We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay in a super hotel”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super stay in a super hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days in a superior room, half board, and we liked it a lot! The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the main promenade and the beaches. In front there is a bus stop to Eivissa and other famous destinations (Cala Tarida, Cala Bassa, etc...) and two supermarkets. Our room was nice (exactly the one you see in the hotel pictures, with the orange blanket), with A/C, balcony, TV, fridge and safe. The TV was not working at our arrival but, after 10 minutes we informed the reception, a technician came and fixed it immediately. People at the reception were really friendly, helpful and answered all our questions about various issues. We needed a car and they called a rent agency to arrange everything. We got a car after 1/2 hour with pick up at the hotel included (high season!). You can also buy discounted tickets for the main clubs in Ibiza and tickets for excursions any time you want. Breakfast and dinner were terrific: a lot of choices and variety, with good food for all the tastes, and good service. The swimming pool area was always mantained tidy and clean, with nice music all day long.
Negative aspects: Wi-Fi was slow and was off for one day and you need to pay a deposit and a daily fee to use the safe. When we arrived (15th of August), our room had some dirt and dust on the furniture and on the floor. The first morning they didn't change the one towel we put on the floor. Anyway, the room cleanliness got better after 2 days and the towels were changed everyday.
We would definetely recommend this hotel and come back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel.

We will let know all the staff about your good remarks because that will make them work even harden day by day just to fulfil your expectations. And we will take note about the negative aspects.

Hope to see you the next seasson.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    295
    100
    25
    28
See reviews for
49
294
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice and clean room with airco, tv and walk-in douche. A bit basic but all the luxury you need. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Outside view was bad, a cheap/ugly apartment... but that wasn't a problem for us because we just slept in our room. There was free wifi, although the connection was a bit slow from time to time.

Breakfast was better than expected for this type of hotel. Varied and good food.

Pool was spacious with comfortable beds. Also enough bed, even if you came in the noon. There was nice music (some fine lounge/dance, not to loud). One day a DJ played the same type of music. I'd also like to mention the pool-guy. Kept an eye on everything, helped ladies getting beds and a beach umbrella, took empty bottles (one time when I just stood up to walk to the bin), made sure everything was clean etcetera. My compliments, excellent service!
At the pool there was also a bar and small shop.

Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is average/good. A ten minute walk to the boulevard, the more crowded area's are a bit further.
We had a great stay! The price-quality is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week with friends in two rooms that slept two people in each. The rooms were fine, there was two single beds, a wardrobe (with only 6 clothes hangers so you may want to take some extra), desk and tv. Inside the wardrobe there was a fridge and a safe. You need to pay a deposit to get the key to the safe and we intended to all week but never got around to it. The beds were really comfortable and I slept better in them than I do at home! The bathroom was an ok size with a sink, toilet, hairdryer and a very nice shower. The rooms were cleaned every day and we were also given fresh towels each day that we were there. Our balcony looked out over the pool area but the other room looked out over waste land at the back of the hotel so it might be worth asking for a pool view if that will bother you. The air conditioning is very good, so good that we woke up freezing in the middle of the night!
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers. There is the main pool and a smaller paddling pool and also an outside bar where you can get both food (sandwiches, burgers, pizzas etc.) and drinks. There is music played around the pool for most of the day but not so loud that you can't still have a disco nap. There is a shop in the hotel (with a cash machine right outside)that is quite reasonably priced and you are able to buy things there to eat and drink by the pool. Don't think this is encouraged but nobody seemed to mind!
We were bed and breakfast and made it to breakfast nearly every day. There was a good selection of things to choose from but the cooked breakfasts weren't great. Not really horrible, I still ate them some days but I'm not too fussy! Apart from cooked breakfasts there was the usual selection of toast/bread, fruit, cereal, yoghurts, cheese and cold meats and juice, water, tea and coffee to drink.
The location was good as it is away from the noise but only a 10 min walk from the nearest beach, bars and shops and Eden and Es Paradis. The nearest beach isn't the best so we went to the beach at Cala Bassa which was a 20 min (ish) water taxi ride from the port and the water taxi cost 8 euros return per person. The West end, more restaurants and the bus station are another few mins walk along the road and another 5 or so along from that is the sunset strip.
The hotel also has a gym although I didn't use it so can't say how good it was. There is a room you can lock your suitcases in if you have a late flight and a spacious seating area if you are hanging around waiting to go to the airport. The hotel has free wifi (a bit slow though) and you are given the password when you check in.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEGirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in San Antonio for a week in Hotel Puchet and would recommend for anyone looking for good value.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the main bay/strip and has a very useful supermarket on site, with 2 more bigger supermarkets a matter of minutes walk away. A couple of restaurants down the same street but most of the nice places are down at the bay.

We didn't get a safe and left with all of our possessions, the cleaning service was standard with clean towels etc provided every day. The hotel appears to be split into 3 buildings, we stayed in the main building where the rooms appeared to be a bit nicer. Decent wardrobe space and the beds were comfortable enough. Rooms were clean.

The breakfast was good with a wide range. The pool area and attendant were very nice, the loungers could have been more comfortable, but we never had a problem getting one. The reception staff were slow, but very helpful, especially following an incident with a very aggressive couple from France.

Would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone visiting San Antonio but don't want to spend a fortune on accommodation. Beautiful island and lots to do.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having stayed in san antonio bay and loved it on our previous 2 trips to Ibiza I was a bit reluctant to stay closer to the livelier side of Ibiza but I should not have worried as my wife found this hotel online and it was almost perfect. I understand it was only rated 2* which I find hard to believe as the place was pretty much spotless clean. Our room was cleaned every day of our 10 day stay and clean towels were provided if required. We found the reception staff to be approachable, friendly and polite. They also printed off documents for us free of charge when required. The room we got was on the 1st floor on the block that has the shop at the bottom of it (again another bonus having this when sitting by the pool to buy food/drinks if you don't want to use the poolside bar. The room itself was fine with 2 single beds able to push together, safe (deposit required to get key) tv (never used) and small fridge which I was delighted to see as did not expect this in a hotel. The bathroom was a good size with sink toilet and shower, shower head connection was broken which made the shower head aim towards the wall but a homemade adjustment using ties had been used to make sure it could be slightly moved (or you could hold it yourself) the water pressure was superb and we felt it was not worth complaining about. Unfortunately our balcony view was lousy, we had asked for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool but we got the other side where we looked onto the back of another hotel and a wasteland area. This is my only complaint and if we had got a poolside view balcony this would be a 5* review. We decided we were happy enough with the room as you don't come on holiday to sit on your balcony all day. The sliding balcony door required a bit of a knack to make it lock, but once I worked that out it was fine, has curtains for extra privacy and we were never bothered by any excessive noise, always slept fine with no disturbances. We had the breakfast buffet whilst we were there and again the food/selection available can not be faulted.

The poolside area we loved, big pool with small paddling pool, plenty sun loungers, lounging areas and plenty shaded areas too, poolside bar, music comes on about lunchtime until evening with mainly Ibiza type tunes but not so loud it stops you listening to your own tunes if you prefer. Special mention to the wee man who watches over the poolside area, as soon as a sun lounger became empty he was right there to put it back in its usual spot for any new sunbathers who were still to arrive, he thought nothing of going round the pool area and collecting empty cups/rubbish and putting them in the bin if the person had not already done so, because the pool is popular he was also on hand to stop a group of lads (not staying at the hotel) from joining friends (who were staying) poolside as they were about to take up sunbeds that guests were needing to use.

There is also a gym which wa free to use for hotel guests, the cardio machines were good and the weights bench, one of the weight machines looks a bit old and past its best but again nice touch from puchet making this available.

The location is ideal, approx 10-15 minute slow walk to the west end part of Ibiza or a 10 min walk to popular bars such as Tulp, Bay Bar, Ibiza Rocks bar etc. Theres a spar supermarket 2 mins over the other side of the road. Hotel also has free wifi (get password from reception) which was a bit slow at times but was nice to have it available when necessary.

Overall, we would definitely come back to puchet hotel and probably will.

Room Tip: May not get it, but ask for room with poolside balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambohud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

- Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff who will bend over backwards to help with anything you need at any time of the day

- Excellent pool and communal areas which are continuously cleaned, immaculate!

- Fantastically designed communal areas

- Good sized rooms and balcony, good nights sleep!

- Only letdown was some of the food which was very poor (cheap ingredients, badly cooked)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at one of the superior rooms from July 17th to 25th 2013. We are not British. It was our first time in Ibiza and it was amazing. I don't think we could have had a better place to stay since we started looking for a room only a month ago (most of good choices were sold out). Superior room has a pool view, others have a view of the street or a wall. Every single morning we had the ability to open our balcony doors and let the music from the pool area get inside. As we were walking around San Antonio, there was only few hotels with music by the pool and believe me this enriches your stay a lot. Inside the room it had a nice air conditioning, one night we almost freezed ourselves lol. The room was very clean, you can get it cleaned until 15:00 if you oversleep you can still change your towels yourself if you get lucky to see that nice lady. We didn't like that we only got 2 tiny bottles of shampoo, shower gel and soap through 8 nights and they say they don't give up any more but we got to the reception, explained that our stay is 8 nights and it's impossible for that amount of products to last, they gave us 2 extra bottles of everything, it was nice. The TV works fine but we didn't use it since we couldn't find a way to play our music through USB (we found a place for usb but it did nothing). We took half–board and that was our mistake. We skipped every breakfast but 1 that we made back from Space and skipped few dinners because we found it not worth leaving incredible places. The food was pretty good at breakfast, way better than we expected after trying out dinner. The dinner in this hotel is awful, we had to fill our plates with everything to find what is eatable. It had no taste or was way too spicy. Anyway, if you are staying in San Antonio, food is not that expensive and it is not worth wasting sunsets inside the hotel. The location was pretty nice, around 10-15 minutes on foot to the bus station and the bars or around 5 minutes to the beach. Sunset strip was far away but that is not the place you go everyday. The pool area is safe, clean but crowded it was sometimes hard to find a place to lay. The pool was veeeeery nice. It is 1.5 meter deep in one side and 2.5 in another. The water lifts your body, it's a nice place to chill. The recepcionists are very nice and fun and helpful. They helped us rent a cheap car and get it back, but we couldn't hear the phone ring in our room, be aware, it's really silent. To sum up, hotel Puchet is a perfect place to stay in San Antonio. To stay, not to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsleyLoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,812 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,672 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Property: Hotel Puchet
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing