We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. A class above the rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel. A class above the rest.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

From the warm welcome of the staff to the calm modern rooms everything was great about this hotel. The food was buffet style but there was plenty of variety and the quality was good. Always something freshly cooked whether it be pancakes at breakfast or fish at dinner. Staff cared about the guests and the environment. Rooms were clean and of a very good standard. Modern clean lines and cool colours. Not at all like the usual Spanish hotel. More like a boutique 5 star establishment.
Everything else was as you would anticipate from such a hotel in such a location.
We enjoyed out holiday.
The hotel also has a great position on the bay, away from the clubs but close to the action.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JaneyD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear JaneyD8. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear everything was great during your stay with us and to hear that you enjoyed the look of our newly refurbished rooms. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again when the hotel is completely refurbished and redecorated next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    610
    151
    46
    23
See reviews for
825
807
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights all inclusive (which was a first for us!) in July. We were welcomed by friendly reception staff who got us booked in efficiently. We did ask at the last minute before arriving for a sea view room and were really pleased our request was fulfilled as the view was amazing. During our stay all staff were very friendly & helpful which made our stay more enjoyable. Our room was first class with everything we needed & a maid service daily which was nice. The dining experience was what we were dreading as we didn't know what to expect. Obviously we had no need to worry as the food was lovely with plenty of choice at every meal time. The dining room staff couldn't do enough for us & always had smiles on their faces. The bar was busy of an evening but the queue went down fairly quickly which I put down to efficiency & working well together. The entertainment was varied but the evening ritual of a "mini disco" & kids running riot without many of their parents keeping an eye on them tainted our stay slightly although it is a family hotel so we couldn't really complain. We were told that we could use the shower room & have use of towels before leaving for our bus to the airport as we had to book out by noon & we had a late flight which was a nice touch, even if the shower room was in the toilets & had no light. We were also invited back for a look at the completed 4 star upgrade next year & given an application for an Amigo card (which gives benefits to returning guests). All in all very happy with our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Kirsty S. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and to hear that all our staff were always friendly and helpful.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again when our hotel is 4 stars.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hi stopped here two years ago and thinking of booking again for next may. It was perfect from start to finish. Two weeks all inclusive. For a three star hotel food and drink was exceptional. We had a lovely room looking out on the bay. It was bliss waking up to the sound of the waves every morning. Fantastic location on the beachfront. Shops and bars less than 5 mins away. San antonio 10-15 walk or get a water taxi 5 mins from hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Lovely bright and clean rooms. Lovely pool cute looking lifeguard well it made our day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view or indulge in the new renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cag4hils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear cag4hils. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel and to hear that you recommend it to anyone. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
InterturHotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Perfect location right on the beach. Felt very safe location. Hotel staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent throughout the week. Room was big and very modern and clean. Entertainment was varied and really good. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: 7th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Susan B. Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to know that we met all your expectations during your stay in our hotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again in the future.

On the other hand, we will forward all your kind words about our staff onto the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Where do I start? Location: Perfect. Far enough away from San Antonio and it's night life so as not to be disrupted by it but close enough to stroll in to sample the atmosphere. The sea views from our room were lovely. The views from the restaurant just as good. I believe the best location for taking in the famous sunsets are on the balcony of the Hawaii, we did the Cafe Mambo visit and I personally felt our views better!
The Hotel: Clean at all times, well maintained and as said, perfectly located.
The staff: These guys make the holiday that little bit special, helpful, pleasant and always willing to serve. A special mention should go to Pepe, Paco, Monica and Piedad who served us our food and drinks with a smile at all times.
Entertainment: The kid's club was well run and organised by Martina, plenty of things for them to do. The daytime activities for the adults were varied and well run, no pressure to join in if you didn't want to. The evening entertainment was generally good.
Food & Drink: The food is varied and excellent quality, the alcoholic drinks are surprisingly strong when you consider we were all inclusive, normally watered down.
Rooms: Our room was a family room with a sea view, it was spacious enough for the four of us and the view has stolen my heart.
All in all our stay at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii has been a holiday I will always remember and we're looking at going back next year, when it's become a 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davecooper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear davecooper45. Thank you for your comment. We are proud to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and to hear that you are looking at returning again next year!! We will forward your comment onto all our staff, but especially onto Pepe, Paco, Monica and Piedad.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Out of all the hotels ive stayed in throughout the world I would say this hotel possibly has the nicest staff ive ever came across. Stayed for a week at beginning of August with my wife and young toddler. Premium Room was lovely with a great view over the Bay, room was spacious enough for us all. Location of hotel is first class right on the beach and the sunsets are superb. Restaurant staff work so hard and keep the place spotlessly clean, special mention to Toni who served us most of the week always smiling and pleasant. Food is typical All Inclusive gets a bit boring but always well cooked and clean. Pool area is never too busy and same with the entertainment you're always able to get a table. When the hotel gets fully upgraded it will be a brilliant hotel and i would certainly return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Graeme M. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear all your kind words about our staff. We will forward your comment onto them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next 2015 when the hotel will be totally refurbished and redecorated to a 4 star standard.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just got back from THE HAWAII had an outstanding holiday all the Staff remembered us and there were warm and sincere greetings from everyone.
The refurbishments to the rooms have added a certain amount of quality and when they are completed with the other changes to the Restaurant,bars and pool area then the 4 star rating should be achieved.We will all be trying to go back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear David P. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you had an outstanding holiday in our hotel and to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly refurbished rooms!

We cannot wait to see you again when our hotel is completely refurbished and redecorated to a 4 star standard.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,193 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,731 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing