We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ses Savines Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ses Savines Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in a lot of hotels in San Antonio for the last 15 years this was the first time staying here we booked a sea view room and upon arrival found we had a room on the 4th floor where the view from the large balcony was stunning. The room itself was clean and a good size although some of the other rooms we saw were a lot smaller all the staff there were very polite and helpful, the food was basic but there was always a choice to pick from. Entertainment in the evening was good and enjoyable. I would have no problem returning to the hotel in the future and recommend paying a little more for the sea view. One word of note be careful of the group of women hassling people just outside the hotel don't shake hands unless you wish to part with some euros

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lampsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    322
    122
    56
    32
See reviews for
209
361
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here and we agreed that it is absolutely everything you could need in a hotel on the island. The rooms were clean and spacious, and there was very little noise from the neighbouring rooms during the day, and none during the night. A warden patrols the corridors every so often to ensure that everyone is being considerate of other guests. The rooms are decorated in typically Spanish-hotel kind of way. The rooms are air conditioned, although you do have to pay for the privilege of it, but its not very expensive; I think it was about €20 for our 10 night stay. It is definitely worth it, but take note that if you plan on spending all day out of your room and leave it on in the morning, the maids will generally turn it off when they come in to clean, which can lead to your room being warm when you come back at night. Nipping back to the room at lunchtime and turning it back on will avoid this. Equally, there's a deposit for the use of the safe, but this is returned to you, and again is worth it, if only for peace of mind.
Hotel staff were always friendly and were very helpful ringing taxis for us to get across to the other side of the island.
The pool area is very pleasant and clean (we only used the one facing the beach, however, so can't comment on the other one), although like all holidays, expect to get up early to get the best sun beds, as there aren't a great many if them. If you don't get a bed by the pool, though, the beach is literally 10 seconds away from the hotel, and I spent most of my time on the beach to be honest! There is a small charge to use the sun loungers in the beach, however, and ones with parasols cost more.
In terms of location, the hotel is situated slightly away from the bars and restaurants on the strip, which means a little more calm and quiet, but still only a short walk to get to bars like Itaca or Ibiza Rocks. Just beware that if you want silence all day, that's not go into happen here; the Ocean Beach Club starts playing music at around 12pm, which can be heard on the beach and around the hotel complex. It's not overly intrusive, but something to be aware of if you're fond of sleeping past noon!
For 10 days though, this was a perfect hotel, and we really couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room with a sea view; it's better than the view from the back! It often s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBird1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is a little gem situated right on the beach in lively San Antonio.
After an easy flight from the U.K. and half an hour transfer from the airport we were met by very helpful and efficient reception staff, who went out of their way to accomodate our requests.
The staff were always there when needed, but then left you alone to enjoy your holiday.
Our room on the top floor was spotlessly clean with a lovely modern bathroom and plenty of storage space, and the view when we pulled back the curtains was breathtaking.
The private balcony was huge and got the sun from around mid-day till 9 oclock at night. We found we didnt need the air-con even though it averaged around 25 degrees outside.
The hotel is ideally situated on the beach so you can enjoy the lively West end 5-10 mins. away or there are plenty of places to have a quiet drink and watch the amazing sunset.
The hotel has 2 nice pools and you can use the one at the Arenal Hotel 2 mins away.
The food here is fantastic, there is loads of choice and a different menu every night and everything is beautifully presented, you can eat as much as you like, or if you want to be good theres a huge salad bar and plenty healthy options. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts where you can eat outside if you like.
You can get free wi-fi in the reception on your phone, or there are computers with internet you can use for 1 euro, and there pool tables and a tennis court and crazy golf in the grounds. Round at the Arenal there is a gym and a beautiful indoor pool you can use.
There is some sort of entertainment on day and night.
San Antonio is a lively place so it can get noisy at night, but once we'd closed the balcony doors we didnt hear a thing and slept like a log.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday here.
Many thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Front high rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VonandEno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for a week in June. We couldn't have asked for a better location! It was so close to everything but as the same time was a very quite relaxing hotel. The Bar staff were lovely and very helpful and the entertainment of an evening was great! We both felt very safe and it made our first holiday in Ibiza perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and appeals to a whole range of different people- young adults, elderly, solo, couples and families!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbyM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilsby
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Been many times to this enjoyable hotel in the past, so revisited after 8 years away. 2 Star but is as good as and better than many 3 and 4 star hotels for service, position and cleanliness. If anything it has improved with cheerful staff, greater choice of food and with additional features albeit you have to pay extra for aircon and wifi broadband (dial up is free but very slow with limited range), The hotel design is traditional and you can keep the rooms cool by the traditional shutters allowing good air circulation. The position and beach views are superb. Good basic family hotel.
Now the bad bits - San Antonio has got noisier. With the hotel being around the bay you cannot hear the West End, but there is a noticeable increase in clubbers walking home on the promenade in the early hours, shouting, screaming and laughing. This means that if you want to sleep you have to close the shutters, inner window doors and draw the curtains, hence the aircon is a necessity. The unit in our room was efficient and silent so we slept well until woken up at 8 every morning by the large ferryboat hooting upon departure across the bay. Two club bars have opened up either side of the hotel so from early afternoon to late evening there is a "thud,thud,thud" always in the background.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beancounter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

You won't be disappointed about your stay here what a position right on the beach, The Staff were amazing big shout outs to the Bar staff Paco (no Hair) is amazing, also Paco, Emilio, Tomas, etc amazing service with a smile. Reception very good service. Room Basic but nice and tremendous views of the Bay area. I will be going back one day again this was my 4th time hear and have never been disappointed yet. Love Ibiza i,m 60 and wife 70 but love the nice slow chilled area. only thing we did notice that the noise has increased since building the walkway along the beach it can be very noise early hours, but never put us off. Food very good not a fantastic amount of choice but hey? Entertainment at night was good split the Arenal hotel where you can also use the facilities. Only thing i could really moan about is paying 6 euros for Air Con per day (they must be joking) i hired a big fan for the week.
Thanks go to all the Staff from Bryn & Sandra Roberts (we will be back)

Room Tip: If you are put off by Noise, Maybe the Apartments to the side of the hotel may be better or there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week in mid june with 3 friends. We were all 20 and looking for a nice hotel which wasn't over priced but not too noisy or full of young people. This hotel was perfect! It had a great mix of people and was in a perfect location. The west side was a nice 10 minute walk away but yet far enough away that you didn't hear the noise. The beach was right in front of the hotel and we got an excellent sea view from our balcony. This staff were friendly and so helpful, they spoke great English and were happy to give you any information you needed and solved any problems quickly. As four young girls we wanted a hotel that we felt safe in and ses savines was certainly that. The food was excellent, at breakfast you could squeeze your own fresh orange juice and there was always a wide choice at breakfast and dinner. The room we stayed in did not have air con but it wasn't needed the rooms were always cool and you could leave the balcony doors open in the day. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I return to Ibiza!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view which are at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arenal
Hotel Arenal
#22 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Savines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Savines Hotel

Property: Ses Savines Hotel
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 22, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ses Savines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ses Savines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Savines
Ses Savines Ibiza
Ses Savines Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing