We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,311
417
55
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
417
55
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset strip great hotel west end pool and garden area cafe mambo san antonio minute walk air con free safe star hotel next year plenty of sun loungers english channels golden buddha small beach ceiling fan hotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week long holiday at the Gran Sol. We booked it initially due to its close location to the sunset strip (not even a 5 min walk) but the hotel has exceeded all our expectations. It is by far the best holiday hotel I've stayed in. We had a double room overlooking the sea, rooms are spacious and comfortable - cleaned everyday! The breakfast choice is fabulous, lots of fresh fruit, breads and of course the cooked breakfast! Pool area is great too, lovely pool bar which is reasonably priced and has a good snack selection. The staff are extremely friendly as well. This hotel is worthy of more than 3 stars. We are looking forward to going back next year!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jennylou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you Jennylou83, we are glad to know you and your husband have had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again next year! All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 10 nights, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were fantastic, always happy to help even to the extent of recommending restaurants. The room had a lovely balcony overlooking the sunset strip, good air con and a nice large king size bed. The pool area was nice, plenty of sun beds and clean with a variety of families, couples and some groups of friends. We quite often had lunch at the hotel, it was nice food and very reasonably priced, the waiters and bar staff were always exceptionally friendly and polite. The location was perfect, far enough from the strip to have a quiet evening if you wanted, but only a ten minute walk to the strip and the bus station which takes you to all of the clubs and playa de bossa for around 3 Euros single trip. Overall we had a fantastic stay and this hotel certainly deserves more than 3 star, especially for its service, which is more like a 5 star hotel. Thanks gran sol! Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Harriet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you Harriet L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you and your boyfriend had a fantastic stay and that you consider our service to be of a higher category hotel.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, It is the easiest way to contact us or to book a room at the best rate.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to the island
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, value for money. Staff friendly and hotel itself is nice and clean. It's a quieter hotel for San Antonio but still great for young couples! We were bed and breakfast; Breakfast was ok for veggies... didn't starve but more choice would be great!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BebMerely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience BebMerely we are glad to know you found us to be good value and are sorry to hear our buffet breakfast was not as varied as you had expected. Our buffet breakfast has the following vegetarian options : Tomatoes , baked beans, mushrooms, cereals, 4 types of bread, various jam´s and a large selection of fresh fruit. We will inform our chef to add some more options suitable for vegetarians.
Hotel Gran Sol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is perfect. Staff are great, the hotel is clean, great breakfast and good location. Rooms are a good size and it is very quiet! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Chose to stay at this hotel due it's great reviews. We weren't disappointed in any way. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Everything is spotlessly clean. Prices in the bar very reasonable with a good selection of drinks and light meals. Breakfast was lovely, everything being constantly refreshed, plenty of choice. Nice location just outside San Antonio, metres from Sunset Strip but still peaceful. Wifi worked throughout the hotel even in the grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tour809187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Ol´-Green-Eyes, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad to know you had an ejoyable stay and that you liked our location close to the sunset strip and our buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to the island.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews