We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Osiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Osiris
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just got back from osiris june 21st second time we have stayed their and once again can not complain about anything fantastic staff and roberto is the best got a fantastic room again free air con free fridge flat screen tv one of the best 2 star you will stay in

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    53
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
89
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
n wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you're looking for fancy this is not the one.
If you're looking for an excellent location,spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient staff and all at competitive rates this IS the one. We've been back four times .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chasnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

this was our second visit to the osiris and again we where not disappointed,this time they have installed fridges in the room. the star rating is only two but the hotel is easily three plus,for cleanliness,location and friendliness it cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: ask for room 225
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brynley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just back from our second stay at Hotel Osiris, about 20 minute walk to the centre which is close enough and far enough away when you want to get some sleep! Bus stop is outside for great access to other local beaches, although the hotel is opposite a beach.

Great hotel, very clean and good price, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We went last year and enjoyed our stay, so we went back with 13 other friends who had stayed at this hotel before, i am a bit reticent of extolling the virtues of this hotel as it is great value for money, just in case they put the prices up, don't think they would as the owners are lovely people and the staff are very helpful, last year did not have brekkie this year we did, good call. There's always a negative, I am back home in the rain.
Will we go again probably but not next year, unless we miss too much.

places we ate: Java excellent food and service, Sa Flama good mexican food, du na for lunch and pina colada,

Room Tip: We stayed in the front rooms fantastic views but i would stay further back next time as the sun hits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andycapWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Another great week at this hotel. Rooms lovely and clean, breakfast good and great company!!

Couldn't ask for a better location and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Room 125 - could have had a party it's so large!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at Hotel Osiris with my boyfriend. Found this hotel for a cheap price, and couldn't believe that the reviews were so good. It seemed too good to be true! However we had an absolutely fantastic stay here and can only emphasise the comments made on Tripadvisor by previous holiday makers at Osiris. It's not grand or pretentious but just a perfect 3 floored family run hotel.
We're both 19, but didn't fancy staying amongst the madness of the west end so chose to stay a little bit further away from the main resort of San Antonio, yet only a 15 minute walk away (a beautiful walk to do in the evening to see the sun setting). Never had any trouble, and do not agree that this is a bad area at all. There are always plenty of people out, and we walked back from 'san an' at 3am perfectly fine.
Food at the hotel was fantastic and so varied. Always a cow, chicken, pig and fish option. Fav dish was the paella served on the sunday night. Far better than any restaurant on the bay I believe. Breakfast was also very impressive with plenty of pastries, cereal, cheeses and hams, and cooked breakfast foods.
Room was cleaned daily and towels changed. Not a noisy hotel at night. Staff very friendly and changed our room on the first night no problem because we weren't given a double bed.
Plenty of things to do nearby - definitely go on one of the boat trips! Lots of bars around if like us you don't fancy hitting the clubs. So many beautiful bays around, our favourites being Cala Bassa and Cala Compte, both just a short bus ride away. Buses are regular and the stops are nearby. The snorkelling here was fantastic! Spent many days at Es Puet beach just opposite the beach which is very clean. Visit Ibiza Town for just 2 euros from the bus stn. in San Antonio - the old town v. interesting. Formentera is another gorgeous island south of ibiza. Boat trips go here daily so grab this opportunity and spend the day on this gorgeous relaxed island while you're in Ibiza as Formentera has no airport.
We'd go back Hotel Osiris without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaybee443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#18 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris

Property: Hotel Osiris
Address: Carrer de s'Espartar, 1. Playa Es Pouet., 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Osiris 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Osiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing