We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just back from here, the hotel reminds me of a city centre buisness hotel but with a swimming pool. We went here in early April out of the 4 blocks the hotel has only one was open. The half board basis we stayed on was ok the breakfast was not up to much but the evening meal was waiter service this was better but not much choice. If you do go to this hotel out of season beware as there is nothing open, maybe one or two bars in the westend, but they only open at about ten. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very good, I imagine in summer this could be a good base for ibizas clubbers.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the main block the other did not look that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickhill727272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    300
    106
    25
    29
See reviews for
51
305
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights here: plus points - very clean, room serviced daily, clean towels daily, close to main resort , helpful staff , good hot showers and plenty of beds at the pool. Bad points - below par breakfast which was usually cold (had English sausages 1 day out of 6, great if you like that fatty Spanish bacon). No money exchange service, only sky or bbc news channels too, dinner menu was 15 euros for 3 course which is about average for the resort but the choice was poor. La Toscana was the best place to eat we found, worth a visit if your in San Antonio. Overall this hotel is worth the money and we would stay here again, but then again I don't think we will be back to Ibiza for a long time. Not changed since I was here clubbing 22 yrs ago.

Room Tip: Family rooms did not have a pool view apparently, check when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigmck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

very clean, very friendly staff.
The location is good, only 10 mins walk to the bars & shops.
Transfers are expensive, so we jumped in a taxi fir 23 euros.
Only downside to the rooms are, no english channels & in the bathroom there is a large vent that goes straight through to next doors bathroom, so you can hear very easily. ( not very private ).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here in July this year and must say really enjoyed it!
The hotel was great value for money, had all the necessities including a tv, balcony and nice big shower...
The pool was great but got quite busy as the day went on so getting a lounger early in the day is a necessity.
Even though we went as a 2wentys holiday the hotel was always quiet with no disruption at all through the evening or night...
Reception staff very helpful and helped us as much as we needed...
The hotel is on a good location. Not too far at all from the beach and a slightly longer walk to the busy centre.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would surely visit it again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenni-Andy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here on a Thomson 2wentys holiday - it was amazing, we've been back a few months now and we're still all suffering from the post Ibiza blues.
This is the perfect 2wentys hotel if you want a touch of luxury - the rooms are basic but modern as is the rest of the hotel, the pool is great and you're not right in the middle of the strip if you do want to be able to get a bit of sleep.
Go, go, go!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayhearts91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of September. Really nice hotel, perfect for clubbers rather than families. Music played by the pool all day, good for some if you haven't got a headache! Pool is beautiful and good size for the hotel with loads of sun loungers. Rooms are really modern and cleaned every other day with fresh towels etc.

It's a bit of a walk from the strip, about 15 - 20 mins? And about 10 to the beach (didn't really go to the beach because the pool was so nice)

There's a little shop on site and a spa and tobacconist 2 mins down the road, but also have nice food and drinks by the pool which are quite cheap. If you want to walk into the town bit for something to eat there's a Burger King, KFC, Subway etc. But don't go to the Ibiza Rocks Bar for food during the day unless your a bloke and want to watch loud football while trying to eat.... The breakfast at Puchet was better than expected!! Couldn't have really asked for anything more apart from closing a bit later (think breakfast finishes at 10.30?)

2wenty's rep made our holiday! Would definitely recommend going with the 2wentys, especially if your an Ibiza virgin and want to know the best deals and bars in the strip. Such a good atmosphere at this hotel would go back every year!!! <3

Room Tip: Wouldn't get a room overlooking the pool if you want a lay in as it is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily-Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have spent a week with my parents at Hotel Puchet from Oct 13 till Oct 20 and our experience was very good.

Looks like hotel has been renovated recently so everything is quite new, new fornitures, bedroom was large, bathroom was comfortable, powerful shower, room was made everyday (I don't know if it was due to end of season or hotel always does it).

We were on half board basis, breakfast was English Buffet (scrambled/fried/boiled eggs) bacon, sausages, beans etc. as well continental with pastries, biscuits, jams, etc.

Dinner was salad/dessert buffet whereas the main dish was served by the waiter and everyday you can choose from 4 different options. I am pretty sure this was because there were only few people at hotel , but I am pretty sure that during high season they offer buffet style for all courses.

What impressed me the most was the friendliness of all staff , especially the receptionist Mr Sido who was always prepared to help and suggest places of interest.

Also the waiter was very friendly and nice (Mr Pepe) , made our stay very enjoyable. WELL DONE GUYS!

Location wise, hotel is around 10 mins walk to St Antoni Bay so it is very centrally located.

I reccommend this hotel, its good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the street side to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,385 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,891 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Property: Hotel Puchet
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing