We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here!”
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont stay here!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

after reading all reviews on this 3* hotel we were very disappointed.on arrival the hotel was very quiet and seemed as though we were the only ones staying there.the room was very basic,the tv did not work and had single glazed windows and could hear all noise from outside.there was a half built building in our view which looked very unsightly.there was one plug you can use which i had to stand on a chair to reach! the water pressure was minimal so it took ages to wash your hands.we told the reception our tv didnt work but nothing got done throughout our whole stay.there was hardly anyone at hotel and was told our evening meal was at another hotel! there was no entertainment,bar staff or lifeguard!
the breakfast was only greasy bacon,egg and stale bread and melon!
overrall its a very dated hotel and was not worth 3* hotel.
go to bellamar!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzybazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    26
    15
    15
See reviews for
18
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

staff all very freindly and very helpfull, room was great with sea views all over the bay,very clean, great pool, the breakfast was also great, , though not many people were up early like us, very quiete at night so had great nights sleep everynight, price was good, would 100% use this hotel again. they also gave us free late check out, bus stop more or less on doorstep for airport, and you have 2 beaches to choose from.

Room Tip: pay a bit more for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff are very nice and helpful, rooms nice and tidy and you've got a full access to the outdoor pool. It is a short walk from the west end where all the clubs and bars are, but also going the opposite direction you can get onto the beach and find some nice restaurants.
You also get a nice view over the sea if you get the right room!
All together its a great hotel, been there 3 years straight, came back last week and will be back in September.

Room Tip: Normally stay at the 5th floor where the view over the sea and city are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Neptuno is a great hotel and also very cheap compared to some of the hotels in San Antonio.
I have been staying at this hotel for many years and always look forward to going back there as its a home from home. The staff are friendly and always welcoming not matter what time of night you come back after a crazy night in ibiza ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenH515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

the first time we stayed at this hotel was summer 2010 and we kept coming back ever since 2- 3 times a year. We were more than happy. I mean you gotta love the oceanview, love the rooms nice and clean, there is also a swimming pool, it is very close to the beach like 50m (50 yards) and good restaurants and also some shopping places and the most important for us the staff. thats why we are coming back even this summer.They were always so nice to us we felt like we are the kings of the world..:) Such a down to earth people. You can get that too for really low price..:) it is unbelievable ..:)) enjoy your stay and say "Pequeñito" sent ya there..:))

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czechmike77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

i went to san antonio as my first holiday abroad june 2011 my sister picked the hotel as i didnt want to spend loads of money so picked hotel neptuno its a bit dated but ok.very quiet at night so you can get a decent sleep after a long day or after a night out wasnt that keen on the breakfast but ive not had spanish cuisine before.the staff are friendly and helpfull great to get on with.there are lots of shops near by the hotel and the main areas of san antonio are a 10min walk in either directions.i had a great view of the beach and the hills etc,the room was very clean and the beds are very comfy slept like a baby so id say not a bad place to stay for not alot of money.all in all made my stay in ibiza relaxed and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Rating this excellent because of the price and the standard. Ok, could do with a wee bit of tarting up but there is no way to beat the location. Room are basic but big and seperate bathrooms and safety boxes. Lovely big balcony with one of the best views in the area without a doubt. Fantastic views across the Bay and close enough to enjoy a very short stroll into the action but far enough away for those of us who also relish enough peace and quiet to sleep. Staff were very nice and always on hand, lovely swimming pool and plenty places around to eat and drink. Already lookign to book for next year, such a lovely place! Didn't try the food I'm afraid so can't leave any comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#37 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#33 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#40 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#47 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#58 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Property: Hotel Neptuno
Address: Calle Bella Vista 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing