We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ses Sevines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ses Sevines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Myself and my sister stayed here for a week in August, we arrived in the middle of the night were checked in quickly and paid for a safe and air con at the same time with no hassle. The night receptionist and security were both very good all week, making sure people returned quietly after nights out. The day receptionists were also very helpful with bus info etc, our last day we came back in the middle of the day and found a note on our case from reception letting us know there was a problem with our transfer the receptionist was really helpful ringing round a number of people to sort out the problem.

The location of the hotel is great, right on the beach at the uncrowned end and a short walk down the beach front to bars and clubs. I would recommend using the beach rather than the pool. The pool was often crowded with kids and quite small.

We were bed and breakfast but didn't make breakfast that much when we did it was what you expect from a buffet breakfast at a hotel like this. The rooms were a good size with large balconies, they could do with a bit of TLC but there was nothing terrible with the room. They were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Air con cost extra but was worth it.

Would recommend if you want to do San Antonio but was some comfort and be able to get some peace to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viicsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from the Ses Savines in San Antonio. It was basic but the service is the best I have had in a long time. The building could do with upgrading but it is kept really clean by an army of cleaners. Our towels were changed everyday, the bed linen every second day and floors etc mopped. The food was really good so bang went the diet in the first few days. Would certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 270Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for a week in September . I have been coming to this hotel now for 20 years. It is a family ran hotel and they do an amazing job. The hotel itself is only 2 star but make no mistake should be at least a 4 star. The staff are all so friendly, helpful and extremely hard working. The hotel and rooms are kept spotless . Entertainment is provided every night between the ses savines and it's sister hotel the arenal, the entertainment being especially good this year with 2 very good acts being added including a hypnotist and a singer who was very entertaining ! The views are second to none.... spectacular!!!The food is excellent with a varied choice at breakfast and dinner, something for everyone. I will be returning to this hotel again next year and plan too for many many years to come... I can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kayleighham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A perfect holiday with a perfect location, views to die for, the ses savines is rich in its location which cannot be topped by any other hotel, the staff are friendly and welcomes all, the staff who change your bedroom on a daily basis are the best i have ever come across,ibiza is a fantastic island and the ses savines fits so well with all it has to offer, this is the second time that we have stayed there and will be returning and i would recommend it to anyone, value for money and it should be up/graded with at least another star rating.
this year stay, rooms 206,208,210,31st augest/ 14 september 2013 they are the cream of the crop.
The Grady Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we have just returned from 11 night in ibiza. the hotel is very basic but cleaned every day with fresh towels. we went for a relaxing break this time the beach is right outside your front door and i thought it was perfect location as the west end we could see from our hotel was a small walk away. we were half board there was something to eat for everybody as my partner is very fussy and always ate something. we meet a lot of nice people at the hotel and will keep in touch from now on. i have stayed in the hotel and the apartments twice now and would defiantly go back. all the staff in the hotel very helpful and pleasant nothing was a hassle for any one of then. hope to go back next year

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my friend who are both in our 20's stayed here. We paid 460 pound for half board for a week and met people who only paid 10 more for all inclusive in another nicer hotel. I'm not a fussy eater at all and the reviews said that the food was good, we weren't expecting anything spectacular due to it being a 2 star hotel but what a load of rubbish even the chips were awful and this was said by many others we spoke to, we ate out most nights. The location is great, the rooms are very basic and very old the balcony doors and the room door don't seem very secure either but the rooms do have a safety deposit box so at least that's something. The best part of this hotel is the rep Johnny he made the holiday! What a brilliant rep, can't thank him enough for making it such an enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linz1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday to Ibiza. We were a family ranging from 3-55. I first noticed how close the hotel was to the beach. The beach was amazing and the water was warm with loads of fish to go snorkelling with the kids.

The rooms in the hotel were basic but were cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. We rented a safe at €2 per day with a €3 deposit. The hotel itself was nice if not a bit dated but the staff were very pleasant. I found the food to be nice but I struggled to find something for my kids other than chips. The kids loved going to the kids club every day Sara who works there was great!

My only complaint was about a family of girls that were there. We had an incident by the pool where the youngest pushed my 3 year old into the big pool without her armbands on and my dad had to rescue her before she drowned. The family saw this happen and gave no apology and made no attempt to tell the other child off. Instead the grandmother complained that we had told her granddaughter off. Please be cautious of this bunch as they visit every year for a month and their child bullied at least 3 other children whilst we were there.

All in all the holiday was good however I would leave Ibiza for those who are partying and wouldn't advise it to those with young kids or those who are going for some peace.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arenal
Hotel Arenal
#25 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Sevines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Sevines

Address: Dr. Fleming 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ses Sevines 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ses Sevines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Savines
Ses Savines Ibiza
Ses Sevines Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing