about our staff, our staff do their best to satisfy our guests, be assured that your mentions will be transmitted to them. Gino will like to know your comment.
On the other hand, we have passed your suggestions to our departments, where all will look for the solution to the problems of which you informed us.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    479
    204
    43
    25
See reviews for
392
528
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

It's our second time at this Hotel and I would recommend it to all my friends and family , great value for money and in a lovely location for all the surrounding little bays, a short boat trip away and across the bay from lovely San Antonio , staff are very friendly too .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank that you have devoted a few minutes of your time do send us your comments. Thank you for your review, we are pleased.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are just back from a weeks break at the Fiesta Milord in Ibiza, it was our 3rd holiday this year and to be honest it was the best so far. We booked the hotel a couple of weeks ago and had noticed there were the odd negative review so we went with an open mind. We needn’t had worried because the Hotel was top class. We will definitely return to this one.

The food at the hotel the best ever, a great selection of food and well laid out self-service, the breakfasts were top class. The restaurant was way better than some four and five star hotels we’ve stayed at.

The hotel is located across the bay from San Antonio which suited us fine as we were not impressed with the centre of San Antonio, there are regular bay taxi boats that leave from the hotel to san Antonio, the fare is 3 euro’s each way and the trip takes about 5 mins. The hotel is in two blocks, we were in block 2 and were lucky enough to get a room with a pool and sea view, the room was immaculate, it had air-con and a TV with the usual CNN, BBC and Sky news . There wasn’t a fridge or a kettle in the room, you can hire them but we didn’t bother.

The hotel is sited right on the sea front, there is small beach which the hotel staff cleaned each morning, if you like a bigger beach there is another beach about 5mins walk away or you could take a bay taxi boat to the bigger beaches

There is a poolside bar and a bar in the main hotel block, we were all inclusive so we can’t comment on the prices, the bar staff are friendly and work very very hard. They serve a good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. We loved sitting at the pool bar at night over looking the bay.

There are two swimming pools and loads of beds but if you want a good location I’d recommend getting down before 9:00am.

The hotel has WFI but we used an internet café near the Hotel across from the Kumharas beach bar which charged 1 Euro for 30 mins to access face-time via our Iphone.

The hotel puts on usual holiday entertainment each night which went down well, if you like going out there are a good few bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk away

I would strongly recommend the Fiesta Milord ......All in all a great holiday

PS the sunsets are amazing

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iainstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our aim is to give our guests the maximun satisfaction. Your comments reflect that we have achieved our goals, so we are really proud of providing you with a wonderful holiday.
We hope to see you soon among us.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just come back yesterday and we have the ibiza blues :(

Awesome time in ibiza and we will go again next year but probably wont stay here. Hotel is advertised as a 4 star and its only a 3 star. We also booked all inclusive but found that not everything was included. No fridge in our room, having to pay for a safe daily, pay for an iron, 4 euros per hour for wi fi the list goes on so we felt let down by the little things. If these were all included we would have rated higher.

Food was good and seemed to cater for everyone although times when it was served were quite restrictive. Drinks were good too and staff at the pool bar were really good and friendly. There seemed to be a man in the restaurant barking orders at everyone and wasn't allowing guests to fill their empty bottles of water. With no fridges in our rooms i felt this was a let down.

When you check in try and get two keys as if your with someone else you practically have to go everywhere together if you want to get in or out of your room. Also take a towel for the pool or thats an additional cost too. Also make sure you set your alarm to get a pool lounger as there were no restrictions on when people reserved them. We got in one night at 6.30am and people were reserving 5 loungers! You can always go on the beach at the front of the hotel, but its five euros for a lounger and the beach stank of sewage or rotten fish. When there is a breeze you will get it!

The hotel is located far away enough from everything if you want a chilled one, but you can get in to town with a good 40 minute walk, or there is a water taxi from right outside the hotel, which costs three euros and runs every half hour. There are some good bars around this hotel so try out peppers. Theres some great bars in the west end particularly a bar called tropi so if you like your music louder and faster its a great bar to go to. When in town steer away from the people trying to put wrist bands on you as they try and charge you 25 euros for it!

We didnt need to use the reps in the reception as we purchased our club tickets prior to going so cant comment on them but they seemed friendly enough. Animation team were good and really enthusiastic.

Overall it was ok, but we felt for what we paid it could have been better value for money. Hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned daily. We will go back next year but will choose another hotel

Room Tip: try and get a room to help see the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoehorn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations and if your experience at the hotel was not up to your standards.
We pass your suggestions to our core business departments and quality.

All Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 having booked it last minute and not paid the earth for it, however we were very impressed from the moment we arrived. Staff were very efficient, public areas very clean and spacious. Hotel room lovely and clean, plenty of storage and coat hangers and sea view.

Buffet style food was very good quality nicely presented and plenty of it, I came back 1/2 stone heavier.

Usual issue with people reserving sunbeds at stupid o'clock - which is fine if you are actually going to lie on it for more than an hour! but most people didn't appear till after lunch which was very annoying. This hotel is in a lovely spot with steps down onto beach from patio sun terrace. Main pool area did get very crowded and sunbeds were packed in a bit too close for my liking.

We stayed all inclusive, and found it to be a "generous" all inclusive with no restrictions or extra hidden costs, impressive measures of Gin in G&T, and very friendly staff at pool bar and reception bar. There is a water taxi service across the bay to San Antonio from the hotel jetty which was frequent, cheap and very handy.

I don't usually go for animation style entertainment, however I thought the team here were very very good and actually entertaining! particularly Gino. I would imagine if you are bringing children here they would be very well entertained. Having never been to Ibiza I was suprised by the mixed age groups here - seems you're never too old!!! Lots of repeat visitors to this hotel, which should speak for itself. The only thing I didn't like was the "cinema style" rows of seats facing the bar in the reception bar area, seemed like everyone was staring at you when you walked past! Would highly recommend this hotel and have done. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in restaurant block are newer higher floors would have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments of hotel overall. We are glad you have enjoyed spending your time with us, it´s for us the best motivation.
Thank you very much for your time.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel, our first visit was 6 years ago when I was 19, we enjoyed it back then so we booked another trip here 30th August – 7th September 2013
The hotel its self was fine, pretty standard and clean, however on the beach right under our room was a beach bar that played loud music from 7 until 3 in the morning, it was really annoying as this was our seconds break of the year and was looking for relaxation and some good night out too.
When reporting this to reception they said they was nothing they could do.
The beach at the front of the hotel was really dirty and smelt of off fish, the sea has plastic bags, beer bottles and sea weed floating around in it! The sand was covered in glass, food and paper bags, I was honestly disgusted.
The beach was never like this years ago, it was really disappointing.

The drinks around the pool are really expensive if you half board, wanted 5 euro for a coke?
The wifi costs 4 euro an hour
The hotel staff was rude, I am a slim blonde 25 year old women, I purchased the wifi, the code they gave me was wrong and then when I went back to explain this, in Spanish they were talking about me being a dumb blonde not being able to use wifi!
Never been so insulted in my whole life and I speak Spanish lol

My only tip is .. book for ibiza but stay away from San Antonio is cheap, dirty and very run down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondeone001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are sorry about the incident that occurred with staff reception, if you can contact with us by email: milord@palladiumhotelgroup.com, we can discuss the matter further with you. We want more information about the incident, in order to take appropriate action.
Once more, we are sorry.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

W have just arrived back from a week long stay here and this is definitely not a 4 star. The hotel signs state it is a 3 star so the fact it is being advertised as anything but is outrageous.

I'll start with the good points. Location is good. We managed the walk from the hotel to san Antonio centre in about 35mins so its a good location that you wont be disturbed by noise but close enough that you can get to the bars and clubs in town if you wanted. If you don't fancy the walk the water taxi picks you up every 30 mins from behind the hotel for 3euro and takes less than 10mins.
Food was ok for all inclusive, good selection for the meat eaters and a good salad bar and a couple of veggie dishes for the veggies among us. Plenty of fresh fruit available and good selection of drinks available inside the restaurant. Staff were efficient in clearing tables and friendly.
Hotel communal areas were kept very clean, and 24hr reception if you needed anything.
The cocktails on the all inclusive while not proper cocktails are drinkable (the pina colada mix was probably the best one) and the slush drinks were pretty nice.
Age ranges at hotel vary, to start with we were probably the youngest there (31 and 33) but soon evened out to a mix of anything from late 20's to 60+

Now for the bad points. Rooms are small. You can barely feel the air con when its turned on. To get a safe expect to pay around 30euro for 1 week. WiFi that barely worked costs 30euro for one week, and that lets you use 1 device. So if your using your mobiles like we were that's 30euro EACH. 10euro for a TV remote that gave us just 2 news channels (although this is refunded when you leave). To use the HOTEL sun loungers on the HOTEL beach expect to pay 5euros each. No kettles in the rooms, you have to pay for those too, again if you want a fridge, iron beach towels expect to pay. No ice creams on all inclusive. Beds are very uncomfortable, 2 beds pushed together with a mattress that isn't thick enough to pad the join. Also people reserving sun loungers was really annoying and nothing was done to stop it. Cant comment on entertainment really as we didn't watch any of it, but from what we heard from our room its the normal average hotel stuff.

While there I recommend going to Café del mar. Sunset is well worth the price of the drinks. (expect to pay 9euro for a cocktail) We flew to Valencia for a visit and it was the highlight of the holiday for me. Its stunning and only a 20min flight. The husband went to Amnesia and loved it so a must if you like your clubs. Scuba diving was an experience worth doing. We went to Cala Conta beach which you can get the water taxi from the hotel for 9 euro return but didn't stay. It looks gorgeous but when you get there its just riddled with fag butts and very over priced for poor drinks.

We will definitely be going back to Ibiza as there was so much we wanted to do and a week really wasn't long enough but we wouldn't stay here again. Its a perfectly good 3 star but we didn't want a 3 star and feel cheated that we were led to believe this was a 4 star by Thomson and I have just seen on coop travel also advertising as 4 star, so be aware if you use these company's as you may be disappointed when you get here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks you for the comment about food, cocktels, location and restaurant staff.We are pleased. Your comments help us to improve and get direct feedback.

We would also like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations and if your experience at the hotel was not up to your standards. I ensure you that they have been addressed to the corresponding department.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,925 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Milord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Milord

Property: Fiesta Hotel Milord
Address: C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Milord 3*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Milord is an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, families or friends. Located on the seafront and close to many leisure options, the hotels boasts beautiful views of the San Antonio Bay. Its comfortable and modern facilities and wide variety of services combined with its spectacular gardens and privileged location, make the Fiesta Hotel Milord the perfect choice for an unforgettable stay on the island of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Milord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Milord Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing