We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because of the great reviews and was not dissappointed. We arrived late evening to find we had a twin room and not a double as we requested with the hotel operator we booked with. It turned out they had not forwarded our request, however the management found us the double we wanted the following morning. The room was lovely on 4th floor with sea view. Everywhere in hotel is clean and modern and very well maintained. There is cctv all over the hotel. Not sure why this hotel is only officially rated 3star, it should be 4. The pool area is great and has a beautiful garden area with plenty of sun loungers. Pool towels can be hired for the week from reception for 3 euro. There are a few places close to the hotel to eat, but mainly pizza, burger etc. We also found a great english bar called Tiffanys just up the road. Lovely friendly little bar and they have football on big screen. I'm not sure what this hotel will be like during high season with regard to whether its full of young club goers but in june there was guests of all ages and there was no noise or disturbances from guests coming in late and during the day pool and garden area were quiet and relaxing. Didnt go to the beach so cant comment on that although it was very close. Would not hesitate to go back tothis hotel and I'm pretty sure we will be back there again before the end of the season. Thankyou so much to all the staff for making our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    344
    46
    13
    4
See reviews for
137
595
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This Hotel is one for everyone, amazing value for money and feels like a 4star even though its a 3.

Staff are very accommodating and polite, you can always get a sunbed, and the drinks in the pool bar are very reasonably priced, however I wouldn't really recommend the food but there are plenty of places close by to pop out for a bite to eat.
I couldn't really fault anything else apart from the Pool being a little chilly (bits thats if I'm being really picky and it was early in the Season).

Only a short walk to Ibiza Rocks, Cafe Mambo and the San An West end but not too close either.
Im sure I'll be back next year. : )

If you want a relaxed and chilled hotel but thats close enough to the madness this is the one for you !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed in numerous hotels and have to say the Gran Sol ibiza is the best 3 star i have ever stayed in, infact it didnt seem like a 3 star. the hotel was spotless and the rooms had air con and tv's etc. the hotel is family run and i think this makes all the difference.
the location was also excellent as it was quiet enough to avoid to much noise but within walking distance to the busy nightlife.
i would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a ten night stay in June, 2013. This really is a nice hotel. Spotlessly clean, probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Very well maintained, the rooms are ample size, and the free safe (which takes a full size laptop) and fridge are an absolute bonus. The staff are extremely hard working and pleasant, and a credit to the hotel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast was very good, with an extensive choice of food. The pool area is quite small, and over the weekends, there are stag/hen parties, who have varying degrees of respect for others, but I guess you have to expect this in Ibiza. This is the first time we have been to San Antonio, although we have been to Ibiza many times, and overall we have enjoyed the stay. You wont be disappointed with this hotel, and am glad we stayed here. If you get chance eat at Rita's Cantina, just near the harbour on the way to the West End, the food is fabulous. Be aware drinks at Café Mambos etc are expensive, 10 euros for a vodka and coke, which was a bit of a shock!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkhan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so amazing again. The hotel is spotless with so much hard work carried out each year to keep things to a very high standard. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and work so hard. Nothing is too much trouble. The new menu choices in the restaurant and ba roffer such a wonderful choice. Well done Gran Sol :--))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneHammpshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffithstown, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've just returned from a 3 night/5 day stay at this hotel with 8 of my friends for my hen weekend. It was perfect from start to finish. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Extras such as free wi-fi, weighing scales for luggage and the safe were brilliant. We couldn't believe how clean this hotel was. I'm definitely going to return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided on a weekend break to Ibiza and booked in for two nights half board accommodation at the Gran Sol.
On arrival, the lady at reception gave us a very pleasant welcome, directed us to our room, which was very clean and tidy, with air - con, ceiling fan, refrigerator and safety box all inclusive of the room price we paid. A nice touch. The bathroom again very clean and tidy with complimentary products and a balcony (with not the greatest view) but sufficient size to sit and enjoy a drink.
We had booked half board, the evening 'buffet style' servery was well stocked with hot and cold meals, side dishes and salads, meats and cheeses and a good range of desserts. The choice however was a little bit limited for my girlfriend who is vegetarian.
The breakfast buffet was a good selection and had plenty of hot, cooked options and continental style options too.
The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were kept very clean and tidy, plenty of sun-loungers around, and tables and chairs in the bar area just adjacent which was well stocked, good staff and a nice atmosphere amongst the varied clientele that were staying there.
The location of the hotel is ideal. We took the local bus from the airport to San Antonio Bus Station (about 40 mins & 4 Euro) and from there it was about 800m / 10 min walk to the hotel along one straight road.
The hotel is away from the West End Strip so noise isn't a problem in that regard, it is close to the sunset strip and the bars, cafe's and restaurants there, however they are a bit more chilled out and good for a relaxing drink or meal whilst watching the fabulous sunset!
All in, this was a great weekend break, I would definitely return for longer and would highly recommend the Gran Sol to young and mature couples, friends going away together and singles.
Great Time and Thank You!!!

Room Tip: I was advised to e-mail the hotel (or booking agent) to request a double room, which was acknowledge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRJWIRRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Property: Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing