We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were staying in the hotel Hawaii which is next to this hotel but we had a late flight so we wanted a room to be able to freshen up in, unfortunately our hotel didn't have any free rooms after we had checked out but offered to ring up this hotel to see whether they have availability. We paid 34 euros for this room which was very good value but lets just say we were shocked when went to our room to freshen up! The smell was absolutely horrendous in the room and it was really dirty! There was hair all over the floor and the bed sheets had dried blood on them...the shower was more like a dripping tap and there was a lizard running around the room. The 'balcony' had cigarette butts everywhere and old rubbish, it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned in a while, I can only hope that this room isn't for guests that are actually staying there!We could only find two plug sockets one of which wasn't working and when we went to use the hair dryer the whole socket fell out of the wall needless to say we were there for 30 minutes and made a quick exit!!! First impressions of this hotel aren't the greatest either... I've stayed in a lot of 3 star hotels but I wouldn't give this hotel 1 star after what we saw. We would definitely not come to this hotel and for anyone thinking of paying for a room to use if you have a late flight save your money!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    26
    15
    15
See reviews for
18
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really pleasant staff, great location right by the beach, rooms are clean and tidy, safes are available for €2 a day and wifi in the lobby if you need it, great views from balcony onto beach and sunsets

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgutteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in July, I was next door at ses Savines with my friends but I got kicked out through no fault of my own long story!!! Any way at 4.30am with just cash and my passport my 2 room mates decided it would be better if they came with me until I found suitable accommodation I went next door to this hotel and walker in and the reception man was so nice, there was rooms available it was 42 euros per night which was fine with me, the room was realy clean with a sea view balcony and a safe, the best thing about this hotel was that after coming home from clubbing at 6am your friends are allowed in to, just don't be to loud though or he will knock on the door, for some reason there was quite a few scousers in this hotel, not at all a problem cuss they can be the funniest of people, all in all this hotel is very good 1 because they accommodated me at such short notice 2 you can bring people back if respectfull, 3 location is great it's on the promenade that leads up to all the bars on the beach front 5 mins walk to ibiza rocks bar, and next door to ocean beach club clean hotel with towels everyday and good balcony, once again thanks to the night reception man for your kindness,,,,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leecoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I do not usually write reviews on Hotels online like this but I felt the need to as I have stayed in many Hotels in Ibiza over the last 15 years and NEVER found anywhere as warm and inviting as Neptuno! The Hotel is by far the very best the Island has to offer and the staff are amazing! I will never stay anywhere else. Look forward to coming back in the Summer! STUNNING balcony views of the bay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ibiza! - You are going there for fun, so who cares about hotel much!? However, this hotel would offer you a great place to recover after those cool parties at Eden and/or Es Paradis. It offers a beautiful view from the room, which is unforgettable and makes you want to come back to Ibiza. The hotel also offers a very nice pool area, where you can spend hours preparing for the next night out. There is really nothing special about this hotel - it just has all these features required - nothing more, nothing less - would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank default155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at hotel Neptuno, great location being away from the heart of the tourist area but close enough to walk to all the usual bars and attractions. Service was top notch, Maria made us feel very welcome.

Easy to get too, just get the number 9 bus from the airport... simples.

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gyp371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was excited about the Neptuno after reading the positive reviews, however, this is not a 3-star hotel in US American or Western European standards. Our A/C only worked for one night and we had to ask the front desk 4 times to fix it. In addition, our bathroom broke on the first day and never got fixed for three days (we just got sick of asking). The rooms have a 1995 tv with 7 chanels and the beds are probably the worst beds you've ever slept on. Every room has different sheets and most have stains on them. If you're just looking for a place to pass out when you're drunk, this is not a bad location. But if you're with your wife on vacation, this could be a nightmare.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It's on the quieter side of Sant Antoni and near a bus stop and a lot of restaurants. However, for $100/day, this place is a joke. This hotel makes the Holiday Inn look like the Ritz Carlton.

I'm usually not that picky about hotels, but this one was a major disappointment. Poor service and nasty rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#43 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#58 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Property: Hotel Neptuno
Address: Calle Bella Vista 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing