We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blau Park Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel/location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay with 20 other guys for a friends stag trip. The location was excellent and the hotel seemed very nice although we didn't use much of what it had to offer. Had a look around the pool, bar and restaurants all of which seemed very good and with friendly attentive staff. The hotel is linked to the Golden Buddha bar and apartments. The GB bar was excellent and had a great position beach-front to chillout and watch the sun go-down with good drinks and relaxing music.
We all used this bar only as a meeting place as it was quite relaxed/reserved kind of place and didn't want to upset anyone but don't let the fact that this is a stag related review, I would definitely bring my partner and young son here after samplin what ot had to offer.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants within short walking distance and for the more lively spirited, the west end and some of the bigger/well known venues (Mambo's/Cafe Del Mar and Ibiza Rocks) are close.
Would definitely recommend regardless of what you're looking for as eveything you might need is within a short walk or immediately at hand. Beach looked great too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumpySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
37
124
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Been to this hotel a few times but not got round to reviewing.
Location is spot on and the view from the pool and balconies (if you have a sea view)
is brilliant. Previous reviews are right though. The food is not good, breakfast always cold,
but who comes to San An for the food anyway?
Drinks are good price and the rooms are big with everything you need.
One word of warning though, people reserve sun beds all day sometimes
and quite a few people at the pool are clearly not residents, just come in for
the facilities. This is never policed so get your sunbed early!
We will definitely be back.....

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcheeksleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Myself and my best friend have just returned from a week in Ibiza (17th -24thMay) to celebrate our 50th birthdays ! We stayed at Blau Park and it was really lovely ! The hotel is of a really good standard and worthy of its 4* ! The rooms are lovely and even the beds are comfy and most impressive was the cleanliness and servicing of the rooms. We had a sea view balcony and the location of the hotel made it perfect for the sunset. The location also made it perfect for the bars such as Cafe Del Mar and Mambo but the jewel for us was the Golden Buddah ! Right next to the hotel and in a stunning position for the sunset ( and half the price of Del Mar and Mambo!) The evenings we spent drinking sangria and chilling were priceless. The only downside to the hotel was the food ,we were half board so felt we had to eat in the hotel. Breakfast was ok and dinner was edible but a bit lacking in flavour and was often cold. All in all , I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view in the middle or right side of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The apartments we were meant to be staying in (La Sirenna aparthotel, 2*) were closed when we arrived, so we were put up in this beautiful 4* Aparthotel at the other end of Sunset strip. As soon as we walked into the room, I could see the most stunning sunset and I was sold. Every morning for the week, we cooked breakfast in our little kitchenette and spent a few evenings sitting on the balcony eating, drinking and watching the sunset. Blau Parc had the perfect location for us at the quieter end of the strip and within walking distance of all the main attractions in San Antonio, including Cafe Mambo, Cafe le Mar and Villa Mercedes. The Golden Buddha bar/restaurant under Blau Parc had a great atmosphere and we spent many evenings drinking sangria, nibbling on tapas and lounging on their comfy "beds". Admittedly the beaches in San Antonio aren't the best in the world, but there is a nice small one right on the doorstep of the hotel if you just want somewhere to lay and top up your tan. The hotel pool is well maintained and clean with a nice atmosphere. All staff within the hotel were really friendly and our room was cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. I can't fault the hotel as it made our holiday that much better. The only thing I will say is that if you're a light sleeper, you may be awoken in the early morning (roughly 7-8:30am) by hotel doors banging when housekeeping is taking place. You may want to take earplugs with you. Other than that, everything was perfect. I will definitely be booking to stay here again in the future if I return to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you want a nice place to stay which is decently priced and close to the beach, this is the place to be. I went here peak season and I fell in love with the place. Except for the food, everything is awesome. The view from the room was simply amazing and everything was nearby. Rooms are massive and the staff is very friendly. Thank you Blau Park for some great memories.

PS - try the chocolate crepes and patata bravas at the Golden Buddha Cafe at the hotel. And also catch the sunset there. Its beautiful.

Room Tip: Sea view might a bit more expensive, but completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited this hotel for a week from the 12th September and had a great time. This is a nice hotel away from the busy resort but close enough to walk with a beach on the door step. Friendly staff, clean rooms and pool area was well maintained. We went half board but only had breakfast which was reasonable with freshly cooked pancakes and omelettes to order. Information about the hotel facilities were a bit sparse but the reception were helpful. The cleaners were fantastic and left swan shaped towells etc. I would return to this hotel but not this resort was not really for our age group (over 45). Extra for a pool/seaview is well worth it as the rooms over look the pool and the sea plus the sunset is lovely.

Room Tip: Seaview is worth it as the sunset is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Upon arrival. Reception staff are a bit abrupt but answer all your questions and getting our room was painless. Rooms are very clean and simply decorated with a small kitchen. Above all rooms are very clean. We had a sea view room and the view was amazing sunset was wow. Pool was good no problems getting a bed unless you came down after lunch.pool bar was good staff were really friendly and food good. location is good 10 mins from westend 10 mins to cafe mambo etc. next to beach where people tend to sit all night so can be a little noisy

GOOD POINTS
Friendly bar staff
Clean rooms
Daily clean
Quick check in / out
Pool clean and sun beds clean and unbroken

BAD POINTS
Room doors bang noisily and voices are loud in corridor
Reception staff could be more informative
Bedding could be better quality
Room cleaners come around a little early
Sleep with patio doors shut as people on beach a little noisy

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank muttleymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#27 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropical
Hotel Tropical
#30 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blau Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blau Park Aparthotel

Property: Blau Park Aparthotel
Address: Calle Velazquez 9 | Calo d'es Moro, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Park Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blau Park Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Park Aparthotel Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blau Park Aparthotel Es Canar
Blau Park Aparthotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing