We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon”
Review of Alua Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner and I went to Ibiza for our honeymoon and stayed all inclusive at the Hotel Hawaii. I have to say we enjoyed our stay so much that we are booking again for next year! The hotel is lovely, our room was spacious and comfortable with air con, it was cleaned daily. We had a stunning view of the bay it is very impressive. The food was great a bit of something for everyone and as we went out every day we had a packed lunch from the hotel. Order the night before and collect at breakfast. Fantastic! The staff are very friendly and always ready to accommodate. The hotels situation is fantastic too, a 10 minute walk takes you into San Antonio where the clubs are and there are lots of boat trips to book. We found a lovely little bar that done the most amazing cocktails which we had as a treat. The hotel suited guests of all ages. It wasnt a noisy hotel as you might imagine, staying in the bay has its advantages, nice and peaceful although there were bars and restaurants and lots of shops. The hotel has lots of entertainment for adults and for kids Id say its very child friendly. We had the best honeymoon ever thanks to our stay at the Hawaii!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Wendy G. Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had "the best honeymoon ever" at our hotel, as well as to hear that you have decided to come back again next year.

The only thing that we can say is thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Ibiza after getting married there in September. We visited the hotel briefly last year and chose it for ourselves and our guests.
A year later with our 68 guests we returned..... It was quite daunting picking a hotel for all them people but I am pleased to say every single person in our party commented on how excellent the hotel was.
The staff at reception were fantastic & could not do enough for us.
The food was great, something for everyone even fussy eaters!
The rooms were fine for us although te manager had said they were being refurbished this winter which I think will enhance the hotel even more.
The location of the hotel was excellent for us with our party ranging from 16-78! A 20 minute walk to the west end or a 5 minute walk to the bay where there are plenty of little bars & restraunts if you fancy a change of scenery.
Entertainment wise it was ideal for us with a kiddies disco for the little ones followed by a show. Our favourite was the flamenco dancers.
The pool is small but possibly cause there was so many of us we never struggled for sunbeds as we just jumped on someone else in our groups if they weren't there.
We genuinely can't fault the hotel , and for 68 other people to agree with us the hotel can't be all that bad!
My only negative comment would be to the bar staff who should maybe be reminded that smiles are free!! :-)
We are hoping to return next year and an looking forward to seeing the staff who helped make our wedding on Ibiza so special we truly are greatfull.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyyyy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear amyyyy23. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really pleased to hear that you chose our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza for your wedding, and also it makes us feel proud to hear that every person in your party enjoyed their stay with us. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about our bar staff. All your comments help us to improve our customer service.

We cannot wait to see you again!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got back from staying at the hotel 2 weeks ago, and we couldn't be more pleased!
When we got to the hotel we where told we where on the 8th floor, and thought great we're in a rubbish room out of the way, as three 21 year old girls we though they where just shoving us out the way! Couldn't have been more wrong!! We where on the roof of the building and had THE most amazing view ever. The view of the sunset was definitely one to rival Cafe Mambo!

We stayed all inclusive at the hotel, and so glad we did. The food was brilliant every night, there was something for everyone ranging from veggie curry's to good old burgers and chips, there wasn't one day any of us went hungry! Juan the Matradee was most friendly, as where all the staff in the hotel, including the bar man Pedro who remembered our drink orders! We felt so welcome at this hotel by the staff, and didn't feel singled out because it was a family hotel!

The room itself could have done with updating a little, there where only two plug sockets in the whole room, which for 3 girls getting ready, you can probably imagine was a nightmare! The rooms where clean, and where made up everyday with fresh towels when you needed them.

If you want a sun lounger then you need to get down to the pool by 8am, and if you like a good laugh go down, as people actually RUN to get a sun lounger which is hilarious! (And kind of sad...) But it is a pain because a lot of people put towels down and then disappear for the whole day. The pool is quite small compared to other hotels, BUT the beach is a minute walk out of the hotel, so there was always the option of getting sun loungers on the beach for the day!

We went out a lot of a night to Space, Eden, Es Paradis, Ibiza Rocks, Cafe Mambo, etc. tickets for all of these are available from reception which is brilliant as it means you don't have to go around looking to buy tickets, and less likely to get ripped off! Only downside is that you need to do your research about what you want to do if you stay at this hotel as people don't really come around selling tickets here!

Overall an amazing holiday in a brilliant hotel! Thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful holiday!
Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeska H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Jeska H. Thank you very much for your comment and for your recommendation. We are really pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday with us, as well as to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic views and sunsets!

On the other hand, we take note regarding all your comments about the pool area and your comment about the need of a refurbishment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned after spending a week at this brilliant hotel. Everything is fantastic the rooms are spacious and air conditioned and spotlessly clean the mattresses' on the beds are lovely and comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily. The food is out of this world and there is always something for every taste. There are nice cool lounges with comfortable seating if you want a break from the sun. There are sufficient sunbeds on all terraces. The staff from the reception are pleasant and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble even offering towels on the day of departure so that you can pack your own. All the staff were helpful as it was my grandsons 18th Birthday when we were there I ordered a cake and this was brought out by the singing waitors. The bar staff are always cleaaring away glasses so you are not over run with glasses on tables. Would we go back yes of course thank you for making our week memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view to relax and look onto the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ellen A. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are proud to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel as well as to hear that our staff was pleasant and welcoming with you. We are also glad to hear that you liked the food of the hotel. We will forward your comment onto the restaurant staff.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at the hawaii with my boyfriend, great hotel but a little dated. The room was a good size and we had the most amazing views of the bay and the firework display that happened to be on one night. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels, the air con was really good too with different settings, and there was no problem about leaving it on all day/nite.
The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach, you cant beat waking up everyday and seeing the views of the bay and beach/sea was just so nice. It was a 15 min walk to some of the bars along a path that you could follow all around the bay if you wished.
The food in the hotel was ok, im quite fussy but I liked quite a lot of it. There was things such as pizza, pasta, chips, meats, salads, the only thing i found was that it got a bit repetative after a while.
The AL drinks were really good! loved the local lager Cruzcampo and if you wanted an import drink such as smirnoff it was half price so about 1.80, you could also have wine and carva at meal times as part of the AL.
The evening entertainment varied, some nights were really good and some not so good just depends what you like really.
A lot of people are moaning that you cant get a sunbed by the pool but there are two lovely terraces with pleanty of room!! never had any trouble getting a bed up there and was only a trip down some stairs to the pool and bar. I actually prefered the terrace as the pool was noisy and full of children.
Overall a nice clean hotel could maybe do with a little updating and some more lifts putting in, there are only two or three so a lot of waiting about form them. The staff were friendly and soooo hardworking!!! I would certainly consider staying here again if i was to come back to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear claire s. Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel as well as to hear that you enjoyed the location and the views of the hotel.

Also, we are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and hardworking. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comment about the need of doing a refurbishment at the hotel as well as the need of improving the variety of food at the restaurant.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel we had a lovely view the room was basic good bed and comfortable very clean maid came in daily and change towels bedding .. Breakfast had a good selection lets say you wont go Hungary ...we had evening meal too again it was manic at times , plenty of choice the dinning area was clean and the staff made sure plates were lifted promptly from you table ...my only gripe was the pool area that was a let down pool for the size of this hotel is small plus the rush to get a sun lounger was ridiculous people queuing before 9 throwing there towels onto the loungers them being there most of the day with no one there . They should be lifted by the pool attended after about 2 hours it's not fare to other with kids ..My husband and I just went across the road to the beach ,.! The evening entertainment was awful but them with AL was so drunk they thought it was fantastic ...If you want a more quite hotel don't come to this very noisy slamming doors at all times it's more geared up for young families and younger people . In all we did have a great week the staff are helpful and friendly .

Room Tip: I wish I had taken a superior room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Linda Anne F. Thank you for your comment. All your comments are very important for us due to all these always help us to improve the quality of our services.

First of all, we would like to point out that our hotel is focused to families and couples (regardless the age of our guests). We try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths in order to avoid these situations (especially noise and bad behavior at the hotel). Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comments about the pool area and the need of improving the evening entertainment in order to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a bit of a nightmare flight with Jet2 I was really worrying what the hotel was going to be like.

I shouldn't have worried at all. We arrived late evening but the reception welcome was friendly, quick and easy. We made our way to our room (506) and it was amazing! We paid for the Premium Room and the views were 100% worth the extra money. The view was the entire bay and straight out to sea.

The rooms were always cleaned and fresh towels left if required. I'm a little fussy with food in general but the hotel had a great variety and I always found things to eat... even tried new things because it smelt so good! We travelled as a family of 3 (34, 27 & 8). Our son greatly enjoyed his time at the hotel too, always found something to eat, enjoyed the hotel run kids club and plenty of things for him to do.

The location of the hotel is spot on! Right on the sea front with the beach next to the hotel, various shops and bars just over the road (English & Spanish bars etc so a mix for all spending on what you fancy). Bars & clubs are not an issue either; no noise issues at all. Obviously when shows are on at the hotel, you can here music, but as soon as the balcony doors are closed, the noise is gone.

I really cant rate this hotel highly enough. The staff, the location, the food, the rooms, all were really great; but the view from room 506 is second to none. (even had a PS2 to keep our little one busy while we get ready for evening meal - Games available at reception).

If your thinking of going here then do it... you really wont regret it!!

Room Tip: 506 - Premium Room. Decent size, amazing views, tea & coffee facilities and PS2 for the kids to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear RF1986. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you found everything to your liking during your stay with us, as well as to hear that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
15.2 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $114 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Ibiza (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Alua Hawaii Ibiza (ex Intertur) is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing