We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

we stayed at hotel puchet for 3 nights in May and we're pleased to find it met up to the good reviews. Our room was modern, clean and had good quality ameneties, could not fault the room at all (included a fridge which is handy) The main reception, bar and pool area was modern and again very clean. The infinity pool was especially nice with nice loungers and relaxing music. The hotel is aimed more at couples than famalies or large groups. The breakfast was good and had something for everyone. Its located approximatly 10-15 minute stroll away from cafe del mar, so is well located. In the peak of the season I'd imagine the rooms at the front of the hotel would be a bit noisy from the road so if you can I'd request a room over looking the pool. Will definatly be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caraxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Caroline,

We are grateful to you for taking your time to send us your opinion about our hotel. Your comments are very important to us, to help us improve our standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    270
    89
    22
    27
See reviews for
39
270
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Axminster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Arrived at hotel and took over half an hour to get checked in by a very miserable receptionist,good job we were the only ones checking in at that time and not a coach load.The room was nice and clean,but over looked the road,could not have sat on the balcony if we had wanted to because of the noise and this was in low season.We went for evening meal,no buffet as advertised,because it was low season we were offered to pick off a very small menu,and i have to say the quality was poor,and served by one of the most miserable waiters/barman we have ever come across.Breakfast was better as long as you didn't eat the bacon or eggs,they were swimming in fat and it was all cold,never mind the coffee was nice.The pool area looked very nice although we didn't use it as we went to the beach.Would not go back even in high season,plenty better hotels in the bay

Room Tip: Keep away from the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beeryAxminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear costumer,

Thank you for your opion about our Hotel.
We are sorry that your stay was not wholly satisfactory. We will make note of your comments, and try and improve our standards in the future.
Pehaps then in another occasion, you could enjoy your stay with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week lovely location just out of town bit close to the road but the noise did not affect it in any way. Hotel is clean and room service everyday. Never ate at the hotel so can not comment on the food.
Pool area is clean and spacious and a lovely pool will probably go back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We decided very last minute that we would escape to Ibiza at the beginning of April. We booked Hotel Puchet because of its locality; 15 mins walk into San Antonio centre and just off all the main road links to everywhere else on the island so perfect if you hire a car. The hotel has free parking which is off the main road so very good for your hire car also.

I was really impressed with the overall standard of the hotel; well designed and clean, free wifi, friendly and helpful staff, great pool area. We were off season so the place was very quiet and not sure how it would be during the busier months but we would definitely come to the hotel during off season time again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StephDrewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

It has all been said about the excellent standards in this hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff, central location and the added perks of wifi and also drinks included with evening meals. I found these remarks true to my experience. Some negatives of course such as hot breakfast food not really kept hot enough (did notice though that there was a microwave near the toaster although (!) probably really for warming the breads). Evening meals were served to the table. we were a bit disappointed that none of the three main courses were vegetarian but we did get fed by having a larger version of the starters that were ALL vegetarian! I think in the main seasons it's a bufett. The pool area was clean and sunbeds comfortable. didn't use the bar and hotel staff seemed to turn a blind eye to us taking wine back to her room from the local spar.. As a tip ask for a room overlooking the pool as much nicer.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool around room 1127 are good for location but really room design appears pretty much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellers d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked a last minute deal to Ibiza. The hotel puchet, was part of the package.
On the outside of the building it has been given a 2 star rating, which we were amazed by.
The hotel is very modern, it has 2 large dining areas, a large T.V area which includes comfortable sofas, Internet stations, for which there is a small charge, and if you have children, a large games console, again a small fee. The hotel throughout is clean and tidy and the decor up to date. There is also a large function room which was closed during our time here, a large swimming pool with small children's paddling pool. The top end of the pool has wooden decking and all around has up to date sun beds and parosols. The only down side was the pool was not heated, however I understand it is only heated during peak season. But given the weather was between 20-26% it could have been warmer as it was far too cold to enjoy.
There is also a nice gym by the pool.
The rooms are quite spacious, ours looked out onto the road, which we didn't mind as we only used it for sleeping. The bed was hard which we did not mind and the t.v only has the Disney channel in English. There was plenty of wardrobe space and also a room safe which comes at a cost. The bathroom was adequate with a shower,hair dryer, and w.c.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast, choice of continental or full English was very good.
I would rate this hotel as a good 3*+.
The reason being, you can hear the noise from the traffic in your room. The air con which we paid extra for did not work, again this is only in season! We got ripped off on check out. When asked for a late check out in the morning we were told we could up till 1800hrs at a cost of €12.50, when we checked out at 6 it had gone up to €20! The location is not great, but only a 10 min walk to the sea. The hotel also prices itself out when it comes to food and drink, compared to what you can get outside.
Would we stay here again? Yes if was part of a deal and in season, so the pool would be heated and he air con was switched on.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbr2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just returned 9th April from a lovely weekend break in Ibiza. I had stayed at the Puchet in February last year and thought it a good hotel and value for money. This time I thought it was a great hotel with very high standards.I travelled with my wife and grown up son who used the gym and commented on the high standard of the equipment. But for me it is the quality of the room and the fittings that count and these are of a high standard. Previous reviews have all commented on the cleanliness of the hotel , rooms serviced daily and linens changed.I totally agree. The staff are very helpful and I wonder if the high quality of service is due in part to the hotel being family owned and part of a three unit group, with an apart hotel in Ibiza town and another hotel in Formentera. I always stay room only as there are plenty of places to eat even out of season, just ask reception.
I have already booked for my next trip next month. Book with confidence

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedscentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
7.8 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Property: Hotel Puchet
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing