We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just back from the marvell club, we were there there between 23rd to 4th of july, I must say we were pleasantly surprised, rooms were very clean but need updated,maids were in everyday, staff were friendly especially the 3 ladies at reception,the wee one was especially nice and very helpful,didnt catch her name. Food was excellent,always different choices every night, although I will say the food could be a bit warmer, my husband said the beer was very good but the vodka not so good, although we realize its local spirits on the all inclusive board,thought you would be able to have certain brands and maybe pay the extra but as we have done that before at other hotels.Pool was lovely very spacious and clean,very nice lady serving at the pool bar.All and all a very pleasant stay,probably not return as to far from centre,its a good 30 minute walk,water taxi is great 6 euro return. Ibiza is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 604 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my 2 small children, the place is absolutely fantastic for young and old, the rooms were spotless, the childrens entertainer was brilliant, as was the food, the staff and all concerned, i would reccomend this to anyone, so much so i am going back next year......

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Kev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were very disappointed when we arrived. On first impressions hotel was very dated... Reception area and outside hotel are very old and bit very welcoming!

We arrived at 3am on Sunday morning... When we got to our room we were very disappointed our room overlooked 'shooters' bar. We have two young children and unfortunately this was not what we had expected. We immediately went to speak to someone but at this hour there was only the night porter. We were advised to come back next morning.
We did go back down and were basically told "you get what you pay for".

Albeit, the food was beautiful and with plenty of variety. The pool was lovely and clean.



  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeirdreVallely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Got back last week from a holiday/stag do in San Antonio. The marvel hotel is brilliant if your slightly older and want sleep/relaxation in the day, but partying at night. Cracking pool that had a very good atmosphere round it in the day, with most people friendly and happy to get involved in the activities.

The rooms were a little dated, but did the job and the food was very good although sometimes there wasn't loads to chose from. While we were there I think we were the only group of lads (4 of us) with the rest of the hotel made up of families, and older groups of hen do's.

The bay itself around the hotel is like most cheap Spanish resorts, with cheap drinks offers and oldish bars, with the odd supermarket and restaurant in amongst them which isn't to everyone's taste. I think the criticism of the hotel for where its situated is a little poor as this is what you expect being near San Antonio. If your after something in a better area you probably need to look at staying in Santa eularia, although expect to pay £200 more.

One final point on the hotel, the staff were excellent and always willing to help, most notably Enrique around the pool who added to the atmosphere, and big Leo behind the bar who was a top bloke. Also you won't need a safe I regularly left money out and the maids cleaned round that and my room mate! Very trustworthy.

Room Tip: I didn't have one but the sea view looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynamovarsity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just got back from our second visit to the Marvell Club. Again we had a brilliant stay. We paid a bit extra this year for a sea view. Well worth it. The staff were all the same ones we remembered from last year. All friendly and helpful. Food is very good. Room was spotless. Cleaned every day.loved it and would definitly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindasaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Basically, we agree with everything the previous review said!! San Antonio Bay is awful! It is filthy, all along the rocky beach is dog poo and cigarette ends everywhere, not once did we see a street cleaner the whole week we were there. The main street is full of tacky, cheap shops and bars. It is also filled with derelict and half finished buildings which adds to the awful look of the place.

As previously said there is building work right next to the hotel. We were supposedly in refurbished rooms, I'd hate to see the other rooms as our 2 rooms were very dated still! They were cleaned and tided but I spilt makeup on the bed on our 3rd day and by the end of the week it was still there!
Food was ok, but was just warm not hot. Not much choice, lunch and dinner were very similar, breakfast was the same every day.
The bar staff were the hardest working but the cheeriest!!
The entertainment at night was dire! Just one guy doing all the daytime stuff which was passible, but his music choice was awful.

If you are a couple or family I would definitely stay clear of this hotel and San Antonia Bay itself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjharvey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just got back from our holidays and we were quite disappointed.

Our room was facing a building site which we were not warned of beforehand. Really horrible views of a large crane and desolate building area.

The hotel is ok, clean and food is nice. The pool is very busy but again nice. The music is AWFUL. Mainly 80s and 90s rubbish and not what you'd expect from Ibiza.

Service was bad, hotel staff quite over worked and rude at times. We couldn't even book at the Italian restaurant as it was too busy and no allowances were made. We were also asked to pay for coffee from the bar even though it's 'all inclusive'. Think they made it up as they went along.

Our main issue with the hotel is location. San Antonio bay is awful. Think kavos strip. Sports bars, awful clubs, not trendy or cool or anything you'd expect from Ibiza. San Antonio is a taxi ride or water taxi away and if you're looking for a clubby holiday I would stay there. It's much nicer!

If you are a couple looking for a place to stay I'd advise not going here. If you have booked visit Cala Bassa beach, a 10 min taxi journey away. Gorgeous and great beach bar with DJ if not a bit pricey! Cheaper option, there is a lovely cove a 10 min walk away if you turn right out of the hotel.

In essence, great place to stay for groups of lads and girls after cheap drinks and a good time but not for couples or young families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments

Address: Carrer Es Calo, s/n | Cala de Bou, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $92 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments in Ibiza. Completely refurbished and located on the seafront, overlooking the Bay of San Antonio, Marvell Club Hotel & Apartments offers all the advantages and independence of summering in your own apartment, plus the convenience of having excellent hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvell Complex Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartments Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing