We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Alua Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. This was the first time I had visited Ibiza and was not sure what to expect but I couldn't find a fault with the hotel. Everywhere was spotless, the food was lovely and they had entertainment every evening. The only down side was the pool didn't open until about 8:30 but they were plenty of beds to choose from. The location was perfect as it was a nice walk from the shops and pubs and literally steps from the beach. The staff was more than friendly and would do anything to help. Would definatley recommend and go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Zoe M. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed your last holiday with us and to hear we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Summer 10days trip : Hotel Hawaii Ibiza rated as an average 3star hotel in Spain. Food variety more poor than an average (breakfasts and dinners), take lunch at any of the nearby beach restaurants. It is sad and pitty that neither the hotel management nor the local police officials did not take immediate action when the hotel's sewerage exploaded directly in the beach and the terrible smell and color of the sea had been lasting for several days directly in front of the hotel. The only pleased intention was by the animation team, rather than service staff, the willingness to cooperate in birthday surprise during dinner in outdoor terrace, to serve the outside purchased cake and champaign.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel462009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Mel462009. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Regarding your comment about the food variety. We always try to offer a good variety for all our guests, so we will take special note about it in order to improve our services in the future.

On the other hand, regarding the comment about hotel's sewerage problem. We would like to point out that this was an isolated incident which had nothing to do with the hotel management but more with the local authorities. Everything necessary was done to ensure that the beach was back to normal in a short period of time. You mention that the hotel did not take immediate action but as soon as we became aware we contacted the authorities who assured us they were dealing with the situation. We can only apologise for the inconvenience.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

been to this hotel 8 times and have booked again this year.It is ideally situated just far enough out of San Ann,but close enough for a twenty minute stroll into town.
The hotel reception staff have always been friendly and helpful. The bar staff are always busy and efficient. We find the restaurant staff the friendliest and they always welcome us back,in fact our last visit was when my partners birthday and all the staff got her a cake and sang happy birthday much to her embarrassment but the whole restaurant burst into applause at the end! We have always found the food to be of great standards and well presented. Drinks are reasonably priced for Ibiza and we have stopped both all inclusive and half board.
The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean by the cleaners. Corridors can be noisy at night when late night revelers return but that's down to them and not the hotels fault. I have known hotel staff deal with noisy guests at night. Sea views are great and there is a lovely little beach nearby.
San Antonio is lively resort so don't expect a quiet little resort it is what it is.
Cafe Del Mar and Cafe Mambo are nearby to watch the sunset all know its a great one from the hotel.
Eating out i would recommend David's for pizzas and pasta and the curry house opposite is a beautiful restaurant well worth a visit.
San Antonio is not just all madness it has some really nice and cool bars to visit.
We are not fussy people but like good standards and cleanliness and have always found hotel Hawaii to be of a high standard.
My only real disappointment is the pool its a bit small and can be hilarious watching the early morning bed grabbers dash for their sun loungers..... on your marks..... get set.... GO!
The entertainment staff work tirelessly but for me the show time entertainment is wearing thin after 8 years of the parrot show although i must admit i have seen some great shows such as Chinese acrobats.
All in all its a great family hotel and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcolmelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear malcolmelliot. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased and proud to hear you booked again our hotel after 8 times with us. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note of your comment about the pool and the entertainment in order to improve our services.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in September 2012. Room had a sea view which is worth the extra. Food was good and you can buy Spanish wines in the restaurant quite cheaply if you don't like the all inclusive ones. The bar also sells brands at reasonable prices. Lots of people have slated the entertainment but these people try their best and for us it was good enough. If you want top class entertainment then pay the money and stay somewhere expensive! Going back this year with grandchildren and parents and am positive they will enjoy everything the hotel and the area have to offer.
Only one negative is the wardrobe. We stayed 7 nights and it was a crush, this time 10 days so where will we put it all? Great hotel, definately worth a visit

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bluelalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Bluelalka. Thank you very much for your comment which is really appreciated. We are proud to hear to enjoyed your holiday with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again this year.

On the other hand, we take note about your comment of the wardrobe in order to improve our services in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over a year ago, (JUNE 2011, but it would't let me put that in the review date!!)....(sorry for the late review)......Room was lovely, nice view. Food good. Staff friendly. Hotel on the seafront, (Fab beach), and not too far to walk to the lively centre of San Antonio, or you can take a water taxi from the nearby jetty.

Fantastic views of the famous sunset from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milliesk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Milliesk0. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear your time with us was to your liking and satisfaction.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to San Antonio in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

came here with the family july 2012 and im dragging my mates back here this july 2013!
can not wait! great staff, great room and im know there getting updated so might be even better now. all the nightclubs close by, shops and of course the beach! makes a perfect holiday so bring on trip number 2 :) see you guys soon x

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philclark657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear philclark657. Thank you very much for your reviewl. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable holiday with us and pleased to hear everything was to your liking.

However, please be advised that Intentertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza's rooms haven't been refurbished (the refurbishment has been made in the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca).

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2013.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Have been to the Hawaii 10 times. Starting from 7 years old right up to 16 with my family then returned a couple years ago at the age of 20 after not going for a few years. It is by far the best holiday I've had. The hotel isnt huge but is friendly, clean, and well ran. The activities during the day for kids and adults are great, good choice of food, right on the beach, good evening entertainment, fantastic location. I really can't think of any reason why anyone wouldn't like it. After spending 2 weeks there it was never enough and my family and I would book for the next year as soon as we were back. Recommend for all ages! Holidays at Hotel Hawaii has been some of the best times I've had.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Kelly B. Thank you very much for your kind review. It's a pleasure to hear everything at our hotel was to your liking and satisfaction.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $113 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Ibiza (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Alua Hawaii Ibiza (ex Intertur) is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alua Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing