We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for young people”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from a week here with my boyfriend. We're both in our twenty's and wanted somewhere we could have a laugh, go to some clubs but still get a good nights sleep and do some 'couple' things together.

Booked with Twenty's (purely because it was so cheap) so things were a little different than other companies - you have to pay a 50 euro deposit per person, you stay in the Twenty's block which is naturally a bit loud and we did get woken up every night (except the nights we were out) by people coming and going but it's what we expected so didn't mind, rooms in here don't get cleaned every day - ours only got cleaned once in the week, the maids asked if we wanted clean towels & bedding the day before we left but there didn't seem much point by then! Rooms are basic but have everything we needed - working air con, fridge, big mirror, amazing shower, really comfy beds and a special mention has to go out to the AMAZING black-out curtains which means the room is pitch black at all times of day, which is absolutely what you need when you've got a banging head from the night before.

Pool area is one of the best I've seen, as mentioned in the other reviews the pool attendant is a credit to the hotel & makes a huge difference. Pool-side bar is very reasonably priced for beers & cocktails, also does food which is cheap and decent.
Breakfast is probably the best I've had on a holiday abroad - the usual cereals, pastries etc but also a cooked breakfast and omelettes made to order if you like.

Location is good, though a little hairy to walk back to in the early hours of the morning. A ten minute walk down a straight road leads you to Eden & Es Paradise on one side, and to Ibiza Rocks Bar, Linekers and a whole strip of bars along San Antonio beach on the other side. A further 5 minute walk takes you to the west end, and if you follow the harbour all the way round you end up at the sunset strip (20 minute walk, we timed it)
Taxi to Amnesia & Privilege is 18 euros, can't comment on any of the other clubs as these are the only ones we went to.
Don't bother with San Antonio beach, just walk round to where the boats are and get a boat to Pinet or Cala Bassa instead.

Some of the staff were lovely & really helpful, some of them looked as if they hated us. All in all it's a good hotel, really clean and it had a great atmosphere, plenty of young people & the twentys block did have a nice vibe to it, I'd probably book again to go with friends around the same time of year. I personally wouldn't recommend it to older people or families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suziewuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puchet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

this is a nice hotel 10 mins walk from ibiza rocks and the action not full of 17 yr old kids throwing up everywhere and sleeping in corridors
very clean hotel maid comes daily rooms big enough for what you need flat screen sky tv fridge
and a shop next door pool area nice and a good range at the bar and not too expensive and the food is nice too would defiantly go back to this hotel much better than many i have been to in the past with the exception of the fiesta palmyra but that is on a different level of cost

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I just stayed here last week for 6 nights and for the amount we paid vs what we got, it was brilliant. I went to ibiza with me and another friend and we so happy with the hotel and think it made the holiday that much better.

Firstly, it is about 10-15 walk into main san antonio, which we liked but obviously if you don't like walking then stay closer to the bay, however, we wanted something just a bit more relaxing and not so busy. The hotel itself is so clean and well maintained, especially the pool area and our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding. All the staff we came across were lovely from the maid to the receptionists to the pool man. One of the nights our electricity cut out in our room so they went the extra mile and gave us keys to another room for the night so we could use plugs/not have a shower in the dark etc.The pool area is the gem of this hotel. We went in september and there are more than enough sunbeds etc and lots of shady areas too. The pool man (whose name I forget!) is excellent, cleans around the pool area throughout the day, always on hand to help with anything.

Our room was exactly what is seen in the photo; modern and clean. The bathroom is also really spacious with a lovely shower that is easy to use. The room had a fridge and a safe also. We thought the beds were really comfy but these kinda things are personal preference.I have seen lots of complaints and praise about the air con. In our room the air con worked but it seemed that they only switched it on at certain times during the day and at night but we never felt too hot in our room and when the air con was working - it worked! we had to turn it off during the night because our room got too cold. But it is a really easy to use system which just a few switches to work it.

So overall, considering we booked this a week before we went we were so impressed and would definitely stay again. However, if you are travelling as a group of friends and want a really lively hotel I am not sure this is for you, it is very couply and there werent many other groups of young people even considering that a section of the hotel is dedicated to twentys but maybe that is due to the time we went/who was staying in the hotel. Taxis to any of the clubs are easy to book from reception and literally come in about 30 seconds, there are about 3 local supermarkets and a tobacco shop just around the hotel. NOTE : the nearest pharmacy is at the bottom of the strip at the west end about 20-25 mins walk. The restaurant directly across from the hotel is lovely and the staff are very welcoming, apart from that most nights we walked into san antonio for food, drinks etc.

Best places we went in ibiza: cafe mambo/food at mint lounge next door, zoo project (book in to kiss my fairy near eden, it does the best body paint at about 40 euros), dc10, space, bay bar on san antonio front for lunch.

Top tips : expect to pay 30 euros for taxi to and from airport. Pre drink before you go to the big clubs. Get club tickets for Ibiza disco tickets on san antonio bay. Pacha was horrendously busy so keep that in mind before spending 77 euros on a ticket - but the club itself is incredible. dont wear heels apart from in pacha where it is a lot more glam. Taxis from hotel : pacha - 25 euros. space - 22 euros. zoo - under 20 euros. cafe mambo - 13 euros.

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Rooms without pool view will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this hotel in September 2012. The hotel was spotlessly clean with spacious rooms - nothing too fancy but perfect. Location was away from the really noisy section and with a scooter rental you could go to a different beach every day. The front desk staff were truly amazing - that's what makes the hotel so good. Special mention to Irantzu who recommended fabulous local restaurants and beaches away from the touristy spots. Thanks also to Javier - went above and beyond when he lent us his personal iphone charger! Carol and Matt from Canada.

Room Tip: Pool are very noisy - request room on the other side at least 1 floor up
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel as a whole was nice but the rooms were very old fashioned and different looking to the pictures online. I went as part of a couple and the "double bed" was two single beds of different heights pushed together, which was very uncomfortable. Pool area was lovely and modern.

I was very disappointed with the hotel because after the man in reception recommended a restaurant on the other side of town we arrived back to our locked room and it had been disturbed. My ipad was robbed from the bed (it didn't fit into the safe). The staff that night were very rude and unhelpful. I was told not to call the police as there was no point! I didn't feel safe as someone must have opened my door with a key. I must admit I am very suspicious of the person who was on the reception that night as he knew we would be gone for a few hours.

This ruined the rest of our holiday and when checking out nothing was said to us about the robbery. I was told by the manager herself ( at my request) she would ask the cleaners to keep an eye out in the other rooms for it but I was very disappointed with her when I bumped into the nice cleaners they weren't told about it at all! They were more sympathetic and friendly than any of the staff behind the desk.

Room Tip: Don't bring any values with you that don't fit into the safe. The rooms are unsafe!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NicolaBow87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. Our room was beautiful and clean from top to bottom. We were in the building furthest from the lobby and my computer managed to pick up the WIFI signal.
The pool is BEAUTIFUL. It was a perfect temperature - not too warm and not too cold. Grab a floaty from one of the supermarkets and float your day away in the deep end (which is VERY deep.)
We got home from one of the clubs just in time for the buffet breakfast which was well appointed and had lots of options.
The front desk staff do their best to help you whether they're fluent in English or not.
Our bed was extremely comfortable considering it's two single beds pushed together to make a double (which appears to be the standard on the island.)
We stayed from Tuesday til Friday and had no problem getting a sunlounger at any time of day - there are so many!
It was also nice having a TV in the room - you think that you won't use it but it's nice to veg out and watch it after the sun has gone down before you get ready to hit the town for the night.
I found it to be the perfect hotel for those looking to party but to have a nice, clean, and calm home base to chill out in during the down time. You could tell that most in the hotel were there for the nightlife but I never once heard an excess of noise - in our building anyways.
The bottom line is that it's well worth the money, it's nice and clean, and has wonderful amenities to make sure your vacation actually feels like a vacation.

Room Tip: I think that we stayed in tower 3. I can't speak for the rooms in the other buildings but ours w...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A glorious small hotel which was everything we needed for a relaxing yet action packed week in San Antonio. The hotel was ideally situation only a short walk from the beach, Ibiza rocks bar and super clubs Es Paradis & Eden. The hotel has a wonderful pool area which boasts many sunloungers as well as a few couches. The rooms in the hotel are perfect for all your needs. Although the fridge and air conditioning aren't the best, they are more than adequate. Overall, highly recommended for anyone visiting Ibiza

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,009 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $69 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing