We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for cool, relaxed people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for cool, relaxed people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel has a lot written on its history and owner, so will leave you to check that out. But suffice it to say that the constant great music, uber relaxed staff and overall vibe of the place leaves guests with a fantastic holiday experience.

Room Tip: The apartment is very spacious and accommodating as well as fitting in with the overall hip music/cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your review on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. It is great to know we could of made your stay such a fantastic experience! Make sure you keep in touch and come and stay with us again at Pikes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    24
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
96
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Having always stayed at modern contemporary hotels, we were taken aback as our taxi drove into the countryside and pulled up at the hotel after traveling into a gravel road. We were also not prepared to stay in a pricey junior suite that seemed to be stuck in the 1980s.

However, after staying there for 3 nights, we were pretty glad to have booked Pikes. The ecletic place is an oasis after days and nights of partying in Ibiza. The serenity of the countryside was very welcoming. There were always enough day beds and pool loungers to go around. The Continental breakfast, which is complimentary, was pretty decent. The service was good and Mariola gave us a fabulous recommendation on a seafood restaurant at Cala Comte.

I'll totally recommend getting a car if you are gonna stay at Pikes. The location is a little bit out of the way and off the beaten track. We rented a Ford Focus from Motoluis for €60 per day and we visited places which we wouldn't already check out without the car. Taxis are very expensive - we spent €75 on taxis over 3 trips before we got a cab.

For those who are light sleepers, I suggest not to take our room, which was 24, located right at the pool. The late night parties at the hotel would disturb your sleep. We were awakened a few times in the night when some drunk fellas started shouting and hanging out at the pool area, and the music was audible from our room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Watamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. I am pleased to hear that after your displeased arrival at our house you were glad to of chosen Pikes in the end! Our goal is to make all of our customers feel like part of the house as well as creating an historic atmosphere left behind by the legacy of Pikes!

I would agree that if you are planning to explore the island then a hire car would be needed, as there are so many beautiful parts of the Island that must be seen!

I am sorry to hear that some of our parties disturbed your sleep, on Wednesday and Friday nights we hold the after parties for Ibiza Rocks Hotel gigs which are always a huge success. If you plan on staying again, please advise us in advance that you would prefer a quieter room and this can be arranged for you before your arrival. We hope to see you again soon at Ibiza Rocks Hotel at Pikes, we are currently offering a 10% early booking discount for all Summer 2014 bookings which you can take full advantage of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you sit and listen quietly Club Tropicana does not play here anymore merely an echo lost in the 80s time capsule that is the Pikes Ibiza Rocks Hotel (with some new renovations). Instead, a chilled mix from an ipod playlist which would make a yellow 80s Walkman quake on an eBay bid.

On entering the hotel, you are greeted by a cheeky gnome giving you the finger at half moon, just a glimpse of the intimacy the hotel has to offer (there are more ornaments). Walking upstairs towards the pool area, the music video unfolds. The pool area is quaint offering a mix of Ibizan rustic country house with an array of vintage circus posters illustrating a lion being tamed (I sense the hotel would be taming the guests).

The pool bar is heavily guarded with attentive and proud staff waiting to serve you a complimentary welcome drink with a bar menu laminated on lost 80s records (new edition was my favourite). I suggest The Club Tropicana cocktail (when in Rome - no we are in Ibiza). The pool area has funky circular and unpredictable sun beds suggesting one shares whoever you are with!

The rooms are tastefully decorated- I had a booked a suite overlooking the picturesque countryside hills of Sant Antoni. The room was equipped with an old record player (bring your NOW 5 record). The beds sheets are clean with crisp white sheets and a bathroom to accommodate Five Star (the 80s band if you didn't know them).

The breakfast is fit for Champions with a wide variety - but continental is complimentary and good enough through any hang over or health regime. However, the restaurant food was a highlight. All ingredients sourced locally and cooked to perfection. I had the goats cheese ravioli which was delicious and the home made aioli was so good I wanted to bottle and sell it to Waitrose.

The major highlight of your stay is engagement with the famous 'Bon Viveur' Mr Tony Pike or Pikey, or Señor Pike, or just Tony. He certainly will charm you with the hotel history, sharing stories about Wham, Freddie Mercury and Julio Iglesias. My personal favourite story is when Andrew Ridgely from Wham did a runner from the hotel without paying his bill after filming the Wham video, as a result, Tony chased after him to the airport demanding he pay his bill.

Tony Pike is an institution for the visiting Ibizan goer, he makes you feel welcome and endeavours to ensure that you leave the Pikes rested or Partied out. I sense that he has met trillions of people in his time, but he still remembered my name after 4 days, not bad for an 80 year old! I predict that one day they will make a film or a book about him and his life history, something I would be quick to download onto a vintage Betamax player.

The hotel reception is rich with a photo wall of fame of the who's who (my personal favourite was Scott and Charlene from Neighbours). The reception staff are attentive and will book you in anywhere you want to go. I was offered VIP at Ibiza Rocks with Franz Ferdinand which was a personal highlight (the band were even staying at the hotel mixing with guests - photo opportunity), but one must check out the after parties here. The rooms are a mix of boudoirs and dens secretly locked away into the bowels of the hotel.

The unique value that this hotel holds is not just the rock n roll holiday lifestyle but a philosophy for the discerning Ibizan visitor. If you want a quiet, rural and intimate experience but also choose to go and party at your leisure, then the Pikes is your choice! If not, don't go anywhere else stay here and be captured and enchanted by a hotel rich in pop history and simply reminisce by pool holding a Club Tropicana cocktail as there will be sun and fun for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AurtherFonzerlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. You have described the house in the perfect way, to share with us and fellow customers. Its so nice to hear that so many aspects of your stay were special, it is reviews like yours that we work towards so it is an inspiration to the team that we could make your stay such a pleasing experience.

We would love to have to come and stay with us again, for summer 2014 we are currently offering a 10% early booking discount. Thank you once more for your delightful feedback, keep in touch to find out the latest news on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Absolutely superb quirky hotel. Food and service brilliant. Just spent two nights there with the girls.. Cannot rate it highly enough. Will definitely go back. Chilled atmosphere pervades the whole place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Rach,

Thank you for your review on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Great guests makes this happen too! Make sure you keep in touch to find out what's happening in summer 2014. We are currently offering a 10% early booking discount too, so we would love to see you and the girls again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our belated honeymoon in Ibiza where we spent the last 2 nights at Pikes. I'm glad we chose to wait a year to do exactly what we wanted as it has been incredible - helped largely by the amazing staff at Pikes and the special ambience of the hotel itself.

We were greeted by a bottle of champagne in our room as the wonderful staff had remembered that it was our honeymoon - thank-you. All the staff - from reception to the bar treat all the guests as rockstars and show no special preference to any particular guest which really is lovely - a far cry from the service you receive at the main Ibiza Rocks hotel!!

The staff at reception did their upmost to ensure that we were put on the VIP guest list for W.A.R! at the main Ibiza Rocks hotel, despite initially being turned down by Ibiza Rocks as we were too late for having our names typed on the list. We accepted that we couldn't go, but the reception staff persevered and got us on the list! Thank-you!
We were taken to the venue by Simon in the free shuttle bus - he is an absolute gent!

The hotel is quirky, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and exclusive, and has more than its fair share of celebs staying and partying there. You get a welcome pack explaining the history of the hotel in your room, which is a nice touch and really makes you feel like you are a part of it.
Unfortunately, we were unable to meet Mr Tony Pikes, the legend himself, but we would like to say a huge thank-you to him for creating such an incredible 'treasure chest'.

The cocktails are scrummy and the food in the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. They cater well for fussy vegetarians like myself and despite the exclusivity of the establishment, it is not pretentious in the slightest.

Look out for the dressing up room if you party here!

There is so much more that I could say about this incredible hotel, but you really ought to find out for yourself. Thank-you for a wonderful, memorable stay.

There is a mural on the wall opposite the entrance which reads 'You can check in but you can never check out' - never has a saying held truer words!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salryan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. It is reviews like your own that we work towards, and I am glad that your stay at Ibiza Rocks House could be so wonderful. Our goal is to make everyone feel like part of the House and to appreciate and enjoy the uniqueness and history of Pikes.

I hope you can come and stay with us again, we would love to see you return as the rock stars you truly are! We currently have a 10% early booking discount too for all Summer 2014 bookings. Thank you once more for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had cocktails and dinner before going to see Example at Ibiza Rocks. There is a shuttle bus from Pikes to the venue which makes life easy. Great cocktails, and whilst we were waiting for them to be prepared Example walked past the bar with his entourage for a photo shoot. The girls in our party were lucky enough to get a photo with him.

Dinner was very very good and the service excellent. We came back after the show for the after party for more cocktails and a dance...

Such a great place we returned for dinner a couple of evenings later. Lots of history here; if you get chatting to Tony Pike, he has some interesting anecdotes about the place...

A trip to Ibiza wouldn't be complete without a visit here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visits to Pikes for cocktails and dinner. We would love to see you come back again we are currently offering a 10% early booking discount for Summer 2014 stays which you can take full advantage of.

We value all of our repeat customers, and I am glad we could of contributed towards your excellent time in Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night of our Ibiza holiday as we'd read great things about Pikes.

The room was a little expensive but in hindsight I'd pay it again as you really are in a special place.

Location is lovely out in the hills, a very nice change of scenery away from the hustle and bustle of looky-looky men and touts.

The food is superb here, especially dinner, it was some of the best food we'd had on holiday, and the service was also spot on and very friendly.

I felt some areas could do with a little updating (our room and a couple of communal areas) however you are staying in a piece of history-It's very rustic, pretty and charming. The layout is interesting, loads of hidden areas, snugs, rooftops to sunbathe on and eclectic decor and artwork to admire-Very cool.

Definitely a place to celeb spot-Idris Elba and Dizzie Rascal were. sitting next to us at lunch.

It was great to be in a hotel that caters for English-Lots of little luxuries like a proper mug of English tea for breakfast, UK TV in the rooms, Sunday Roasts, etc.

Before staying at this hotel me and my partner said we probably wouldn't return to Ibiza, however now we've experienced Pikes we agreed we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizarockspikes, Reservations Advisor at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your comments on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes.

It is great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and its nice to know you would like to return and stay with us again. We are currently offering a 10% early booking discount for all summer 2014 bookings. We hope to see you and your partner again soon at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes, to make another stay in Ibiza extra special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
2.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.6 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#19 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
12.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#13 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
8.5 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#11 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel
Address: Camino Savorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes is a 25-room boutique hotel immersed in rock 'n' roll history and revamped by the revolutionary Ibiza Rocks brand. The multi-award winning haven features a stunning destination terrace restaurant, famous poolside bar and plenty of individually designed decadent rooms, bespoke suites and playful party spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Rocks House At Pikes Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing