We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location not so great but lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location not so great but lovely hotel!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Marvell in July 2014. Staff were wonderful and very helpful in explaining bus times etc. rooms were basic but acceptable. The food was wonderful I looked forward to meal times because there was always fresh tasty food. The pool was a brilliant size and very clean. There was always staff around cleaning and the hotel was in good condition. There were local shops near by, a chemist ten mins away from hotel. There was a bus stop up the road to go around the island, or you could get a water taxi into San Antonio which was 3 euros each and was a five minute walk from the hotel.

The only down side to this hotel was that it was a bit out in the sticks so a taxi to Playa Den Bossa was approx 30 euros. We spent a lot of money on taxis because it would have taken us 4 buses to get to Playa Den Bossa for Bora Bora beach.

In summary, this is a beautiful family hotel and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean and the food was lovely. But I wouldn't recommend for clubbers like us who were a bit far out from all the parties. Also the hotel had wifi but it was only available in reception area. I can see why they have done this is but it would have been better and more convenient to have wifi around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura9263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    233
    65
    16
    10
See reviews for
231
165
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Offaly, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Honestly... A very relaxing holiday at Marvell
Room:
The room was small and basic with the usual hob, fridge and kettle. Air con was fabulous and a sea view is worth paying extra for.

Bathroom:
Toilet, bidet, sink, hairdryer, Bath with shower... The most powerful shower I have ever come across...Brilliant!! Towels changed everyday
And most importantly, SPOTLESSY CLEAN!!
Food:
We stayed bed and breakfast and there was great variety and of a high standard. A full fry, cereal and a choice of fruits were available every day. According to other guests we talked to, the snacks/lunch/dinner on All Inclusive was fantastic.

The Pool and Sun beds:
The pool is lovely but very deep with the shallow end being about five foot. Not ideal for non swimmers. Our kids who are 12 and 9 needed constant supervision in the large pool and no life guard. They enjoyed the kids’ pool but were a little old for it. Sun beds were plentiful when we were there (not too sure if we were just lucky as it was the first two weeks of July) and none of the usual rush with towels. We could go down at 2 o clock and get four beds together! Perfect!

Entertainment:
Entertainment was okay. Over the 2 weeks the shows were varied and the kids really enjoyed them. Hypnotist was brilliant and fair play to the guests who got involved especially Mike (from Wales), I’ve never laughed so much.

Staff:
From the receptionists, to the bar staff, to the cleaners, they all were polite, helpful and professional. We couldn’t have asked for better.

The area:
Plastic fantastic is the best description I can give. There are lots of restaurants serving the usual fare, bars with BOGOF and enough parks such as Florida park and the Mad cow to keep the kids entertained (at a cost) while you sit down and have a drink. This is not a criticism, enjoyed every minute of it, the kids were entertained and we had a couple of Mojitos watching them bungee or bull ride.

Overall, a brilliant holiday in a fantastic clean hotel made that much better by great staff!!! Thanks Marvell!!!

Room Tip: Seaview is worth the extra few quid
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at the Marvell for a week at the beginning of July with my sister. We had a lovely stay, the hotel is close by to shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is also only a short walk away from the 'taxi boat' which at 3euros per person takes you from the bay to the town.

The hotel itself was very clean. Our room was cleaned everyday along with towel changes. Although we were all inclusive the room was fully equipped with plates, glasses, knives forks etc along with a cooker and fridge. Food was great! I have no complaints with the tastes of any of the food there. However At dinner time I would of wanted 'more choice' -but maybe I am just being a bit fussy. There was different flavour soups at lunch and dinner. And always a different pasta dish, which was always nice.

Plenty of drink options. Drinks available to help yourself during lunch times!
All staff were very friendly. I met two ladies at reception who were lovely when approached, there was a man who worked the night shift he was also lovely and helpful! The barmen were very friendly and very polite- especially Adrian.

Entertainment- apart from Thursdays there were activities going on all day. There was also a different show on each night from hypnotising to reptile shows etc. Wifi wise. You do not get wifi in your hotel room, you can access wifi in the reception area and the bar terrace area. However you are limited to only 2hours a day per mobile/laptop etc.

Overall my stay at the Marvell was very nice and I would most definitely stay there again if I were to book Ibiza again. This hotel is suitable for couples, groups of friends, alone or families!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Marvell Club is an absolutely fabulous hotel! The food is out of this world its the best food I've ever had on holiday abroad. The rooms are clean the staff are lovely its in a great location I couldn't recommend this place more. I'll be booking my trip back next year! Stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chezza2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recently stayed at the Marvell with my family and would defiantly recommend this hotel, the children's entertainer was fantastic with the children, the hotel was very clean and the food was lovely will defiantly be going back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ailsa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just back from the marvell club, we were there there between 23rd to 4th of july, I must say we were pleasantly surprised, rooms were very clean but need updated,maids were in everyday, staff were friendly especially the 3 ladies at reception,the wee one was especially nice and very helpful,didnt catch her name. Food was excellent,always different choices every night, although I will say the food could be a bit warmer, my husband said the beer was very good but the vodka not so good, although we realize its local spirits on the all inclusive board,thought you would be able to have certain brands and maybe pay the extra but as we have done that before at other hotels.Pool was lovely very spacious and clean,very nice lady serving at the pool bar.All and all a very pleasant stay,probably not return as to far from centre,its a good 30 minute walk,water taxi is great 6 euro return. Ibiza is great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my 2 small children, the place is absolutely fantastic for young and old, the rooms were spotless, the childrens entertainer was brilliant, as was the food, the staff and all concerned, i would reccomend this to anyone, so much so i am going back next year......

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,897 reviews
8.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.3 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments

Property: Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Address: Carrer Es Calo, s/n | Cala de Bou, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments in Ibiza. Completely refurbished and located on the seafront, overlooking the Bay of San Antonio, Marvell Club Hotel & Apartments offers all the advantages and independence of summering in your own apartment, plus the convenience of having excellent hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvell Complex Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartments Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing