We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location and staff...”
Review of Hotel Abrat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Abrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good location, walking distance from bars and west end if that what interests you. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little dated regarding decor but is extremely clean and I would say pleasant. Pool area was lovely (again very clean). Gardens led to a little cove beach beautiful to watch sun set and a few lovely bars on the doorstep. Food was standard and edible, you get what you pay for. Would recommend this as a value for money holiday stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

had a lovely time at this hotel pool was a delight and never got crowded gradens are lovely and peaceful view of the sea from the balcony was beautiful.
IF YOU CAN VISIT PUB NEPTUNO a short walk away , bach is a great host very welcoming , beer and food at great prices my whole family loved this pub right down to the little ones

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend, we booked a sea view room with breakfast and for the price we paid we were really pleased!

The Room - It was clean and spacious, a little basic and dated, but it did the job, the beds were comfy, plenty of storage for clothes, small tv, safe, air con, large balcony and a good sized bathroom, the room was cleaned and made up every day. We found that the wifi did not work within our room and only on our balcony or by the pool are, wifi log in and password is just your room number, so if you're in 410 - username is 410 and password is 410. The rooms don't have fridges which is the one big let down! Would have been nice to sit on our balcony with an ice cold drink of an evening.

The Location - This is the best part, set in the lovely little bay known as Kanya, the hotel has amazing views across the sea and of the sunset, Kanya has some lovely bars/restaurants and a nice atmosphere, not too loud and not too quiet, a good mix of couple, friends, groups, families and all ages. We really enjoyed chilling at Golden Buddha and Sun Sea Bar which are both located in Kanya. The walk along the sea front to Cafe Mambo & Cafe Del Mar takes about 15 minutes, and a further 10-15 minutes to reach the heart of San Antonio/West End, it is quicker if you take the back roads, but we preferred a leisurely stroll along the seafront. There is also a mini supermarket close to the hotel which stocks the essentials.

The Hotel - The staff were helpful and friendly and we found the bar prices to be reasonable, €1.50 for a large bottle of water, €2 for an ice cream, €2.85 for a large coke, they also did food which looked very nice and well priced for bar snacks. The breakfast on offer was really nice with a great choice of cereals, fruits, continental cheese/ham, croissants, along with hot food - bacon, sausages, eggs, beans, toast. Coffee, tea & fruit juices (served 8am-10am)
The pool area is well kept with lots of sun loungers around the pool, along with tables and chairs to sit and eat at, there is also a garden area with loungers.

The Bad bits - I cant really fault the hotel on anything major, small gripes would be that the breakfast timings are very strictly 8am-10am, bang on 10am they start to clear everything away, so don't go down at 10am thinking you will be in time. Also found them to be quite strict with having your own drinks around the pool, which is fair enough and I understand why, but didn't really expect to be shouted at over drinking from my bottle of water in temps of 40+

Be aware that you can hear some noise late at night from the sea view rooms with people walking along the beach, but this didn't bother us and the air con noise blocked most of it out anyway. There is a side gate by the pool and a further gate at the end of the gardens that you can go through to access the beach/kanya, but be aware that these close when the hotel bar closes (normally around 1am) so if you are coming back late you have to walk up the hill and round the front of the hotel where the reception is, a little annoying but again no big deal.

Overall we loved our stay here and would have no hesitation staying here again, loved the area of Kanya, perfect for those who want to enjoy atmosphere but not be surrounded by drunks teens. We had a lovely meal at Golden Buddha and enjoyed sunset cocktails at Sun Sea Bar, we also enjoyed a daily ice cream from the ice cream parlour down in Kanya.

Top tips - book a sea view, you wont regret paying the little extra for the stunning views.

Room Tip: Book a sea view. Rooms ending 02-12 are front sea views. We had 410.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a half board basis. Breakfast and dinner. I only chose the half board as an extra because i thought (what the hell its only £50.00 for the whole week)! I found the food to be much better quality than i thought, with plenty of choice throughout the spectrum on bnoth dinner and breakfast. The staff were amazing, especially the girls that do the bar and general looking after guests, always wearing beaming smiles and could not do enough to help. Stella was particularly nice. Please don't forget to tip these guys, it really helps them. :)

Rooms were a good size with good a quality bathroom/shower/bi-day , good quality air-con (included) and TV. Lovely balcony rooms overlooking the sea are very cheap.

Just out of the centre its not noisy and you get a better mix of guests. Its also right next to the sunset strip of bars and restaurants.

An altogether lovely hotel and staff.

Thanks Abrat team!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnsley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived to the hotel and firs impression was very good. To be honest to save us from disappointment (not that there was ground for that) we decided not to expect for anything specific. That perhaps is the best approach for new properties and it worked well. This property did not disappoint us a bit, au contraire from the start to the end of our stay staff kept surprise us with kindness and friendliness. Don't get me wrong, its not that 5* uber over exaggerated friendly and wanna-help attitude, but just a very pleasant and enjoyable interaction.
On our very first moments of our arrival we encountered a problem, which was nether neither hotels nor agents fault, and receptionists were very helpful to sort it out on very decent and reasonable conditions.
Now the critics view:
Room. Very clean and LARGE. We had triple room (family room), but I also did get a quick peek in other room as well and it looked pretty much the same. Also there was everything we needed. A/C, LARGE wardrobe and shelves with so much more storage space that we actually required (even that there was 3 of us). We sure were lucky to get this room as it came with amazing view from our terrace. Gorgeous see and sunset view. I give 5/5.
Interior. I believe somebody already wrote here that interior is slightly out-dated from 70s. I would agree but to some extent only. Rooms, reception and lobby did not look old, a bit out-dated yes, but still very decent. Interior wise 4/5.
Staff. As I mentioned before they all (if we saw all of them) were very nice and helpful. Not over the top. Not to go too deep in this one- 4/5.
Breakfast and dinner. Ok this one could be slightly better. Again not that it was bad but I lacked the variety for diner. I would love to see this one improved next time I return. 3/5
Location. Good. 10 minutes walking distance from crazy party and restaurant centre, so too many loud (and drunk) party people. 3 minute walking distance from superb sunset bars. 20 minute walking distance from bus station. 4 minutes from closest ATM. 10 seconds from see and nearest micro beach (that does its job). So 5/5
For family. So there is a little playground, large sort of park in front of hotel and kids pool which makes it family and kids friendly. I would say 4/5 (my wife says its 5/5 :))
Over all I found this hotel very good value for money and unless I become rich and arrogant and stay only in 5* properties in future I will definitely come back with my family and friends. And yes, I can honestly recommend it :)

Room Tip: I think that most family (triple) rooms are located on higher floors with see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_J_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here as a large group of girls and had a very comfortable stay. Rooms were more than adequate size and the majority of us had a sea view. Food was basic, but again adequate for what we wanted. It's walking distance to Cafe Mambo and the west end, and we felt the benefit of the quiet pool area made up for being a little further our of the town.
What really made this hotel was the staff- Lolli, Juanco, Estella and the other friendly faces and good service would certainly be enough to encourage me to return here. A good value for money hotel with friendly, quiet environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I came here 2 years ago with a friend who knows the owner of the hotel and I have to say the place is FANTASTIC. The interior and décor is really nice and all the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I came here with 2 lads as this was their first time in Ibiza and they loved every second of it. It's just around the corner from Golden Buddha and Sun Sea Bar (two of my favourite places in San Antonio) so it's conveniently located in that respect. The staff can't do enough for you and it was lovely to see some familiar faces from a few years ago. The rooms were the same as I remembered and the beds were really comfy and clean. We had a sea view which was stunning, and some of the girls we met by the pool were friendly and polite also.

The evening meal was superb and the food during the day was great too, especially the cheeseburgers and pizzas! The breakfast wasn't so great, but that's only a small blip.

I recommend this hotel through and through! You won't regret it. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Hotel Abrat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank very much for comming and for you opinion. It will help us to improve.
See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#26 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrat

Address: Calle Numero 5 Cala Gracio 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $88 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrat 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Abrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abrat Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing