We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a great hotel situated just outside the hotspot of San Antonio. Comfortable clean room, great swimming pool area with balaeric tunes playing during the day. Friendly staff. If you want to be central, perhaps not the hotel for you, but only a 10 minute walk to the strip.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fezzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puchet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 781 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Puchet for eight nights for a clubbing holiday with my buddy.

Location was ok, as long as you don’t mind a fair bit of walking in the Ibizan summer sunshine to get to the San An centre. Usually I love walking, but after non-stop dancing every single night/morning it's less favourable! However, the hotel is a five to ten minute walk to the quieter side of the beach. Then, if you keep walking another five to ten minutes you hit the action.

If I were to stay in San An again in future, I’d stay in the centre to be closer to the Sunset Strip, bus station and a greater variety of restaurants and shops. BUT, for those on a budget willing to suck it up – stay here and enjoy the walks! On the flip side though, the distance meant that we were more inclined to take cabs instead of the way cheaper party bus.

Overall, a good base for clubbers since the clubs are all over the island anyway. If your priority, like mine, is hardcore clubbing and the hotel is really just a crash pad, then this place is fine. Happy Clubbing!

Room Tip: Booked in March (for a July/August stay) to get 15% discount. This gave us a room directly facing in...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayechihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

For a late trip to Ibiza, me and my other half weren't expecting something amazing for our money and so agreed on Hotel Puchet. Other reviews looked promising, with photos sealing the deal.

The location was fine for us, we didn't mind the 15 minute walk into San Antonio at all and preferred being slightly out of the way of the hustle and bustle / noise that often comes with San An. It's an additional 15 mins to walk to sunset strip, but who can complain when you're in the sunshine?

The room itself was fine, clean and tidy, plenty of space for our belongings. The beds weren't too comfy, but once again, our budget wasn't great, so didn't mind too much. We were disappointed though, to find that we had no fridge in our room. We thought that this was just an oversight on our part when booking, but having looked at other reviews on our return, we realise that this was actually the hotel's fault and most other travellers had to ask for their fridge! We didn't rent the room safe and instead locked our valuables in our suitcase with two travel padlocks, which worked fine. The maids came every day and were probably the friendliest of all the staff.

The pool was large, with plenty of sun beds available for use (although it was end of season, so not many people around anyway!). The music was quite loud, but you are in Ibiza, so! The bar staff didn't seem particularly friendly or happy to be at work, I had to stand around waiting for 5 minutes for them to finish a conversation before they even acknowledged me. I was tempted to just walk away.

The on site supermarket was stocked with all the essentials and plenty of alcohol for a few pre-drinks in your room ahead of going out, and fairly priced. You could also buy cans of alcohol from the supermarket to drink round the pool, as staff seemed fine with this.

Overall we had an okay stay at Hotel Puchet, but don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndudley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Ndudley90

Thank you very much for taking your time to send us your opinion about our hotel.
Your comments are very important to us, and we will take note about them

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

hotel was spot on. clean rooms with safe and fridge. quite chilled out atmosphere around the pool with decent music. bar staff were friendly and liked the more chilled out guests for obvious reasons. there were a few idiots there that the staff did not really get on with but we had no problems with them at all . we carried the party on in our rooms a couple of nights and had no bother from staff or the neighbours. but then again its ibiza and everyones there for one reason.we even ended up having a drink with the night receptionist at 4.30 in the morning after coming in from our last night.
its a little bit of a walk from the bars etc but that didnt matter it wasnt miles away and made for entertaining walks home.
all in all i cant fault it and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pibs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Pibs R,

Thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here in May, a little out of the hussle and bussle of the sunset strip but within walking distance of the bars and therefore you have the best of both worlds.

We stayed really a week before the season really kicked off, mambo and cafe del mar were open and the majority of bars however clubs had still to open so wasnt as busy as it would have been a few weeks later.

The hotel is clean, has nicely fitted rooms, fridge, air con etc and was quite quiet apart from one night whereby some 18 year olds seemed to have had a bit much to drink, but its Ibiza and therefore expected.

The pool is really refreshing and the terraced area was a great little sun trap.

Would highly recommend, and was amazing value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the twenties block which was tucked away yet was quiet. Check out tulp a really great...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleGreenLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your friendly comment.

Hopefully we can you see again in our Hotel the next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my boyfriends second visit, we enjoyed this hotel that much last year we booked again. We stayed for 11 nights bed & breakfast.

Its very clean modern decorated hotel, the room was different than last year, a bit smaller but still a good size, it had air conditioning, a fridge, a full length size mirror, hairdryer. There wasnt any plug sockets near the mirror though, and the lights are quite dim, when putting on make up.
Check in isnt til 2, and we arrived at 11, and check out is 12. so a lot of waiting around, i would advise booking flights to fit around this.
I would say the hotel is for age ranges of 18-35, there wasnt any children or older couples.
The staff are friendly, i find there isnt much sense of urgency, they all seem very laid back, and they do talk Spanish infront of you to other staff, which i thought was quite rude, but maybe its a spanish thing?!

The breakfast was ok, if you fancy cereal or toast, the sausages and bacon are very under cooked, I thought depending on how you like them really? But its free and it did fill us up till late afternoon, its served 8-10. There was an option of the evening meal for 8 euros, but we ate out, there are plenty of restaurants in San Antonio and a average meal is about 8 euros anyway.
The pool area is great, you do have to get up early and put a towel out the beds do get full quickly, and the sun is on the pool all day long!! They play music from about 11-11, all ranges of music to chill out and dance, and they have a dj on some days.

Its near most places in san Antonio, Ocean Beach Club, bars and restaurants and not too far from the West End too, where all the bars people go to before they all hit the clubs.

If you have never been to Ibiza before the big clubs are in the middle of nowhere, I think due to the noise and you would require getting a taxi there or the Disco Bus which picks you up not far from the hotel.

Again I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay again, and might stay again for a third time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, instead of the main road. Take DVDs to watch, as the tv is rubbish, but th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenLove23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear LaurenLove23,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in our hotel, and you have taken time to write your comments.

We are sorry for any problems that you may have encountered.

Hopefully we can see you again in our Hotel the next time

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews on here me and my boyfriend where quite worried. People had been saying the hotel was rubbish for service and that there rooms were unsafe and staff were stealing.

This was not the case at all. We stayed in ibiza for 7 days. The hotel itself was located about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and all the clubs etc. It was modern, clean and had free wifi in all the rooms (which could be a little temperamental but what wifi isn't at times) - The staff were very friendly especially when we had problems with our safe, a nice man came to our room and fixed it for us and showed us how to use it! The bedrooms were lovely although our room was in block 3 situated to the side of the hotel we had a balcony with a table and chairs and the view was ok. We wasn't disturbed once during the night by anyone.

Pool was gorgeous! sunbeds kept clean and washed down every evening. Pool had sun all day long.

Food was really nice we were only bed and breakfast but the bar/restaurant had a menu to choose form which was nice they have lovely omelettes,rolls, burgers, pizzas. All reasonable prices. We sometimes paid 8euros for the evening buffet (no drinks included) which was really good they have a good selection of food. The breakfast was really nice with different selections of fruit, yogurt, cheeses, hams - you could have a omelette cooked in front of you, and english fried breakfast options. Its all help yourself, coffee/tea and orange juice was available as well a selection of break and pastrys!

This hotel was perfect for a group of people or a couple like ourselves. They have djs by the pool once a week and a Spanish band on Thursday evenings. They also have massages by the pool every other day which seemed quite popular, the gym looked good from the window we never went in there so couldn't comment. They also play music around the pool from 11am till about 7-8 and then they just play music in the bar area outside till about 11.30pm (next to the pool) its all chill out music so its not uncomfortable.

I really do recommend this hotel to anyone staying in ibiza, its fantastic!

Room Tip: Pool side views are noisier but better than being on the the main road, block 2 i think and 3 where...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbjane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear jbjane123,

Fist of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our hotel.
We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back next season, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,018 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $68 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing