We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”
Review of Hotel Arenal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed with my best friend the the beginning of July for a week! Chose this hotel mainly for the location - literally 5 mins walk from everything. You do get what you pay for - the hotel would do so much better if it was refurbished as the rooms were outdated however they were always clean & for the price we paid we couldn't complain! You don't need to buy air con either because the room fan was enough.
We stayed half board, food was standard buffet with a different main & dessert selection every night. Drinks aren't included for the evening meal but you get juice and water included with breakfast. Hardly used the pool - sunbeds were mainly in the shade anyway & people were putting their towels down when we were getting in at 5am but we were always on the beach! Staff are a little grumpy but who cares, this place is ideal for hitting the clubs because you're next door to linekers, 2mins from eden & es paradis & a 5min walk to the west end & the bus station but then again not too close to be dead noisy! If your visiting here make sure you take a trip over the road to Pepe's melody bar, known this man for years & his champagne sangrias are easily the best on the island! :) Oh & go the orange corner for a fry up they will cure any rough nights!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, good for people watching! Sea view would have been better though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahwrightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and a group of friends stayed here in June 2012. It was perfect for what we were after. Great location, basic but clean rooms, friendly service. It was a pleasant hotel to stay in and would recommend.

Great location - Was only a 5 minute walk to the main strip where we could party the night/morning away. There is a pizza hut/kfc & bar next door and shops across the road.

Hotel Swimming Pool - Clean and relaxing (no partying) with loads of sunbeds (what you need to recover from the night before)

Hotel Food - We only managed to get up in time once to eat the breakfast. It was pretty basic but not too bad.

Hotel Room - Clean, Basic, Great view of the beach, nice sized balcony

Would recommend for anyone that loves to party at night, but likes to relax in the day without all the noise & craziness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunTimes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

"San Antonio will be full of drugged up clubbers and your hotel will be too noisey" we were told before we went. Not true! From the moment the smiling coach driver took our case when we arrived at Ibiza airport to my farewell kiss from the hotel cleaner we loved every minute of our holiday in San Antonio. Everyone is so friendly unlike other Spanish holiday resorts! The hotel is is in a perfect situation. We had a beautiful view of San Antonio Bay from our balcony and watched the stunning sunset every evening. The rooms, bathroom and balcony are larger than your average hotel room. Loads of wardrobe and drawer space. Didn't need air con just the ceiling fan and opened balcony door. Sometimes I'd wake up early and sit on the balcony at 6am when the the clubs were emptying. Were never bothered by noise, the club entry prices and drinks are too expensive so there's no drunken unruly behaviour, just lots of laughing and and chatting. You can lie on your sunbed in the hotel garden and walk a few steps on to the spotless San Antonio beach or a few steps the other way to the hotel pool. There's an indoor pool too. Buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent and loads of choice. Were more than happy to help if someone was celebrating a special occasion- birthday cake, champagne. A lot of people sat on the hotel terrace after meals and chatted, it was a lovely atmosphere. The staff were always smiling and always took time to speak to you. Hotel entertainment every night in Arenal or sister hotel. You're only a very short stroll away from the centre of San Antonio which is absolutely buzzing. Two streets away from the West End is the real San Antonio with lovely squares and restaurants where the Spanish go and little old ladies can walk around with their friends walking their dogs at 11 oc'clock at night. you couldn't do that in England! It's so easy and cheap to get around by bus or the many boat trips. This is our second time to Ibiza but San Antonio is the cleanest place by far. They're constantly cleaning the beach and promenade walkway. What I also liked about San Ant beach was that it wasn't a mass of sun beds. There was plenty of beach for you to lay your towel down and it was very popular in front of the hotel for football, volleyball, etc. Will most definitely be returning to the Arenal and my only advice to the hotel would be replace your parasols around the pool and put a slide and some swings in the kids play area. Honestly you couldn't stay anywhere better in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a stunning view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skinnersi0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

we stayed at the arenel in ibiza for the 8th time had a great time loved the staff they were really friendly and helpful met up with friends and family .hotel was clean and the food was good the bar staff were excellent can't wait to book next year .love the hotel love ibiza.
.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chsrlieemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Arenal was a great hotel to stay in, we went in a group of 5 in our 20's. Managed to get a room for 3 people, and many hotels do not offer this. The hotel was quite old fashioned but that didn't matter as it was very clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly. Only one small problem with the pool area as there was too much shade, so only a few sun loungers in the sun for the day which you have to go down early in the morning to get.

The location was perfect for us as literally step out of the hotel onto the beach. The hotel is close enough to the bars and clubs but far enough away to not have much noise at night. The nights were quite noisy which ever side you are staying on. We stayed in August 2013. Overall great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to Ibiza at the beginning of Sept '13. We are a young couple so wanted to experience the clubs and wild nights out but also to relax in the quiet and soak up the sun.
Hotel Arenal was perfect for us, it was situated far enough away from all the bars/clubs to be quiet and relaxing but at the same time was only a 3 minute walk from the first bar then a further 10 minutes from the west end.
Our room was at the front of the hotel - facing the road and not the seafront, therefore was probably quieter although still heard people walking home, ect but not too noisy to be disturbing.
We had half board and found the food excellent, plenty of choice and for a 3* it was good quality too. The only thing we thought would have been nice was to have free water with evening meal, as had juice and hot drinks at breakfast.
The pool area was pretty good, sun loungers were a bit dated but who cares once your towel is down they were comfortable and the pool was big enough. There was an indoor pool which was great but freezing...much better to walk from the front of hotel across pathway and straight onto the beach and the sea was beautifully warm!!
Over all the hotel was a bit dated but clean with great staff who were helpful at all hours of the day and night.
I would definitely go back to this hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms that over look the pool are quieter. We had a corner suite which the sun was on from when it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 749Becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

clean friendly hotel staff especially the cleaners were very helpful, food was good but not much choice,beautiful terrace area overlooking beach which was right on the doorstep. pool area was very shabby sun loungers and cushions were dirty and faded and parasols were very tatty and broken, overall we had a lovley holiday but if the management updated terrace area and pool area it would be a fantastic place. if we wanted air conditioning it would have cost us an extra 60 euros but we nanaged with a ceiling fan

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
#16 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#56 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arenal

Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 16, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $60 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Hotel
Hotel Arenal Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing