We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Chilled”
Review of Hotel Abrat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Abrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took a taxi from airport around 35.00 euros. Hotel is seventies dated but quirky very clean the perfect place to chill out. Staff were a pleasure and always so happy to help and always smiling. Location wise for us it was perfect a short walk to chill out bars and shops and bars within walking distance. No need to reserve your sun beds around the pool although some thought it was necessary. We were a family two adults and two kids aged 10 and 15. Hired a car for one day to discover a few of the many gorgeous hidden beaches and the hotel price was cheaper than going direct. The food was fine and the drinks reasonably priced did not feel like we were getting ripped off. The hotel had lots of space it was full but was never crowded. a nice green garden area to sunbathe if you didn't want the pool, there was a park for little ones, table tennis and a pool table. Rooms are big and air conditioned they have basic toiletries and hairdryers. Ours had a terrace - a room with a sea view and a fridge would of been perfect. Our room had four single beds and were comfy. Such a mixture of different ages and nationalities, we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate in going back. Situated in the quiet end of San Antonio Bay you would never know that the crazy San Antonio clubber's were only a little way up the road partying till the early hours. Music at pool bar was funny and made me giggle. We stayed half board and were never hungry. No cringy evening entertainment. All in all a perfectly chilled holiday and a moments walk from the perfect sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMMSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abrat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 393 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week stay here and really enjoyed it. Fab location very clean hotel and nice food. Staff cannot do enough for you and so friendly. Defo recommend. Great for kids loved it !! Far enough out of the way to chill but not too far to sample the lively part. Views superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there (with my girlfriend) for one week and we loved the breakfast. It has everything, from bacon to fresh fruits. The property of the rooms was decent, altough the bathrooms were a bit old, the furniture also. Get a room with a seaside view, you can have a stunning sunset view if you're not out dining on the shore.
The pool is clean too and there are enough sunbeds to relax at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the sea !
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend came here for a long weekend just to see what Ibiza was really like. Basically this hotel is perfect if you are a couple or family looking for a budget hotel.

Great location, in a nice quiet area but minutes walk to nightlife, lovely restaurants etc. Best of both worlds if you are a couple who are looking for a bit of madness and to come back to a nice quiet relaxing hotel.

The hotel itself was clean, had airconditioning and free wifi! The pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds. Staff were really nice and very helpful in all aspects. Bar food was very nice and reasonably priced.

All in all I would definitely return to Hotel Abrat and would like to thank the staff for making it an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We forgot to book a room with a sea view so we were at the very back of the hotel looking out a bush...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sineadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Ibiza for 8 years & this is now my 3rd consecutive year staying at the abrat.
Location is simply perfect. I detest downtown San Antonio but this might as well be another part of te island altogether-it's quiet, calm & has everything you need nearby. 3 mins walk to my favourite chillout bar Sunsea Bar (with Kanya next door if you want something more lovely) & another 5 minutes further to the sunset cafes (del mar/mambo/savannah) also supermarkets & restaurants on your doorstep too & a fabulous homemade ice cream bar :-)
Rooms are basic but clean, quite spacious & with stunning views. It's well worth paying an extra few pounds for sea view, it is the perfect sunset view from your balcony with a glass of wine.
We dined on half board & I was so impressed with the quality of food. Breakfast was more then adequate & kept me going I til dinner time with plenty of fresh seafood, meat, paella, salad bar & dessert bar. All at great value.
There is a luggage room & shower room wkth towels provided so if you are on a nogt flight ot is no trouble.
Beautiful gardens set the scene & a lovely little pool to cool off in make this a great little find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you very much for comming again with us and giving your opinion. We´ll try t give some surprises for next year. We´ll put our winter work on facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good location, walking distance from bars and west end if that what interests you. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little dated regarding decor but is extremely clean and I would say pleasant. Pool area was lovely (again very clean). Gardens led to a little cove beach beautiful to watch sun set and a few lovely bars on the doorstep. Food was standard and edible, you get what you pay for. Would recommend this as a value for money holiday stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

had a lovely time at this hotel pool was a delight and never got crowded gradens are lovely and peaceful view of the sea from the balcony was beautiful.
IF YOU CAN VISIT PUB NEPTUNO a short walk away , bach is a great host very welcoming , beer and food at great prices my whole family loved this pub right down to the little ones

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropical
Hotel Tropical
#28 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrat

Address: Calle Numero 5 Cala Gracio 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $86 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrat 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abrat Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing