We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay away from the madness but close enough when you want to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay away from the madness but close enough when you want to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is great for those who want to be able to leave the madness of the strip and have a reasonably quiet stay. If you are looking for a crazy party hotel then you would be better at somewhere like IbizaRocks, this hotel is quite chilled out. The room was clean and big enough for two. The pool area was lovely and there was always plenty of sunbeds at the pool. We were B&B however normally slept through breakfast. On the days we did have breakfast it was fine, nothing special and on par with normal hotel buffet breakfast. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the strip but there are plenty of nice bars along the way to stop at. The hotel is around 5 minute walk to the beach. If I was to return to Ibiza I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    270
    89
    22
    27
See reviews for
39
270
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

booked this hotel thinking it was going to be amazing dispite the bad reviews i heard about thief! DO NOT STAY HERE me and my boyfriend went out for a nigght out to come back to find r phones and ipod had been taken from r LOCKED hotel room of this hotel also my watch :( we went to reception about this who did nothin to help us staff r ignornant and evil!! if u want a safe relaxing holiday do not stay her book somewere ese please listen and take these reviews into considriation when booking that dream holiday to ibiza as i wouldnt want any other couple to have to experience wat we went through it wasnt a holiday at all was a disaster!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank le_ro385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay in Hotel Puchet. Very clean, big room and great breakfast with wide choice. Music at poolside can be a bit loud but maybe that's more a feature of our age! Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mig7ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is almost perfect, its basically got everything you would ever need, including its own little shop attached with very reasonable prices, theres a tabacas shop just a 1 minute walk from the hotel for anyone wanting to bring ciggarettes home ect...i brought back a pack of 10 50g golden virginia for my dad and it was 79 euros(98 duty free). But really this hotel is perfect distance from everything and the towels and replaced daily and floor swept and beds made. The pool is so clean the lifeguard is always running around picking up peoples rubbish, which i wouldn't think is in his job description but he does just showing he goes that extra mile. One thing i would say is some people leave towels on sun loungers and never turn up which i think is selfish so if you've been waiting a while for a lounger and no-one has came for the one they've put their towel on just move it, its only fair. The only bad thing i have to say is on my first day i got a fried egg and it had egg shell in it and it wasn't just a little bit it was like half the egg's shell, i felt very sick but didn't complain because the people were so lovely i'm sure it was just an honest mistake, fair to say i stayed away from anything else cooked that week,but there's plenty of other selection like toast,yogurts,fruit & pastries.

Room Tip: If your looking for some great food and to watch the sunset by the beach try the ibiza rocks hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is in a decent location, a bit of a walk from main town centre but nothing too ridiculous. The staff in the hotel were excellent, Jon on recieption in particular would keep going out his way for us. Room was what we needed, although having a fridge would have topped it off. Although the room did not look like the pictures of the hotel online I must add.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week in ibiza. Hotel puchet, one word - thieves!! I know alot if people write reviews like this and other people reading them would maybe just ignore and think nothing of them. But please, think twice about staying here if you plan to bring any personal valuables. This is the true story:

Hotel nice, pool nice, great start to our holiday which we saved all our hard earned money up for since november last year. Cut a long story short. Me and my partner had just returned from a night out. As we entered our room and the door banged behind us, the mirror that was hung on the wall beaide the door, fell off and broke. My leg and foot were cut to bits. We rushed down to reception to report it straight away but nobody came to the room. The next day, we then went back down again to ask for a brush and mop and just cleaned ourselves. The day after that, we had a knock on the door. The "manageress" and another staff member stormed into our room shouting and demanding 200 euros for the mirror and also said that we didn't report the incident. Once we explained what happend, she argued and said we were lying. She then left our room and nearly took the door off the hinges behind her when he SLAMMED it! We didn't give her the 200 euros. After that, we were really considering just leaving the hotel, but didnt have the money to go anywere else. The next day was the day before we were due to leave. We went out on our last night. When we returned, we noticed that our two phones, our ipod and my watch were missing. Fair enough, we didn't hire a safe but thats not the point. It obviously wasnt the cleaners because they dont come at night time. There had been no forced entry. We went straight to reception were the "manageress" was. This is no lie! She had the guilt on her face, she just shrugged her shoulders and said maybe ur friends stole them. We had our 2 friends in our hotel room for half an hr before we went out the very first night of our stay! She then went on to say that we maybe threw our belongings over our balcony?!?!?!?!?
We asked to see the cctv footage of the hallway outside our room. SURPRISINGLY, she couldn't remember the password to get into the cctv system!!! We said we were getting the police. She then threatened that she would tell the police we had friends in our hotel all the time, which is not allowed. And which was a lie too. We returned home and went to our own police service about this. The best thing we can do now is just hope that our holiday insurance helps.

So thats our experience and i totally believe all of the other reviews about theft in This hotel. Please take this into consideration. There are plenty of other nice hotels in this part of ibiza that i have never had any problems with at all, even if something was accidently broken. AVOID HOTEL
PUCHET AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nuala_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good location if you want to be not too far from the centre but away from all the noise of the club's. Breakfast very good value. Hotel public areas and rooms clean and tidy and room service good. Only downside was I asked twice for a spare pillow and by day four still not materialised but then again this is Spain when where Manana is king!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
7.8 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Property: Hotel Puchet
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing