We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Osiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Osiris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was my first time in ibiza booked with jet 2. Stayed at. Hotel osiris in san antonio bay .please book this hotel it was one of the best 2 star hotels (should be at least 3.star) i have been in the staff were very friendly.the location was spot on food very good stayed on halfboard.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Osiris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 201 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

My girlfriend and i stayed at the Hotel Osiris in June 2011, and i have to say that this hotel is the best 2 star hotel i have ever stayed in. It should be at least a 3 star. The hotel was lovely and clean, the room was large and even the balcony was big too. Our room had a pool and sea view, which was just amazing. Hot water for showers everyday. The food was nice, we ate in the hotel 6 nights out of 7 and the food was nice. Staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough to help us.
The hotel is literally a 2 minute stroll to the beach, which was lovely too. The hotel pool was a nice size. There is a supermarket just down the road from the hotel.

If you fancy eating out 1 evening, i would recommend a visit to the bay bar on the promenade, and ask for the 35 euro deal which gets you a 3 course meal at Il Vaticano (a posh italian restaurant) and also some free drinks, access to the VIP area at Bay Bar, and a ticket to either Eden or Es Paradis nightclub included too.

Overall, i definatly would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a 15 minute walk along the promenade into the west end where all the bars are, so you are close enough, but not right in the noisy area. Eden and Es Paradis are about a 10 minute walk from teh hotel. A very very enjoyable stay at a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndySheffield25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We have just returned from a stay at the hotel osiris, never again. The hotel is a nice hotel, clean, good standard of accomodation. The staff ignored us, reception staff never acknowledged us, they weren't pleasant. The service in the restaurant was terrible. The waiters ignored us, we had to ask them for a drink, which at times we never received, they were miserable and the food was awful most of the time. I think the only time the meal was decent was on the last night of our holiday. Most of the time we ate out, the food looked so awful.We usually stay at the hotel hawaii, which is just in front of the osiris, but this holiday was a last minute booking and this hotel was cheaper, big mistake! We are returning to san antonio bay in august, we are staying in the hotel hawaii, which is by far a better hotel. The food is good, the staff are excellent and so is the service! The staff are friendly and welcoming, something the osiris is'nt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiegirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My friends told me i would enjoy this 2 star hotel in San Antonio Bay, i did not believe them, but i have to eat humble pie. We returned yesterday, having enjoyed a week stay at the Osiris, which we found comfortable welcoming and extremely clean, the staff were really helpful and polite.We can not comment on the food side of things as week stayed room only so that we could explore. but many seemed to be enjoying their brekkies and evening meals.
The test for us of a good place to have been is would we go back, a definite yes is the answer.
We were also surprised at the quality of food outlets available, here are our Favourites, Sa Flama fantastic mexican food, and sea food, DuNa on the beach great paella, across the road the bar serves fantastic pizzas and great value on the bucket of san miguel, and two bars we enjoyed watching the world go by were the bay bar, next door the daffodil.

Room Tip: try to book top floor room 225 was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andycapWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We spent five very relaxing days at Hotel Osiris Ibiza. It is set well off the main Sant Antoni road in a tranquil location. All the rooms are beautifully positioned, most with small terraces. We had the cheaper room without a terrace, but we had our own reserved table and chairs in the shade on the covered terrace where breakfast is served.
There are plenty of comfortable sun loungers around the pool and on the grassed areas around the pool. When we were there it was quiet with most people going out for the day. I can see if all the rooms and villas were taken it could get quite busy and perhaps spoil the atmosphere a little.
The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and cooked items made to order. We had lunch by the pool one day which was very pleasant. We didn't eat here in the evening.
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Spa treatments are available. There are beautiful gardens which are kept in immaculate condition.
I feel to get the most out of a holiday here you do need a car as it is quite remote.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have just returned from another lovely stay at the Osiris - food good as ever, lovely staff, great pool, good location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dedooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Went for a 5 night break to meet with friends who were staying at a different hotel. First time we'd been to the Osiris. Rooms were big, clean, air con was good, and it was a surprise to get a real double bed ( usually it's 2 singles pushed together). The food was fine, typical hotel buffet, but we always managed to find something we wanted to eat. Drinks were much better value than we were used to paying at nearby hotels, staff were friendly and helpful. All in all, would definitely go back here if staying in San. An. again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonSophie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#15 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#24 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#8 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris

Address: Carrer de s'Espartar, 1. Playa Es Pouet., 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $70 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Osiris 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Osiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing