We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have just come back from the Fiesta Milord hotel and me and my husband have had a great holiday. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel.The rooms although basic are clean and are cleaned every day. The range of food in the hotel was good, it does get a bit the same if you are staying a second week, but i have found that in all the hotels i have stayed in. We got a sun lounger every day with out getting up too early. The was a selection of people who wanted a certain spot who would wait at 8.30am, but most other people would just drift down and pick a spot.The entertainment was a mixed bag, some night it was great then other it was only okay. But when covering for a range of people that would be expected. The was a brilliant rep who was generally called Mr Fatastico, he was great with all ages and interacted with all the guests. I am surprised at the comments i have read about the bar staff, as they could not have been more helpful and chatty, i sometimes think it is how you are with them reflects how they deal with you.... When the bar closed at 12 we would walk up to the Tavern pub that was good fun. The area around the hotel is a bit scruffy, but it did not matter much when the sun was shining!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jubits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    479
    204
    43
    25
See reviews for
392
528
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Have to agree with everything Teresa E has said. Had a great time. Cant fault the cleanliness or the food. Didn't understand the queueing system for the food though! The only little niggle was signing for the drinks when you clearly have an all inclusive band on and only being able to get two drinks. The atmosphere round the hotel and pool was very friendly and there was a wide range of ages. Reading some of the negative reviews it sounds like a totally different hotel to the one we stayed at:-) The entertainment didn't seem that bad after a couple of drinks!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolphin-4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piestany, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

we were here in june 2010. the hotel was fine, clean and because of World Champinoship in Football it was always full of cheering people : )
the beach next to hotel was the only letdown...after one stay there we tried other beaches (Cala Bassa was the best, Cala Tarida, Cala Comte were other nice and not so far beaches).
I must appreciate a very nice view from this hotel to san antonio bay and great sunset views

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Thomsons need to remove this hotel from their brochure or at the very least not sell it as a 4T resort when it is nothing more than a 2 star.
My partner and I booked this hotel for a family holiday and the hotel was a bit of a letdown. To start with we have a very young child so needed the lift to get to our 5th floor room as she is using a buggy. For the majority of our stay only one lift was operational and sometimes had to wait 10 minutes for it to be empty to take us up or down. The rooms were small but relatively clean and maids came in everyday. Although the bed sheets had not been changed during the stay which I found to be a bit strange and our bath obviously wants cleaned at all as the same long brown hairs hung off of the tap all week and certainly didn’t belong to any of us and I wasnt removing it!!!
The restaurant was very busy and whilst breakfast was fine we often had to ask for the table to be cleared from previous occupants with fresh cutlery but sometimes told to do it ourselves. The food served at dinner time was the same as that served at lunch time and was very very substandard so we eneded up eating away from the hotel. The queues to get food took quite some time with other nationalities not understanding the concept of queuing and pushing in front of you. You also have to queue to get your drinks at the bar in the restaurant.
The staff in the restaurant and the pool bar are very rude. They give the impression that they don’t want to be there. I also felt as if being an all inclusive customer they couldn’t be bothered with us, as if they didn’t make any tips so why make the effort!!!
We also needed a taxi to take us to the hospital in San Antonio as our daughter took ill and when we asked for reception to call a taxi they told us there was no point we would be quicker walking up to the main road and flagging one!!! We ended up finding a local English bar and a member of staff took us themselves. This was quite distressing especially when you have a young child needing medical attention.
If you are wanting a sun lounger you will also need to be up early. Considering some of our foreign neighbours find it difficult to understand the "British" concept of queuing they certainly got a good grasp of it when wanting a sun lounger. Some queued from 7.00 onwards and the maintenance staff didn’t even start putting them out till 8.30. Also, if you want an umbrella you will be lucky. We needed one for our young child but even by 8.30 these would be gone!!!
The entertainment was awful as well, the hotel seemed to be aimed at families (according to the brochure) but every day round the pool it was as if it had been taken over by club 18-30 with lilo races across the pool and "see how far you can kick your flip flop" competitions. The evening wasn’t any better and the nightly shows horrendous and over powering.
One of the only good points about the hotel is that it is a good location which meant we could escape daily.
All in all not very good and I certainly wouldn’t recommend anybody visiting this hotel. Sure if you are looking for a value hotel close to the beach but Thomsons charged us a small fortune for what we believed to be a good standard of hotel and have been left nothing more than thoroughly disappointed. We have been booking with Thomsons for the last few years but doubt if we will again.

Room Tip: Small but relatively clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed at the Fiesta Milord for 11 nights. the hotel was clean and well kept. Rooms basic but more than adequate with good air-conditioning. The dining room was usually busy but we always managed to find a seat with the staff clearing the tables quickly. Plenty of choices in the food. The pool areas were also busy with people reserving beds and parasols at 8.30am as the workers were putting them out. I did this 1 day then decided life was too short! Entertainment was really really bad with the hotel entertainment team providing most of it. During the day there is onlly the pool bar open which means long queues in the sun to get a drink..
We used the water taxi to go over to the main area in San Antonio a few times. Good value at 3 euro each way. We watched the sunset at a place just past the Cafe Del Mar a couple of times - Sun Sea Bar- which sold fab cocktails.
Worst thing was the area around the hotel. It is really unkempt with weeds coming up through the pavements and dog's dirt everywhere. Not pleasant to go out for a walk.
Very mixed feelings about the holiday, good hotel but we probably won't rush back to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorrainegScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel was exactly what it said on the tin and didnt dissapoint at all. It was clean and tidy, provided a good level of entertainment and a very good standard and variety of food. Our only gripe would be that there needed to be more parasolls around the pool, particulary in the August sun.
Some of the moaners who expect 4 star service should be prepared to pay the extra to get it. when we booked it was the cheapest all inclusive package that First Choice did during August. If we had wanted more we could have gone to the more expensive hotels in Playa D'en Bossa and paid the extra £200-500 for that level of service.
We were that pleased we booked for next year upon our return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANDREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We as a family booked with faith from thomson that they said it was a 4 T rated hotel , which to be totally honest was a 2 star plus at most , we went all inclusive and ended up eating out every night , the food was the same everyday morning lunch and nightime , the staff were rude and seemed if they didnt want to be there apart from one girl who greeted us in the diner.We had to pay 60 euros for a fridge as we had a 9 month old baby for storage of bottles it said they had fridges in rooms , which i thimk they should state you must pay for this service also had to pay for safe in room and pay for remote control for tv at 10 euros deposit ?????? never heard of this before ..mind if you go you have to be up at 5 am to fight for a sun lounger and umbrella no joke it was like a heard of ghouls waiting to pounce....the lift was broke for 3 days when we were there and thought this was not gd enough ....only thing i take from this holiday was the sun !!!!!!!!!!!!!!... i think thomson should pull the plug with this hotel as i have had good packages in the past through them just being honest with my reviews ..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,925 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Milord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Milord

Property: Fiesta Hotel Milord
Address: C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Milord 3*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Milord is an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, families or friends. Located on the seafront and close to many leisure options, the hotels boasts beautiful views of the San Antonio Bay. Its comfortable and modern facilities and wide variety of services combined with its spectacular gardens and privileged location, make the Fiesta Hotel Milord the perfect choice for an unforgettable stay on the island of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Milord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Milord Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing