We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shay and Barbara and Ann” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shay and Barbara and Ann”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely to be back after 5 years (absence caused by daughter living in Australia!). We were pleasantly surprised that so many of the staff remembered us and welcomed us so warmly after such a long break. Really liked all the improvements made to the hotel and look forward to coming back again next year. Definitely won`t leave it so long again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Barbara C Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you liked the improvements at our hotel . We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    356
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
141
618
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just spent 4 nights there ~ The rooms are clean well kept great to have a fridge, british tv channels (not just the news channels) and a safety deposit box in the room free of charge (a first!!) . The hotel is well kept and spotlessly clean throughout.Enough sunbeds for everyone. Staff friendly and helpful. Only a short walk to the sunset "place to be" Food is basic but well presented the restrauant is the same as the rest of the hotel spotlessly clean. All in all the value for money of this 2* hotel was beyond expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evomoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Evomoore Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know everything at our hotel was to your liking. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was dubious about staying in San Antonio as I'd went on the reputation of the west end . However I was pleasantly surprised how laid back it was . The hotel is far enough away to avoid being there . It was very quiet with all ages around the pool . We preferred the lawn area with very comfy sun loungers . The staff were out looking at any hint of a disturbance , which may I add was outside of the hotel . I really can't fault our stay . There's a lot of people said they can't believe it's a 2 star and I'd agree it deserves more . It's not flash but spotlessly clean . It's relaxed and non pretentious which is what we were after . I felt in Playa den Bossa it was a bit trendy and like the only way is Essex . This holiday was more chilled and relaxing so would totally recommend .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Chaimac70 thank you for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. It is a pleasure for us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was in Ibiza for just three days attending a friends wedding. The super helpful, friendly staff recommended a hairdresser, a florist, organised taxis and suggested where to have lunch in Ibiza Town on the day I was leaving and had time to kill. I was travelling on my own, and they made everything very easy! The hotel itself is spotless, as are the rooms. The rooms themselves are a good size, as are the bathrooms. Hairdryer (not that I needed it), TV, safe - and a complimentary small size sun lotion! Nice touch. I was worried there might be a lot of noise when the clubs tipped out, but my nights rest was undisturbed. Buffet breakfast plentiful; very good value for money. And if I were invited to another wedding in Ibiza in this part of the island, I would definitely stay at Hotel Gran Sol again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Suzanne S Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really proud to hear you would choose to stay with us again next time you visit Ibiza, we are also really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't stress enough how fantastic this hotel is. It's in a great location where you are 10 minutes from Cafe Mambo and 15/20 from the West End. So you're near enough to be in the mix but far enough to not get all the noise. The rooms are very clean and a good size. There is a safe in your room where in some hotels you have to leave a deposit for one in reception. The staff go above and beyond the call of duty. From the moment we checked in they were helpful, attentive and friendly. They helped organise a hire car, and we were unfortunate enough to have it broken into and our bags were taken. Staff couldn't do enough to help us by ringing police stations for us etc. Prices at the bar are reasonable, and the pool area is well kept. The only thing we can't comment on is the food as we did not eat there.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tello84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Tello84 Thank you for your comment. We would like to thank you personaly for taking the time and leaving a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry about your car being broken into , hopefully by now now you may of claimed some of the lost items back from your travel insurance.

Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just returned home after a wonderful holiday made more enjoyable by this excellent hotel with the most helpful, friendly staff. Special thanks to the staff on reception; nothing was too much trouble and every member of staff was courteous and discreet and so very friendly. Not a bad word to say about the Gran Sol. All the good reviews are spot on ~ I cannot praise it enough and can't wait to return. It ticks all the boxes for couples, families, groups and anyone who appreciates and respects good facilities and service. I look forward to a holiday with the girls and also plan to take my grandchildren in the near future. An absolute Gem! I was reluctant to share this information for fear of not being able to get in, but I have to give praise to a very deserving team. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AusNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Ausnovice Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know everything at our hotel was to your liking. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in September. Long term Ibiza visitor, wanted to be near the action but not in the middle of it. Ticked all the boxes; very clean, quiet, nice staff, great value and good location.
Best budget hotel that I have stayed in Ibiza, will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that look towards he ocean, the front can be a little noisy I have been told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranSol, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Amanda N Thank you for your comment. We would like to thank you personaly for taking the time and leaving a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear that you will return to our hotel in the future.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Property: Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing