We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Spent a week here May 2014 asked for a sea view but we got the bay view, room decent size and really good shower. Only problem with the room was the extraction fans which were located directly below our window, no chance of having a relaxing evening on the balcony and had to keep the door closed all the time. Cleaners really good amazing how quick they can do a room.

Food: had a good mixture and was all cooked and hot, pity some people found the need to play with it before deciding they didn't want it. Think the show cooking could have been better think everyone has seen someone grilling meat.

Drinks: good selection of inclusive drinks but had to pay for cocktails.

Location: close enough for the centre but far enough away to have a quiet drink overlooking the sea from the outside seating area.

Overall, just what we needed to recharge the batteries, unfortunately won't be back but only because I feel there are many more places to visit before I get too old but would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellsbells29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear hellsbells29. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay in our establishment.

Regarding your comment about your room, if you have some trouble with the room on arrival we always recommend to contact with reception. We are for sure that they will do their best to allocate you in another room suitable to your needs (always subject to availability).

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the show cooking. All your comments are always greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    608
    151
    46
    23
See reviews for
822
807
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there last week all inclusive. The location is good the rooms were lovely and for the price the food was great. The pool is lovely and it's was great that a lifeguard there. The only problem we had was we found some of the staff unfriendly in fact we ended asking them is there some reason that they were unfriendly to us, after this they made a effort to smile ect. That was mainly the restaurant and reception staff the cleaning staff were so nice, I feel the other staff should behave the same. I would still stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lscahill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Lscahill12. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and to hear you would stay again with us if you return to Ibiza.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comment about our staff. Customer service is one of the most important services so we will do our best to improve what you mention.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for 7 nights.This hotel has wonderful staff, great food&drinks and the location is perfect...Far enough away from the madness but close enough to walk to if you want it. Selection of food is just amazing there is always something what you fancy or even more :)
Right on the beach and promenade with no need to go to overpriced bars to watch the sunset!.
Small down sides and by no means which didn't ruin the holiday... no smoking area outside :( but I guess you can't pleased everybody.
Would definitely come back :) & recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Daniel G. Thank you for your nice comment and for recommending our hotel to anyone! We are pleased to hear that we met all your expectation during your stay with us and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked this hotel for our first visit to Ibiza, and as such thought we’ll book a Premium Room (first holiday abroad in a long time), we ended up on the top floor (7th) overlooking both the sea and the beach of San Antonio. Room was spacious, very clean and tidy with an excellent shower. Large TV mounted on the wall showing all the local channels as well as a large selection from further afield including France and Germany, for the British BBC1 and ITV1 as well as couple of movie channels were available. All around the hotel were signs promoting the fact it’s going for 4 stars in 2015, in my opinion it should be going for the full 5. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone, with a hot full English, fruits, chesses, pastries etc. all available, the same variety of food was also available for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is right on the bay. Less than 10 yards from the clean and sandy beach with crystal clear waters. The bus stop is literally at the end of the hotel which makes it perfect for exploring San Antonio (or you could walk, its about 30 mins) or further away such as the town of Ibiza (Eivissa) or Santa Eulalia. All in all will be visiting this hotel again when I re-visit Ibiza/San Antonio.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrew186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Andrew186451. Thank you for all your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you chose our hotel for your first holiday in Ibiza. Also, we are really proud to hear that everything was to your completely liking and satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza in the future.

With kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel hawaii is situated 30 mins from the airport costing around 30 euros. The hotel is great in appearance and the rooms were fantastic. We stayed in economy room which was actually spacious and modern. The toilet was big and shower was amazing. The standard is like a 5 star hotel in London. We were surprised that it was this good. The breakfast buffet was unbelievably good. A massive range of food catered. The price of the hotel was worth every single bit. The staff are friendly there's lots of things to do in the hotel and it is right next to the beach of San Antonio. I will re visit this hotel again if I ever come to San Antonio.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Rakshitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Rakshitha T. Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that every facility and service in our hotel was to your liking and satisfaction. We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in San Antonio and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hawii late June 2013. As we are Pensioners, I had asked if it was possible to get a quiet room. The reception staff could not have been more helpful. We ended up on seventh floor, and when we looked out of our windows we could not believe the magnificent views. The room was spacious, and clean. We were all inclusive, something we had never done before, and had no complaints whatever. From reception staff, to dining room staff, to waiters etc., no complaints at all. We have just booked again for early July 2014, this time we have booked a premium room, instead of AI. We cant't drink now, and we prefer our comfort. If we get as good as last year< I will be very happy. The other thing about this Hotel, is the location. It is right next to the beach, it also has a lot of sunbed areas, and you can move around to get in sun or shade. It also has a beutiful lounge, yet it hardly got used.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet, and have magnificent veiws over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flowerdirver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear flowerdirver2. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us last June 2013. Please be advised that this winter 2013/2014 all our rooms have been completely refurbished and redecorated so we hope you enjoy the new look of our new Premium Rooms!

We hope you enjoy your holiday with us next July!

Best regards and see you soon.
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night mini break at the Hawaii hotel.
The hotel is in a fabulous location, directly on the beach and a 10 minute walk from San Antonia centre.
On arrival we were shown into a room where maintenance we working, reception kindly upgraded us to a sea view room for the inconvenience, we appreciated this hugely. Our new room was 518 and it was lovely, the room has just been refurbished with modern decor and a really comfy bed. The view was out of this world, evenings sat on the balcony watching the sunset became the norm!
We went half board and the food is very good. For breakfast there is so much choice - full English, fruit, cereal, meats, cheese and bread etc. Dinner also has a fantastic selection of food. On our last day we choose to eat out at a local restaurant called Duna as we wanted to have a paella, amazing!
As we went in May there was no lack of sunbeds and the pool was very quiet.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
If we ever come back to San Antonia we will be sure to stay here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank josyjojoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear josyjojoanna. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy to hear that every service of our hotel was to your satisfaction and to hear that you liked the new look of our newly refurbished rooms as well. We will forward you comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
488 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,187 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,727 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing